We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
101
179
81
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
179
81
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low season klong dao beach quiet season beach pool fat monkey traditional thai style the main road tuk tuk stayed nights ban saladan thai and western food ceiling fan lovely room great pool beautiful beach national park bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 407 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Very stylish and a bit luxury rooms close to the beach and pool with two showers and jacuzzi - can warmly recommend. Also the food in the restaurant was fresh and served with professional touch. Also the pool area was nice and clean. And the best is the location: just on the beach /small restaurants. You can easily walk to Saladan. Or why not rent a bike?

Room Tip: Cool the be close to the beach and rooms have jacuzzis.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mervileikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and loved it. It's very spacious, with 2 large swimming pools. The hotel is right on the beach with one of the swimming pools looking out to the sea.

The room was good. Our telly didn't work so we informed the staff (late at night). They said an engineer would be out to fix it the next day which they did. We felt this was very good service. The bedroom was also very large and clean.

The area is a little quiet if you're looking for bars or any night life. We had a few quiet drinks which is all you can really do.

We would highly recommend the restaurant "the fat monkey" which is located about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We ate there twice, the burgers were brilliant.

Overall a great experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel in the past without any problems, we booked for two weeks but unfortunately somebody entered our locked room while we were out for dinner one night, they had a key, and robbed our safe of all the Thai baht we had in a wallet, they also had the safe key.
The manager took us to the police station, but other than that did nothing to help find the thief, who had the keys, and did not even offer us another room.
We moved to the Twin Lotus further along the beach and had a very nice holiday there.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Arrived into Koh Lanta with nothing booked and proceeded to drive round the various resorts. Although sea was very rough all along the coast some kind locals pointed us in the direction of the beach that the Royal Lanta was situated on (cannot remember beach name now). It had less off a drop off than others nearby so better suited for kids. After trying a few more basic bungalow operations on the same beach and getting a bit of a shock on the nightly prices, 2800THB/night minimum to accommodate us and 3 little ones we decided if we were going to spend money we would spend more but get value for it so stopped into the significantly more impressive Royal Lanta, they have renovation work ongoing and as a result one pool sort of not ideal to use but functioning. This was not a problem for us. The pool by the beach was perfect, bubble pool and kids pool. We got a beautiful room with a double bed, 2 bunk beds and lots of space for our baby cot. Immaculate inside, TV, lovely warm clean showers, balcony where you can set swim gear etc. Kettle for hot wAter, fridge. All for bargain price of 2000 THB/night. This price won't last of course and we were told 5-7k THB / night is normal price in high season.
Oh, the breakfast was fine but basic, standard low end deal - does not match resort by any means but I guess it's a low season thing. We chose not to eat in restaurant at all after reports from other guests. The place next door has a beautiful restaurant on the beach with great food and very reasonable prices. Perfect for an easy dinner with kids. They can go mad on beach while food is being prepared.

Parking is available but limited, maybe space for 5 vehicles. Upmost care required when driving final lane to hotel entrance, very narrow.

There is a little place that does laundry 2 mins from hotel entrance, normal per kilo prices vs hotel per garment.

Great place if the cost is in your bracket. We got a very good deal.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Off season visit, staff lower than normal but mostly gracious and attentive. Rooms are separate cottages very well furnished giving it a nice feel. Great off season rates. Right on the beach .Beach is great for Swimming Abd sand is really soft. Breakfast was plain but sufficient - toast fruits eggs cereal salad rice and bacon. Would stay here again on my next visit to Klong Dao.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank anayc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews