We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$425
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$384
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
1,379
283
54
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
283
54
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontpillow menukoh phanganthe beach club restaurantsmall villagefire showbeautiful beachbeachfront roomcooking classspeed boat transferbasswonderful hotelfree kayaksspecial thanksevery eveningsmall poolocean view
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

So, so glad we tried Buri Rasa. The staff, the hotel, services, the location, everything was perfect. We felt so welcome and spoiled. The staff is truly special, everyone of them. The hotel is located probably on the best beach on the island, with a couple of bars, restaurants and shops around, but I think its really all you need, if you are not looking for noise, overcrowded streets, bars, beaches or party places. We also booked the transfer from the samui airport. They waited for us on the airport, even if the plane was almost 2 hours late, took us to a pier and then on a private speed boat directly to the hotel beach. What a great service after long flights and almost a day of travelling from Europe. As for the food - the breakfast was amazing, and they tried to offer every day something different. We also tried the restaurant, also highly recommended, the food was superb. The whole staff is doing their best to make your stay special - starting with the first email after your booking until their help when you are leaving. I would any time come back and recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family. If you are considering this hotel, dont hesitate, you will not regret it for 1 second.

Stayed: February 2017
3  Thank Tamara_Pav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Tamara_Pav

Thank you for choosing Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed with us and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated and I will forward this your words to all associates, we are sure that they will be very happy to hear this. The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Koh Phangan again, in the hopefully not too distant future. If the next time you come back again please direct contact to me for room reservation and speedboat transfer I can handling personally.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leaked
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Best Hotel in Thailand, this is our second time we are stayed in Buri Rasa, great stuff, great food. Thai food is amazing, very good breakfast,great location, kids friendly, excellent Spa, we can't wait to come again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Arbel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Arbel K

Warmest greeting from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan!
Many thanks for taking the time to write to us in review at Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experiences! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us, especially hotel location, great Thai food, great staff and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated. We hope welcome you back in the near future for the third time, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leaked
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Buri Rasa for the 2nd time for 14 nights and it certainly did not disappoint. The weather was absolutely perfect and the sea very calm and stunning. We loved that the beach area was private with no body hassling you and how the staff transform it in the evening for guests to enjoy dinner with the sand between our toes.
It was lovely to see the same staff from last year as well as some new ones. All of the staff here are excellent-taking so much time to ensure you are ok and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Our room on the beach front was absolutely perfect and very comfortable, a truly relaxing experience and one in which we did not want to leave.
Thank you to Boonwit & the team for making our holiday so special again, we are already talking about visiting again so we hope to see you all soon.
Suzannah & Jason Richardson

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Suzannah & Jason Richardson

Warmest greeting from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan!
Many thanks for taking the time to write to us in review at Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experiences! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will forward this your words to all staff, I'm sure that they will be very happy to hear this. I hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

I travelled there with my wife for our anniversary, they welcomes us very nicely. Since our room by the pool was next to a room with children, we asked to change room and indeed they changed the room for us.
The beach is just amazing with free kayaks and surfing board provided by the hotel. This is the best beach in Koh-Phangan.!
The room is sufficient and breakfast is nice with fresh fruits and you ask for any shake, coffee, etc.,,,
The staff is JUST AMAZING (Sarah, Sima, Oad) and the chef is cooking amazing food that you can enjoy eating on a table right on the beach.

The room had a great ocean view (and pool view), however, there is a sewage smell coming from the creak at the bottom which is not part of the hotel (someone needs to take care of this).
The pool is very small and unnecessary due to the beach (much better than a pool :-)).
The connection between the rooms and beach is seems so natural..!
There are very good restaurants in teh village outside the hotel - walking distance (Italian, mexican)
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean view is great.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear YN101

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us in review at Tripadvisor and share your thoughts on your recent experiences! it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us but on behalf of the team, please accept our sincere apologies for the smell happened from the canal which it flow from the mountain after raining and flow to the sea but we have solutions by use EM for try to protect the smell but in the long team we have a plan to clean the canal with the municipality and anticipated that we will get good results with this issue. Please trust that the issues have been addressed and immediate action taken. We hope that you will reconsider and give us a chance to make it up to you over your next visit. If the next time you come back again please direct contact to me for room reservation and speedboat transfer I can handling personally.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

A boutique hotel, located in the north east coast of the island of Phangan. Private beach, a small pool. Super friendly staff who do their best to make their guests happy. Great breakfast. The hotel's restaurant, called "The Beach Club", is located on the beach, and offers high quality food for very reasonable prices. The rooms are so very cute and comfortable. The mini bar in the room offers basics for rediculeously low prices.
There is a small road connected to the hotel (they call it "the village"), which has nice little thai restaurants, massage, bike rentals, shops, pharmacies etc.
We will sure come back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Avi Z

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your constructive feedbacks. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, restaurant(The Beach Club), the pricing of our minibar and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated, which we work hard to offer different exceptional experience for you. If the next time you come back again please direct contact to me for room reservation and speedboat transfer I can handling personally.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leaked
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews