We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
126
41
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
41
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammocks and swingsair conrestaurant loungefull moonkoh phanganclean pooldeluxe bungalowstayed here for nightspad thaichillparadisetaxibeachislandresorthutsparty
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

When you dream of Thailand's heaven you surly imagine this perfect place! The resort is very well maintained. The white sand in the beach is always clean as well as the pool! A lot of nice places to sit as hammocks and swings. The sea was always flat even in the windy days! Amazing view of sunset.

The room was very beautiful and clean with all of the utilities we needed. V-view is quite close to the best restaurants and markets on the island! As well we rented a motorbike from v-view which worked perfectly and was very comfortable.

The owner was so nice to us, you can trust in him. I asked him to arrange our room in a nice way to surprise my fiancé for his birthday, he remembered my request and I was shocked by how beautiful they designed our room, with a lot of small presents, flowers and balloons. It felt like a friend made this for us with all of his heart.

Amazing experience and not enough words to express this, maybe the photos would help.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rotem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed here 3 nights at the time of the infamous Full Moon party and on the night of the party, the friendly and kind owner allows guests to use free fluorescent paint to decorate themselves. A taxi shuttle is also put on to allow guests to save money by sharing the fee (about 200 baht). Hotel located about 15 minutes from the main harbour and has places to eat nearby but mostly cafe's and sports bars, you'll need to get a taxi further afield if you are looking for a more romantic, healthy meal. However, the owner has a contact to rent a scooter from that delivers to your room saving you any hassle. A good bar is located next door that did a beer pong tournament to win Jungle party tickets, would recommend visiting.
The pool was always warm and basic food (Thai dishes and snack food) is available throughout the day in the main reception area.
The main selling point is the beach that is where the reception area is and it was lovely to swing in the free hammocks at sunset.
My only concern is that when we booked the room, it said we had air con so we were expecting an electrical unit but instead we had a fan. On a personal level, this was not enough for me as due to the walls being made of a thin wood, the room heated up quickly in the sun. The bathroom again was useable but fairly basic with Low water pressure, however this could be an island wide issue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HarryStephens2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Really nice bungalow by the beach with all the facilities, clean and with enough space. 10 mins by taxi from the port, close to bars and shops. The beach is not the best as its not easy to swim, but the place is nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank borjaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We stayed here 4 nights, and the place and staff were just beautiful
The Owner Pot, was so so friendly and the staff just looked after us so well.
Place was so clean, and food was excellent.They even had Motor Bikes you could rent from them at a good rate

Room Tip: get a room with Aircon, not just a fan
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

we had a great stay at v-view beach. the resort is very family-friendly and the management is happy to book trips and event-tickets for you - staff is great an serves good food and drinks.

the whole resort is very clean in very good condition. is good located to thong sala, a couple of bars and markets are just around the resort. beach and pool in top condition. strong recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews