We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$33
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,266
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$191
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
273
163
34
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
163
34
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrocky bartuk tukjacuzzi on the balconyhilltop roomshanti shantiwatch the sunsetsmall private beachpeaceful retreatnice sunsethermit crabsklong nin beachlow seasonper dayphi phithe entire islandeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 489 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice and relaxing resort. Very friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. We stayed in a family room with great view of the ocean. The food in the restaurant is very nice, and the Hyperion bar, which opens in the evening is the perfect place for a relaxing drink after dinner. So happy with everything in this place. Really recommend Moonlight if you travel with older children (ours where 9 and 15), as couples or group of friends.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Farestveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in the creek (new) wing of this hotel. Service, cleaning and facilities were all good. Nice food in the beach restaurant as well. However we did not have breakfast included.
They should improve the decor in the rooms as they are a bit too sterile and not very Thai. Would still recommend this place though.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We booked four nights at Moonlight and wished we had stayed for longer. We had a pool access room which was large and in a good position. On one of the evenings there was a power cut for around an hour and all of the couples from each of the rooms got into the water and chatted together which we enjoyed.
Breakfast was good, there was plenty of choice for us, particularly as we enjoy trying Thai food. Occasionally fresh baked small cakes appeared warm out of the kitchen which disappeared very quickly.
Snorkeling from the beach was easy with good access from the shore. By swimming south from the beach and round the small headland there was enough to see to make us pleased that we had made the effort.
We enjoyed a cocktail each evening watching the sun go down over the sea. We did not try the restaurant in the evenings preferring to go out for an evening walk to find somewhere with good choices both north and south of the hotel.
We will without a doubt be back to Koh Lanta and will stay at Moonlight without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pool rooms have easy access. All rooms good if mobility is no issue.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank BestKeptWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I and my boyfriend stayed here in Jan 2018 for 3 nights. We had a lovely time and we would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a newly constructed part of the hotel. The room was very spacious and modern. The restaurant was excellent and the food was very good. We would recommend the chicken massaman curry and the mango and sticky rice! The beach area and bar is very relaxing and the service was great. A lovely hotel to spend a few days in, surrounded by beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebeccamoody91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We stayed at Moonlight for two weeks and were really pleased with every aspect of our experience from beginning to end, we arrived at Krabi airport late one evening after escaping the big freeze in England, we were met and transferred to the resort in a luxury mini bus with a driver who was very helpful, on arrival Halleem the night reception manager helped us to our bungalow then took me to the local shop to get some beer and food as everything had shut for the night. Our hill view cottage was lovely, clean, air-conditioned worked very well and with enough comfort and privacy to make us very happy. The reviews that say it is isolated are total nonsense as it a very short walk from lots of shops and good restaurants down the hill in Klong Nin, in fact it is ideal as you are in the dead centre of the Island with the bustle of Salad an and long beach a short Tok Tuk ride away, the same for Old town and a short ride way to the south and Bamboo beach etc. Although we decided to eat out somewhere different most nights, when we used the in house bar and restaurant, the food and service were excellent and fairly priced for the standard. There is a lovely small private beach which has sun loungers and a bar next to it and is perfect for anyone with children as it is shallow enough for them to paddle and easy to supervise them, we were meeting with our daughter, who is an English teacher in a city not far away, although she wasn't staying there , they let her and her boyfriend use the facilities each day too. Marisa and her staff were always keen to help in any way they could, some of the staff are married couples with small children, which helps to add to the family run feel of the resort. I hired a trial bike through the reception and it was delivered and collected on time, I even had a break from the hire on the day we went on a boat excursion to the Islands with no hassle. At the end our bill was spot on and although we had an early flight to catch in Krabi the porter was there to move our luggage to the waiting transport to the airport at 6:20 am! We thought the place was very well priced when we booked through Expedia and would stay again and recommend it 100%. Thanks for all your help and kindness Moonlight staff Mark and Sarah Kelly UK

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews