We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
145
232
115
45
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
232
115
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsalad hutfull moon partykoh phanganswimming poollow seasonstayed here for nightsa lovely staygreat poolminute drivebeachresortmassagebungalowislandthailandpricier
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 584 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

CON:
Complicated direct booking system where we for about a month exchanged more than 20 mails just to confirm and pay the deposit.
No mosquitonet over the bed. With 4 days of rain during our stay, we would have appreciated it

PRO:
Stayed at the front beach bungalow which was amazing. We travelled with a 6 month old infant who went to bed around 6 o clock and the restaurant served us dinner at the terrace every night. GREAT and very appreciated service and easy for us + the food was excellent and cheap.
All staff members were very helpful and smiling all the time. They praised our daugther, played with her, hugged her and made parenting easier.
The massages we got at Salad Beach Resort ruined it for all futuring spa treatments - Mr Magic Hands and Miss Healing Touch releaved months of stress and send ud to heaven with their professionel massage.
The pool was perfect for our babygirls daily short swims and we fell a sleep to the sound of the waves every night.
We will come back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leyla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I was about to leave a nice review of the hotel because overall my wife and I had a great stay there however on returning home and opening an envelope that we kept for the whole 10 days in the room safe we found that all of our US dollars have been changed to single dollar bills, a theft of about $500.

The staff are the only people who have the room keys and be warned to anyone thinking of staying there, the room safes use a fixed number written on the inside of the door, you cannot change this, therefore any of the staff on changeover day can see the combination.

This is not a cheap hotel and in Thailand you expect to have people try it on but outright theft from the secure storage that the hotel put in place is appalling.

If this is the attitude of the hotel I could never recommend this, or their other places, the Salad Buri and the new hotel going up in Mae Haad.

You have been warned.

Room Tip: Pool villas are good just don't trust the safe or the staff.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Emblenworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Resort is in quiet side of the island but have amazing beach and nice garden. I like the pool and bungalows. Breakfast could be improve but is based on the sea view restaurant so is nice to relax anyway.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorotka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 3 nights and when we arrived there we talked to the lady at the front desk and told her we're interested in staying a 4th night. She said she's booked but she will check the next morning and let us know for sure. The next morning she called one of the guys in our group and told him that she does have some rooms available and he told her he will check with the rest of us because we're not 100% sure we want to stay. Without confirming with us she booked the rooms for the extra night.

When we went to check out she started going crazy, saying that we booked the rooms and she kept them for us and we have to pay for the extra night. We tried explaining nicely that nothing was confirmed but she wouldn't hear us.

She was rude and kept trying to get us to pay for the extra night. In the end she didn't give us back the 500 baht per room that we gave them for the key deposit and she refused to return the extra 1000 baht that one of our friends that lived on the island left as deposit for our rooms. This wasn't enough though cause she wanted even more money from us. We told her there's no way in hell she's getting more money from us and left.

If you don't want to get ripped off make sure you avoid this hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tzecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Salad beach resort for 3 nights and initially enquired whether a fourth night was available.

Were told that there was no availability for the fourth night, and asked to confirm the following day if anything became available.

At the end of our 3-day stay we were asked to pay for the fourth night, despite not having booked or confirmed anything.
The staff refused to return our security deposit and threatened to also cancel the tuk tuk she booked for us to get us to the ferry.

In the end we lost the security deposits and had to find a different tuk tuk to get to the ferry in time.

Be very careful what arrangements you make and negotiate the security deposit to a minimum, or avoid staying there altogether.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews