We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing pool villas!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa
Master Bedroom
Villa
180 degree views
Night time
dining table
master bedroom view
Amazing sunsets
Lounge and view over the pool
Pool & Villa
Sofa and 42' TV and music system
2nd bedroom and be arranged as large double or singles
Luxury bedding
The 2 villas
Sunbeds
Night time
Bathroom 2
Corner glass windows
Outside Sofas
Stone carvings and statues
Water features
sunset
Romantic evenings
Lounge and dining area
L-Shaped Sofa
Walkway to the villa
night time
Outside terrace with sofa and dining table
Sofas
Pool & view
Garden
View
Bathroom with Italian travertine stone
Bathroom
Walkway
Dressing area
View of sunbeds
180 degree views over long beach
View from inside the villa
Beautifully designed and furnished
Outside pool shower
Walkway
Water feature and sunbeds
Teak sunbeds
View from master bedroom
Chilling by the pool
Bath & shower in master bathroom
Teak dinning table and chairs
lounge area
View out over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
James B
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Amazing pool villas!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were a group of 4 (3 adults and a child) and we really enjoyed a lot our stay there.
The villa is very beautiful and very well equiped, the pool is great, and the view amazing. Ian & Luk are very helpful and did everythign they could to help us enjoy our stay.
I highly recommend the villa, especially for couples and families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comeholid...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a great week at kulraya villas”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with three chidren and kulraya villas were a perfect fit for our 9 night stay.

The hosts Ian and Luk attended to all of our needs and arranged car hire, local taxis and long tail boats whenever we required.
The views from the villas are great and being with nature was fantastic for the kids. The resident tree frogs, monkeys in the forest behind, tokken geckos, birds of prey and water scorpions, made the stay memorable.
Very pleased that breakfast was included as this meant we could enjoy the villa and pool in the morning and didn't have to rush out to feed the kids.
Ian did better than the Westin in Kuala Lumpur and made sure that we had HP Brown sauce for the English cooked breakfast. Kids loved the pancakes with honey and the fresh fruit every day.
The villas are an eight minute ride from long beach and ten minutes from Ban Saladan town and we would recommend you go to Lym's Rice Bowl if you need the beach and Saladan seafood was great for fresh seafood.
For trips, make sure you visit Old Lanta town and take a longtail for the snorkelling in Ko Rok.

Ko Lanta was great and we definately wan't to come back to Kulraya Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infiniti pool, view, breakfast and the nature
Liked least: island power cuts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2013
Hi Paul & Family, Thanks very much for staying at Kulraya Villas and for the great feedback. Wishing you the best of luck and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Ian & luk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFrankli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total luxury in a tropical hideaway”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and didn't want to leave. The pictures are misleading in that it's even better in real life.

We rented a scooter which Ian and Luk organised which was ideal for seeing the island but to be honest it was quite difficult leaving the villa and the amazing pool.

The view is incredible especially the sunsets and the villa is immaculately designed. Ian and Luk are excellent hosts but never intrude, it's a very laid back approach. Their staff are wonderful too.

Highly recommended and we can't wait to return.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Dear James & Liz, Thanks very much for the great feedback and for choosing to stay at Kulraya Villas. Great to meet you both and hope to see you again some time. All the very best, Ian & Luk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0bster
Songkhla, Thailand
1 review
“Breath taking location…..Beautiful Villas!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Can't say how much we loved our stay!!!!
I've lived in Thailand since 2002.....We've tried lots of villas. This is our favourite!
The attention to detail in the villas is amazing!!
All fixtures and fittings are the best quality..the bathrooms are beautiful.
Nice size pool with stunning views...What a place to unwind!
The hospitality and warmness from Ian and his family...was fantastic!

Highly recommended!!!!!

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The view, the way the villa was built to a very high spec!
Liked least: Nothing bad at all.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
Hi Bob & Family, thanks very much for the great feedback! Absolute pleasure to meet you all and thanks again for inviting us out to dinner! Hope you are well and all the best, Ian, Luk & Louis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazyeyes0...
Stavanger, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spot On:)”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Stayed at Kulraya Villas with a group of 9 friends for 6 night and I must say, as a veteran Koh Lanta visitor, it was my best stay to date!
Wonderful villas, wonderful owners and staff, and location is spot on:) Only a 5 min motorbike trip to the beach and 5 min up to the main town.
As previously writen, all in all best holiday rental ever!
Sincerely yours,
Steffen
PS! Sunset view is spectacular!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outside/pool area, staff/owners
Liked least: wifi was a bit spotty
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Hi Steffen, Thanks again for the great feedback and for staying at Kulraya Villas. It was a pleasure to meet you, and all your friends who were a great group of people. Great fun and a Christmas to remember! Take care and all the best, Ian, Luk, Louis, Aun and my Mum and Dad!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier M
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best option for you in Koh Lanta”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Our family stayed at beautiful Kulraya Villa during one week this November. It was a lovely experience and we were very happy that we stayed here while discovering charming Koh Lanta.

The villa is situated only a few minutes from centre Koh Lanta and the beach, nestled in tropical greenery and enjoys one of the most stunning sea views of the island. The place is brand new and furnished with quality materials, the pool is a treasure, the sunset is the most beautiful sunset we have ever seen. Adding to all the good things about the villa, the owners Luk and her husband Ian were absolutely wonderful hosts. Luk reserved massages in the villa for us; dining in the villa was also pleasant; the food was very good. All the staff was friendly and helpful, they have done more than we expected from the beginning to the end of the our stay.

Absolutely remarkable hospitality, wonderful place to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing