We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Loyfa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loyfa Natural Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Loyfa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights as part of a longer trip around Thailand. We are really pleased that we chose to!....Loyfa is an absolutely beautiful resort and very peaceful and relaxing. The pool area is lovely and was generally quiet just a few other guests there. They also provide beach towels which is always helpful. The beach was lovely, very pretty, although not great for swimming so i tended to use the pool. They have a great little beach bar with tables so you can also dine on the beach by candle light, which we opted to do every night. The bar man, Charlie, was excellent, really friendly and really attentive. Same goes for Nong, the chef, who came and chatted with us after he's finished his cooking! And as for the cooking.... the food here is excellent!! and really reasonable price wise...we tried lots of things off the menu, both Thai and Western and were never disappointed. All of the staff here were super friendly, always smiling and will do anything they can to help, we were really impressed with them. We also were given breakfast for free as they'd decided to do a promotion on the room rate which wasnt on at the time we booked but they gave to us anyway, very generous! We were travelling on a bit of a budget so opted for the cheaper rooms in the newer block, these were perfectly sufficient. Very clean and modern. However if we could of afforded to it would have been nice to stay in one of the larger beach bungalows as we had a peak inside them and they looked stunning! We highly recommend this resort and will definately return one day!

Room Tip: beach front bungalows looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie55England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    112
    25
    17
    2
See reviews for
47
147
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Wife and I stayed here for 7 nights back in March of 2011. We had one of the bungalows on the beach (I think there are 5 available ones). For the price, this place was awesome. The bungalow itself is nothing crazy, but it did have fully enclosed doors/windows so we never had any mosquito issues. The bathroom is your standard Thai sucky bathroom with the toiled practically in the shower, but once you get over that factor the rest was perfect. The resort itself is laid back with a nice pool and beach bar. This hotel sits on its own private beach so there are no other hotels you can walk to along the beach, but if you are looking to just stay at the resort the bartender is definitely entertaining. We rented moped's directly at the resort and used that for a majority of the transportation, although you can walk to the main street which has several good restaurants and bars. I thought the location was perfect as it was away from the crazy full moon crowd, but close enough to bars and restaurants that somewhat of a scene. Haad Salad beach was about a 10 minute moped ride and was one of the most beautiful beaches we had ever been too. Loyfa also includes breakfast too which was nice. Overall, we thought the premises were more than accommodating for the price and the staff was very helpful and nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

very good hotel for price. staff very nice and very helpfull. nightlife here is not great though. But haad rin (full moon beach) is only a 400baht taxi away. nice place to stay if you wanna catch some sleep on quite nights, but want to experience the nightlife also. All round perfect place to stay, if your a backpacker or going on a family trip. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phily1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We choose this resort first (based on the reviews on Tripadvisor), then made our air and other accommodations. It was one of the best decisions we made! Prior to arrival the resort provided great support and details on how to get to the island and to their resort. When making the reservation, we were required to provide a down payment via PayPal - not a problem, but thought it was worth mentioning as they couldn’t take a credit card directly over the internet. However, once we checked in and paid the remaining portion, it was done via credit card.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The first thing our daughter wanted to do each day was to run and see the staff in the restaurant! The staff at the main desk and tour booking were also friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a Beachfront Villa and totally worth it! We had direct access to the beach - which was key for us as our 6 year old wanted to play in the sand and surf. The beach is perfect for kids - clean, clear shallow water without heavy waves. The beach was clean and filled with interesting shells, crabs and even a sea turtle! Inside the villa we had a kingsized bed (typical hard Asian bed), an extra bed for our daughter, a TV, DVD player, fridge, closet, and bathroom (shower only). It had a large front porch that we used as an extra room - great storage for shoes, toys and all beach needs on the porch.

The restaurant served Thai and Western dishes - both were good quality, but especially the Thai food. The daily breakfast provides enough choices where all parties were satisfied. Pool area great with enough beds and towels for all.

In all, we were extremely happy with this resort but a couple of things that I wish I knew prior to arrival - the resort does not provide shampoo/soap. Not a big deal as there is a 7/11 near by where you can pick up necessities but for the first night we didn’t have them.

It is a quiet, peaceful resort but close enough to walk to the small town with different restaurants, 7/11, yoga camps, and bars. We are all ready trying to figure out when we can return!

Room Tip: Loved Villa 1 - or ask for a room with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jendan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed at Loyfa for 4 nights during the full moon party Jan 2012.
We stayed in a seaview bungalow which was huge! It was clean & well maintained.
Resteraunt was good but a little exspensive (although the burger was excellent washed down with a song serm bucket for pre full moon carb loading) Would recommend taking a little walk to the bamboo Thai resteraunt on the main road, out the resort & to the left on the right side of the road.
Breakfasts were amazing but don't expect the lovely waiters to get your order correct the first time around (whatever's wrong will be rectified with a huge smile though)
Une an older lady who was the owners cousin helped us out alot. We had previously booked transport to phi phi with a rather dodgy character in Bangkok but une called him and organised our transport to the harbour (the owner arrived at 6am to take us himself!)
To see the island you do need to hire a car or moped but at £20 & £4 respectively this is worth it for a little bit of tranquility on our favourite Thai island!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiescoobsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

After a two month trip around Asia i arrived at the Loyfa Natural Resort intending to stay for 4 days,i ended staying a month.The staff (Charlie,Tik+all the others) were fun,helpful and went the extra yard to make my stay the highlight of my trip.The rooms were large,cleaned when asked and private,the pool, restaurant and beach bar were also top draw.
I would and do recommend the Loyfa to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

we stayed there in the c category for 8 days doing a fasting program nearby. unfortunately there where heavy renovations going on from 7 in the morning till late night building more and more bungalows.so there where o rest in the room. the floor get never cleaned during our stay even when we asked for. the saltwaterpool is nice and so is the view, the plus of the place.u have to aks for everything and the older lady on the desk which is in charge of th place is just into money, when i told her that the toiltedoor is not closeable, she throwed me a key and said so take another bungalow.attitude i met a lot in phangan, rather than to fix something build something new. ask for more money for the same, the tourist anyway pay it. sad

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akasha70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
8.6 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.7 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
10.4 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#14 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
10.5 km away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Property: Loyfa Natural Resort
Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 343 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing