We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Ranked #65 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very clean! Fantastic beach view! Breakfast was good enough lunch and dinner I would venture out a bit not the most fantastic food... wifi was very intermittent but worked ok once you found the right spot!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is on the most northern part of the island. It's a 30 min drive from the pier and is pretty secluded. The side road to the hotel was destroyed and steep, so be careful if you rent a scooter. The hotel is pretty dated and run down, however still very clean. No complimentary water. The breakfast is absolutely terrible, I don't even know why it's included. The pool is nice. The beach was very nice. There are several hotels on this beach so there are other restaurants options available. Laundry was done very quickly. The staff are very friendly! To haad rin, it's a 40-45 min drive.
Overall, it's a decent hotel for the price if your looking for something a little more secluded.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel on the north west side of the island, it's a bit away from everything and if you want to see anything beyond the few local stores and restaurant you will have to take a cab. We stayed in the superior room with garden view and it was clean and nice. There is a pool and restaurant on site with really good food. Direct beach access from the hotel and beautiful scenery. The staff was very friendly and helpful with booking tours and cabs as well as booking our return trip to the mainland. The only issue we had was that the WI FI is very hit or miss and was poor most of our stay.Would definatly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and i stopped by for a refreshment after a few hours in the beach. Beautiful place, restaurant catches all the right wind to cool you down. Staff very friendly. Prices a little high but that can be expected for a beach front restaurant

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Talisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We visited Koh Pha Ngan in the summer of 2016, and we stayed at the Haadlad Resort. This hotel is located on Salad Beach, which is almost private. It is surrounded by a few other hotels on the beach, with great restaurants. It's perfect for families and people who do not look for loaded, loud-music environments.
The hotel was great, the staff friendly and helpful. We had a big family room which could easily fit four, more if it had more beds.The pool was nice, not crowded. In short, just a very nice place to stay on this island.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I've a chance to visit this hotel during Dec last year. It's great experiences, relaxing and peace of mind to stay there. They have gorgeous sunset view which I can spend whole day on the swimming pool. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd recommend my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: choose the room near the beach, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The perfect location if you want to have a great stay in Koh Phangan. Its away from the hustle bustle of the Haad Rin beach, but still convenient to get to.The sunset deck cafe right off the beach is the best part about the hotel. The beach is right there when you walk out of your room. The hospitality is great and the staff very helpful. The massage in the huts by the beach where you can see the whole sea is the best place in the world to get a massage and the masseuse are extremely good. We got a free 15 minute massage with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishrinpatanwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
581 reviews
0.1 km away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#34 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
549 reviews
0.1 km away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.8 km away
West Coast Beach Resort
West Coast Beach Resort
#64 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#40 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $19 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing