We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
242
178
101
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
178
101
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair confull moonbeach frontkoh phangantable tennisswimming poolthong salafan roomthai foodsun loungerstaxiislandbungalowthailandvolleyballbahtscooter
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 622 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Well as in terms of value for money, its a bargain. Really nice pool area, and bar. Also its right on the beach, an amazing sunset. The staff are really friendly, they just want you to have a good time。As for the room, we had the basic room with a fan (wish we had air con) the room was very dark, the bathroom the sink was hanging off the wall. Also the wifi didn't work in areas of the resort. I would recommend for people who want to go to the full moon because at the end of the day all you need is a bed! They also provided paint to get ready for the full moon, and a return shuttle service (for a small fee)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.All points are noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

We stayed at Lime and Soda to be a little closer to the action on the island. It was a large place with a big restaurant bar area and pool side over looking the sea. The first night our air conditioning broke so they up graded us to the family room on the beach front which was a lovely large space. The downsides were that nearly all the sun loungers around the pool were broken and battered. I even fell backwards off one! Despite a couple of issues it is worth staying here if you're on a tight budget and want to be closer to the busy area of Ko Phagnan.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Thank you for sending in a review.You will be happy to hear that the pool has received new sun loungers since your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very basic , no wifi reception in the room , the food in the restaurant tastes like it's full of MSG.
It's not a 5 minute walk from the pier , maybe more like 20 minutes.
The staff was not very friendly.
And most important , it looks like they were really surprised by the fact that it rains in Thailand so when it started to rain the room filled with smell from the outside septic tank and the bathroom roof started to leak.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kar808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

We're currently midway through a 4night stay. I really don't understand the recent negative reviews.
The bungalow we are in has awesome air con and a big comfy bed. Yes the bathroom is basic and the shower doesn't have much power but I gather this is the norm on the island.
There isn't much of a beach however we walked for 2hours along the beach and it's much the same all the way along this side of the island.
The pools tiles are green, the water is not.
Yes the restaurant and drinks are slightly more expensive than outside but this is to be expected.
There's a good mix of people staying here, the music is good and you're on the side of the island to watch the sunset which is quite awesome.
Perhaps if you have a more basic bungalow without air con it may seem more unpleasant but I can't really fault it for the price we paid.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear Jonathan
Thank you for your perspective and comments.We really appreciate all your feedback and do hope to see you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2016, as we wanted to go to the fullmoon party. The hotel is very lovely, nice restaurant and beach bar. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is lovely, and it is nice to see the sea from the pool (although unfortunately, the beach/sea isn't great at this hotel) and they play brilliant loud music all day (house/electro). It is set out for younger people and we had a brilliant time. Food and drink is amazing and priced fairly. Free wifi throughout the resort. Great for the fullmoon party, too. Well organised (paid 200Bahr per person return for the taxi). Would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: rooms further away from the pool (closer to entrance/reception area) are quiet (no music)!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you experienced the famous full moon party.We hope you have some good memories from your trip to Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews