We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #20 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights to be here for the full moon party. Checked in and where originally in a fan room which was quite small especially for 6 nights so we upgraded to an air conditioned room which was the best decision. The staff were very helpful in helping us do this. The room was lovely, 2 double beds, plenty of space and clean. The only con with the room would be the bed sheets. It's basically a towel with a sheet on top.

We used the pool a lot aswell which was lovely especially with the view! It's just ashame that pretty much all the sun loungers are broken. Very nice having a pool bar aswell. The staff are all very friendly!

Because we were staying for the full moon party it was great that they offered a taxi shuttle there and back for 200 baht each. This is a great service!

Overall very nice stay! Would definitely stay here again, but pay that little bit extra to have air conditioning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alicemartin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

With the hot humid climate in Thailand it is worth getting an air conditioned room if you had a little extra budget.So happy to hear that you had loads of fun and experienced the famous full moon party in Koh Phangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Amazing location with a paradise view - most stunning water I've seen! Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great bar/pool area and short walk into town for good restaurants (there is an amazing Mexican about 10 mins walk!).

Wi-fi was pretty temperamental in the room which was frustrating but worked well in the communal areas. Air-con unit was a little noisy.

I would definately stay here again though as it was a perfect spot and I miss that view already!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the beach bar and pool.Hope you saw the amazing sunsets.Thank you for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Nice beachfront settings, pool and bar were good. Friendly staff. We Stayed in an air con bungalow, air con was rubbish didn't cool the room down same for our friends in the room next door. Wifi was poor. For £16 a night this was bad value in my opinion

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

All reviews are appreciated and points always followed up.Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night. While checking in we were given a refreshing glass of lime cordial. The bungalow we got had a fan which was adequate for our needs. The room was tiny and so was the bathroom. Both very clean though. It wasn't my cup of tea but a cheap and cheerful place to stay. You can get much better close by for very little extra.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank modrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The staff here are all very attentive and the property it very well maintained. I really enjoyed the Rin Beach Full Breakfast off their menu. I stayed in a fan bungalow which was fine as I am from a hot country and am used to the heat of Thailand, if you are unsure about the heat you might want to pay the extra for the air conditioning as the fan room was a little stuffy.The wifi was slow at times but was available throughout the property including by the pool and beach front. There is a sign at reception saying there is a fine for bringing in outside food or drink, I personally wandered if this more applied to bringing in alcohol during full moon than example bringing back a packet of chips/crisps to eat. Overall an incredibly comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lakazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay .Yes it can get very hot in Thailand so if youre not used to it its best to get an airconditioned room.Thank you for sending in a review and sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I decided to stay here because of the good off season deals. I did not use any of the extras provided (pool, restaurant, etc). I stayed in the modest hut with a fan. Super size KING bed! Room size is fine. I guess it would be crowded with 3 people. The modest huts however do not have wifi. You need to be in the public areas to use. You can access everything you need to enjoy a stay on Koh Phangan within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Plenty of food, shops, coffee, grocery store and the wonderful night market where I ate my meals each night. Lots of options to choose from. They rent scooters at this resort. If you want to access any of the island beaches you will want a scooter. Island transport asks too much money and it's more fun to explore on your own. To view an awesome sunset you cannot see from this beach.
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I had an incident where my room became filled with bees after a storm (apparently very common here) as I had a window open, and they just put me in another hut and to my luck it had AC. They did not charge me. It was that easy. I had a nice time here and felt the location was perfect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank anjakeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the scooter rentals and explored the island.After all thats what holidays are about adventure and exploring new things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

I book 2nights in this hotel. The food is not ok. I expected too much about it, i am quite dissapointed.. the room is ok.. The staff is great and the reception the lady is from Philippines they help us to get taxi going to haad rin. Shes good in english.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Baines456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review.We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
10.2 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
1.7 km away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
2.4 km away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
9.1 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
2.0 km away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $16 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing