We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
242
178
101
51
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
178
101
51
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair confull moonbeach frontkoh phangantable tennisswimming poolthong salafan roomthai foodsun loungerstaxiislandbungalowthailandvolleyballbahtscooter
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 623 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We got a lime and soda drink on arrival which was a nice touch! The bungalows were pretty standard and I think you get what you pay for. The rooms are hot and stuffy, we had a room with a fan though I think you can pay extra for air con. We were aware of this so I'm not marking them down as we could have paid extra for more comfort. The staff were so friendly and always there to help. They make lovely cocktails. They also have a BBQ (unsure how often), we asked if they could cater for vegetarians - we all had a laugh about that, but they ended up giving us an amazing BBQ platter (potatoes, tomatoes, corn and more but I can't remember). It was one of the most memorable meals from my time away, there was something nice about having a BBQ on the beach that I loved. I'm sure the meat and fish BBQ was amazing, it looked huge and everyone was happy with what they got.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carla5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Yes Thailand is very hot and humid so air conditioning does make the heat more bearable.Its all about having dinner on the beach watching the sunset so I am thrilled that you loved the beach BBQ and that the staff accommodated your vegetarian preference.We hope we see you back again some day in this beautiful Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights to be here for the full moon party. Checked in and where originally in a fan room which was quite small especially for 6 nights so we upgraded to an air conditioned room which was the best decision. The staff were very helpful in helping us do this. The room was lovely, 2 double beds, plenty of space and clean. The only con with the room would be the bed sheets. It's basically a towel with a sheet on top.

We used the pool a lot aswell which was lovely especially with the view! It's just ashame that pretty much all the sun loungers are broken. Very nice having a pool bar aswell. The staff are all very friendly!

Because we were staying for the full moon party it was great that they offered a taxi shuttle there and back for 200 baht each. This is a great service!

Overall very nice stay! Would definitely stay here again, but pay that little bit extra to have air conditioning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alicemartin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

With the hot humid climate in Thailand it is worth getting an air conditioned room if you had a little extra budget.So happy to hear that you had loads of fun and experienced the famous full moon party in Koh Phangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Amazing location with a paradise view - most stunning water I've seen! Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great bar/pool area and short walk into town for good restaurants (there is an amazing Mexican about 10 mins walk!).

Wi-fi was pretty temperamental in the room which was frustrating but worked well in the communal areas. Air-con unit was a little noisy.

I would definately stay here again though as it was a perfect spot and I miss that view already!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the beach bar and pool.Hope you saw the amazing sunsets.Thank you for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice beachfront settings, pool and bar were good. Friendly staff. We Stayed in an air con bungalow, air con was rubbish didn't cool the room down same for our friends in the room next door. Wifi was poor. For £16 a night this was bad value in my opinion

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

All reviews are appreciated and points always followed up.Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night. While checking in we were given a refreshing glass of lime cordial. The bungalow we got had a fan which was adequate for our needs. The room was tiny and so was the bathroom. Both very clean though. It wasn't my cup of tea but a cheap and cheerful place to stay. You can get much better close by for very little extra.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank modrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews