We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
484
315
97
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
315
97
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pond room ocean pool watermark restaurant ping pong pool bar monitor lizards krabi airport breakfast buffet is deluxe room low season rain shower main pool relaxing holiday travel agent nice beach tuk tuk sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Went as a family of four (2 kids: 11 & 8). Hotel grounds were magnificent. Very beautiful, beachy, & serene. Saw a few monitor lizards crawling around: awesome! Hotel breakfast was very good. Many choices & great taste and quality. Ate in hotel for dinner, although it was good it just didn't seem like a Wow! On the other hand, ate poolside and the food was perfect.

We had a poolside room. Location was perfect. Great sea views, quiet, close to pool and beach. Our room was great: looked new, clean, bathroom was decorated very nicely.

Hotel pools were all amazing. Water was a great temp. Pools are large with great views. The hilltop pool had incredible views. Also nice was the ocean pool. Very cool! The walk out to the pool, though, can be a bit tricky for some. Also nice were the ping pong, foosball, and other hotel amenities. There were quite a number of families staying at the hotel. A great family choice. A pretty good overall value considering the luxury, location, and quality.

Quick note on the hotel area: there are several restaurants within walking distance. Some were very enjoyable. Others average. Also nice were the massages on the beach. The best were at the second location (100 yards) just past the reggae bar/restaurant. Very nice at night getting a Thai massage with the ocean breeze, sound of waves, and faint sound of reggae music in the distance. Other than that this a quiet location if that's what you're looking for. Very enjoyable.

Room tip: Pool or pond side are easy walk
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kev959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dearest kev959,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for your time writing this very nice review, we are delighted by your generous compliments on our convenient location, hotel's facilities as well as our amazing breakfast buffet.
It is also a pleasure to learn that you have maximized the facilities offered during your time with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

It was a very good hotel, we had a room with seawiew, breakfast was very good and the poolarea was clean and nice
pool man Mr Mee a very funny and helpful gay and with a extremely good memory for names.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dearest Chister B,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for this very nice review, we are thrilled to know how your holiday with us went and we are happy to know that you were able to maximize your stay with us with us. We will certainly share your praises especially to Mr. Mee.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it did not disappoint. The hotel itself is stunning and the hotel is surrounded by beautiful ponds and palm trees. All staff were very welcoming and friendly!

Our room was right near the main swimming pool which was fantastic as we were also close to the beach. The food at the hotel was on the expensive side but was nice quality.

Be sure to have a cocktail at happy hour and watch the sunset!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel761355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dearest ,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you for this wonderful review. It is a pleasure to know that you are enjoying the facilities and that our staff continues to ensure you have a memorable stay.

Hoping you well and looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We spend four lovely days at Rawi Warin. We had a very lovely villa half way up the hill in the shadows from trees. The rooms are very spaceous, very clean and you have everything you need.
The beach front villas and some up hill villas and rooms have excellent views to the ocean. However the must be very warm too in direct sun.

The beach is beautiful and the water really nice, however a lot of stones is visible at low tide. There is no umbrellas at the beach making it allmost impossible to enjoy the beach, I will strongly recommend management to ensure shadow at the beach, since the pool area is overcrowded and noisy. At the beach a very ugly blue floating lagune with a bridge is made, totally spoiling the view to the really beatyful sunsets etc and we never saw anyone use it.

The resort have a lovely garden with ponds, don’t miss walking around.

We only enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and did not have any other meals there. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with all you can want or imagine. However I would expect from at hotel this class that the staff did take a little more notice of the guest e.g. when they are out of coffee otherwise enable the guest to serve themselves with coffee.

Strongly recommend to have massage at the kind womens at the beach just to the left of the hotel. Really good experience at a very decent price. Also recommend to have coctails and meals at the more primitive bar “the capitain” left to the hotel at the beach. Stunning views and good food at decent prices.

For your health enjoy a yoga class tuesday afternoon, the instructor is MARVELLOUS!!!

The resort is often pronounced a 5* hotel. I would never consider it more than 4* when compared to others in Asia. Though accommodation is top class and staff is friendly, it just lacks service in the restaurant, at the pool, beeing underequipped at the beach etc to be at five star.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dearest Sanne N,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you for this pleasant review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your holiday with us and the amenities met your expectations. Thank you for the compliments about the property being in top shape and for highlighting the villa rooms. Also, the comments are highly valued as we continue to strive to provide a better guest satisfaction.

We wish you well and we look forward to welcome you back.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

The resort is nicely located in countryside like area. From the Karbi airport it took us two hours drive to the resort with a ferry ride in between. Facilities are nice but lack of upkeep. Service are great and the place is huge. We stay in a unit way up the hill overlooking the whole resort. We need to catch a ride down to the restaurant each time for its quite far too walk. The spa here is overpriced compared to the local ones outside the resort. It a great place for a family holiday. We heard of power outage issues and it did happened to us on our last night’s stay. The service tech had to replace the room card sensor to keep the power back on. The WiFi Signal are terrible with intermittent cutoffs. Over all experience were good. Will come again with friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlexL7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dearest Alex L,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for this review, it was nice to know that you’ve able to enjoy your holiday with us and our sincerest apology for any convenience caused during your stay. We would like you to know that we appreciate reading our guests comment as it helps us know what needs to be improved.

We do wish you all well and hoping to see you again in the future together with your friends.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews