We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, Idyllic Spot, super clean and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bali L
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful, Idyllic Spot, super clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great Villa. All was super clean and neat and everything worked well. Nice private pool and of course the beach and ocean when you wanted. Kitchen very complete, even with oven which we enjoyed. Location is quiet - virtually no noise from road or other places. Still easy to get around Koh Lanta from here to enjoy great food or a night out. We loved it so much we came back the following month - but then in Lanta Lagoon Villa 3- virtually identical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Happy to hear you enjoyed our villa and hospitality. It was a gratitude to host you and wish to have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.
KAIL Kampung Island Living
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A hidden gem amongst popular travel destinations!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was the most amazing experience and decision we ever made! We wanted a private place to relax, enjoy, cook, and explore- that's exactly what we got. The private pool and beach was perfect. We rented a car and scooter while staying and explored the whole island in our 16 day stay. Even in low season, many restaurants, etc were open and close by. Our contact Nick was very helpful and easy to contact if we needed anything. The people and cleaners were very nice and respectful. We had a blast and created many memories. Definitely coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for having included Lanta Lagoon Villa on your honeymoon retreat. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We wish to see you return in the future and thank you again.
Bije Astawa
KAIL Kampung Island Living
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L3888STli...
oswego
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for R&R”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to curl up with a book, sleep the time away, or seek some solitude, then lanta lagoon villas are a great place to stay. If you want convenience, activities, and service, you might look elsewhere. Fabulous sunsets. Photos are accurate depiction of facilities. The villas sit on the waterway but a small, not so clean beach, sits between two rock outcroppings. The place would be greatly improved to add another sofa so that two people can rest and read. The plunge pool was wonderful and clean. The bathroom water ran yellow so it was hard to hand wash clothes. Wifi was great. Nick oriented us to the facility and left us with his email. He was friendly and helpful. Tell your driver to drop you at the Moonlight Bay Resort. No one knows where these villas are but as they complete construction on "coconut bay," it might become more recognizable. The construction around the property is indeed light. We only heard the round saw on a couple of occasions but my neighbors lawnmower is worse than that. The people at Moonlight Bay Resort next door were VERY helpful!!! We rented scooters from them, ate dinner there, and they arranged transportation to the ferry for us (in fact, they took us themselves). a tuktuk sits outside moonlight bay most of the time. Location is on the very outskirts of what I will call restaurant row. 7/11 and ATM are within walking distance. Having stayed at hotels the rest of our trip, we kind of missed some of the amenities and would stay at moonlight bay in a heart beat if we were to return. Nonetheless, lagoon villas are a great getaway if you are seeking privacy, rest, and solitude.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience and feeling from your recent stay with us. We highly value your feedback to keep improving as bringing the villa to its highest level for all guests is our ultimate goal. We are currently installing filter to the water system to ensure clean and purified supply. The host management is also working out new approach to keep the beach clean from time to time. We hope to have another chance to serve you again in the future.
thank you,
Astawa
Kampung Island Living
Reservation Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing