We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great - Didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury, privacy, tranquility! A holiday made from memories that last a lifetime!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury, privacy, tranquility! A holiday made from memories that last a lifetime!
Your 5-Star Villa on the beach in Koh Lanta!
Sunset is a must everyday!
Breakfast by the pool to start your day
Downstairs Master suite
Master suite downstairs marble bathroom
Upstair master suite with view of Andaman Sea
Private moments on your balcony
Your kitchen to cook or order food delivered
Accordion doors for additional privacy
Main House comfortably seats six people
Your view is breathtaking from morning until sunset
Outdoor Private Hot Shower
Dining at the Sala with Sunset
Dinner on the Sala to celebrate life
Beach View of Private Villa
Another sunset in paradise
snorkel or scuba everyday if you choose
Your hosts want only the best for you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oaklandis...
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great - Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The house was as described. It is perfectly located in the center of Klong Nin beach, right on the edge of the sand. The pool was lovely and we spent every evening having a cocktail in the Sala by the beach watching the sunset. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very large and well appointed with soaking tub, large stall shower, and even an outside shower.
Both the living bldg. and sleeping bldg. have aircon although it didn't work perfectly in the bedroom - it was either on very cold or not really working. It didn't bother us as the nights when we were there were not too hot. We'd cool it down at the end of the day and then turn it off. We only used the kitchen for making coffee in the morning and some simple breakfasts. We ate all our meals in the restaurants nearby as they are so inexpensive and easy. Cook Kai, right across the street, was the best food we had on the island and we went numerous times. The washing machine wasn't working when we were there and we understood from the manager that they were having trouble getting repairs to the island. They paid for our laundry to be done across the street (very convenient and easy) so it wasn't really a problem. Other than these minor issues, everything else was great. We loved the house, its location, and Koh Lanta itself. The beach was perfect for us - calm water, soft sand, uncrowded and clean. We are already dreaming of going back eventhough from the states it is a long haul.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harleybub...
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

what a fabulous place!!. Our only regret was that we didn't book it longer. We found it difficult to get off our butts and do other things. On the beach, close to great restaurants, one across the street and one up the hill overlooking the ocean, the Cliffside, I believe, small family run markets nearby. Very laid back but enough action if you want it. What we enjoyed the most however, was laying on the loungers or sitting in the gazebo with a cold one or a glass of wine and letting our senses take over. We've been to a few great places in our travels but I must say that Koh Lanta and specifically 'Heaven on Earth' has taken over top spot.
L&S Knight

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scout1_13
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really was "Heaven on Earth"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This villa was a great space to totally chill. We swam, eat great Thai and read so many books. Nick the handler on the ground was there when needed but also allowed us the space to ourselves. Restaurants were close and short walk to 7-11.

Loved it and wish we were still there.

Gary & Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view of the sea.
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secoy
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a quiet spot of Thailand”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We travelled with our 3 year old and 12 week old baby to Ko Lanta. We had a really lovely stay and would definitely consider a return trip. We like the laid back beach community in the area and managed to find plenty of good restaurants to eat at nearby. Cookai opposite is very good and we had breakfast there most mornings or had take away for lunch or dinner. The Andalay just a short walk along the beach was nice as were Otto's Bar & Grill and Roi Thai.

There are a few dive schools nearby and plenty of tours but on this trip we were happy to spend our time relaxing at the villa. It's great to have the extra space with 2 kids in tow. Nik the manager organised pick ups with car seats, travel cot and a rocker for us.

The villa itself is nicely presented and spacious. Note the bedrooms are separate units which we knew beforehand. It meant that I slept with the children in the downstairs suite while my husband had the room upstairs. It worked out ok for us. We wouldn't be comfortable sleeping the children separately until they are much older. We had a few minor issues during our stay but Nik organised for those to be seen to quickly.

The best part of staying here is having that view out to sea. Stunning and good for the soul. Highly recommend a stay for couples, small groups of friends or families looking for a quiet retreat. It would be a great place to visit Phi Phi or some of the other islands nearby from!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views straight onto the beach
Liked least: Outside staircase. We knew about this beforehand but would have been better for a family stay to have connecting rooms.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My only caution – you will not want to come home! :)”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is "as the pictures present" the place is neat, clean, appropriately decorated e.g., I felt like I was at home and NOT in a hotel – that makes a world of difference to me. I felt totally secluded.

My experience with Lynn, Michael and Cherie's commitment to having things "kept-up to a 5-Star Standard" as well as clean, neat and tidy is stellar. I had no problems that needed addressing during my stay, there were pool people servicing the infinity pool, and gardeners frequently attending to the needs of the property.

The beach is – the front yard – it's ethereal! I did not want to leave…it's enchanting. I meditated, took pictures, gazed at sunrises, and sunsets. I am a runner so the beach was idyllic for me. I passed a few people occasionally on the beach, but the beaches in Koh Lanta are not like our beaches on the west coast of the US, e.g., from my experience in Koh Lanta the beaches are not always over-populated and busy with people.



It will be well worth the investment. My only caution – you will not want to come home! :)



Brenda Thompson

Henderson, NV

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBBRENT
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
“PARADISE....and the most wonderful location that anyone has ever been in.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I have lived in Chiang Mai, Thailand for the past 2 years, in my own private home, within the "moat" and so I know all about wonderful places to live. I have also lived in Ashland,Oregon,USA, for 7 years before that and my family business are hotels in Miami Beach and Las Vegas.

All of the above, hardly compares to my girl friend, Ya-Ya and my vacation down to Koh Lanta and this very special, private home, with its own private pool and ocean, all within
"a stone's throw away for each other."

Now I can tell you all about everything that it has and yet NOTHING can truly describe
the beauty and serenity, of the place and the great convenience of a wonderful restaurant,
directly across the street.

Rekindle your relationship or make it better or a family will love it, as well.

I have stayed in the best and nothing compares with this fantastic place. Treat yourself
to a gift that you have always wanted and probably deserved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The covered patio in between the pool and the ocean & its view.
Liked least: The fact that we could only stay for a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is perfectly named as it is, indeed, Heaven on Earth! Where ever you are coming from, one glance through the doors to the sea brings everything into perspective. The accommodations themselves are ideal for just about any combination of travelers. There is space enough for everyone to have privacy and/or co-mingle in comfort. There is also something for just about everyone on Koh Lanta ~ whether you prefer time and space to lounge and read; swim, stroll, and sunbathe; sample treats from the many wonderful nearby restaurants; or arrange for more adventurous outings of all kinds, your desires are easily met. The villa has been lovingly appointed by the hosts, Cherie and Michael; and is well-tended by Nick, the property manager. This was my and my husband's first vacation with our infant daughter and Nick was able to seamlessly handle our transportation needs, as well as arrange for infant-extras during our stay. Cherie was great about connecting us to Nick immediately and very timely and thorough in her responses to queries prior to our stay. We spent our days blissfully enjoying the perfect pool, the shady sala, the glorious sand and sea, the breezy living area, the incomparable sunsets, and the quiet and comfortable bedrooms at night. The outdoor shower holds a special place in our hearts, as well ~ there is nothing like basking in sun and sea-breeze while looking up at palm trees and tropical flowers in your own private world! We have traveled extensively and rate this vacation as one of our all-time most special. Between the ideal accommodations, the perfect hosts, the unbelievably beautiful beach, and the wonderful options that extend into Koh Lanta, we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing