We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
42
58
39
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
58
39
21
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 193 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is on the most northern part of the island. It's a 30 min drive from the pier and is pretty secluded. The side road to the hotel was destroyed and steep, so be careful if you rent a scooter. The hotel is pretty dated and run down, however still very clean. No complimentary water. The breakfast is absolutely terrible, I don't even know why it's included. The pool is nice. The beach was very nice. There are several hotels on this beach so there are other restaurants options available. Laundry was done very quickly. The staff are very friendly! To haad rin, it's a 40-45 min drive.
Overall, it's a decent hotel for the price if your looking for something a little more secluded.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel on the north west side of the island, it's a bit away from everything and if you want to see anything beyond the few local stores and restaurant you will have to take a cab. We stayed in the superior room with garden view and it was clean and nice. There is a pool and restaurant on site with really good food. Direct beach access from the hotel and beautiful scenery. The staff was very friendly and helpful with booking tours and cabs as well as booking our return trip to the mainland. The only issue we had was that the WI FI is very hit or miss and was poor most of our stay.Would definatly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

My partner and i stopped by for a refreshment after a few hours in the beach. Beautiful place, restaurant catches all the right wind to cool you down. Staff very friendly. Prices a little high but that can be expected for a beach front restaurant

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Talisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We visited Koh Pha Ngan in the summer of 2016, and we stayed at the Haadlad Resort. This hotel is located on Salad Beach, which is almost private. It is surrounded by a few other hotels on the beach, with great restaurants. It's perfect for families and people who do not look for loaded, loud-music environments.
The hotel was great, the staff friendly and helpful. We had a big family room which could easily fit four, more if it had more beds.The pool was nice, not crowded. In short, just a very nice place to stay on this island.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I've a chance to visit this hotel during Dec last year. It's great experiences, relaxing and peace of mind to stay there. They have gorgeous sunset view which I can spend whole day on the swimming pool. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd recommend my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: choose the room near the beach, you will love it.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews