We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refurbished.”
Review of Salad Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salad Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 5 April 2017

First stayed in this hotel 5 years ago and it was good. I am afraid it is now in need of a facelift. The pool villa is large no tea and coffee making facilities a safe which is in the most difficult place on the floor to get access to. Bathroom very old with shower in the toilet area. Breakfast was basic with little choice. Good points very good staff both at reception and restaurant I was given a lone of a kettle and cups. Pool is very clean, lots of comfortable sunbeds both at the beach deck and pool.
Pool villas noisy when there are lots of children as these rooms are more expensive
I would recommend the garden villas instead. It was not value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AllyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

CON:
Complicated direct booking system where we for about a month exchanged more than 20 mails just to confirm and pay the deposit.
No mosquitonet over the bed. With 4 days of rain during our stay, we would have appreciated it

PRO:
Stayed at the front beach bungalow which was amazing. We travelled with a 6 month old infant who went to bed around 6 o clock and the restaurant served us dinner at the terrace every night. GREAT and very appreciated service and easy for us + the food was excellent and cheap.
All staff members were very helpful and smiling all the time. They praised our daugther, played with her, hugged her and made parenting easier.
The massages we got at Salad Beach Resort ruined it for all futuring spa treatments - Mr Magic Hands and Miss Healing Touch releaved months of stress and send ud to heaven with their professionel massage.
The pool was perfect for our babygirls daily short swims and we fell a sleep to the sound of the waves every night.
We will come back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leyla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I was about to leave a nice review of the hotel because overall my wife and I had a great stay there however on returning home and opening an envelope that we kept for the whole 10 days in the room safe we found that all of our US dollars have been changed to single dollar bills, a theft of about $500.

The staff are the only people who have the room keys and be warned to anyone thinking of staying there, the room safes use a fixed number written on the inside of the door, you cannot change this, therefore any of the staff on changeover day can see the combination.

This is not a cheap hotel and in Thailand you expect to have people try it on but outright theft from the secure storage that the hotel put in place is appalling.

If this is the attitude of the hotel I could never recommend this, or their other places, the Salad Buri and the new hotel going up in Mae Haad.

You have been warned.

Room Tip: Pool villas are good just don't trust the safe or the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Emblenworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Resort is in quiet side of the island but have amazing beach and nice garden. I like the pool and bungalows. Breakfast could be improve but is based on the sea view restaurant so is nice to relax anyway.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorotka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 3 nights and when we arrived there we talked to the lady at the front desk and told her we're interested in staying a 4th night. She said she's booked but she will check the next morning and let us know for sure. The next morning she called one of the guys in our group and told him that she does have some rooms available and he told her he will check with the rest of us because we're not 100% sure we want to stay. Without confirming with us she booked the rooms for the extra night.

When we went to check out she started going crazy, saying that we booked the rooms and she kept them for us and we have to pay for the extra night. We tried explaining nicely that nothing was confirmed but she wouldn't hear us.

She was rude and kept trying to get us to pay for the extra night. In the end she didn't give us back the 500 baht per room that we gave them for the key deposit and she refused to return the extra 1000 baht that one of our friends that lived on the island left as deposit for our rooms. This wasn't enough though cause she wanted even more money from us. We told her there's no way in hell she's getting more money from us and left.

If you don't want to get ripped off make sure you avoid this hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tzecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Salad beach resort for 3 nights and initially enquired whether a fourth night was available.

Were told that there was no availability for the fourth night, and asked to confirm the following day if anything became available.

At the end of our 3-day stay we were asked to pay for the fourth night, despite not having booked or confirmed anything.
The staff refused to return our security deposit and threatened to also cancel the tuk tuk she booked for us to get us to the ferry.

In the end we lost the security deposits and had to find a different tuk tuk to get to the ferry in time.

Be very careful what arrangements you make and negotiate the security deposit to a minimum, or avoid staying there altogether.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Well what a little beaut this hotel is! We stayed here 4 nights. On arrival reception staff are lovely and very helpful! We stayed in a superior room was fairly basic but very clean and quirky! The restaurant is amazing food is lush and the waiters are so friendly what a beaut atmosphere to eat and watch sunset! The resort is very quiet but very chilled/ reagee feel! There's always taxis to go places! Then there's the massage spa the girls are lovely we had several treatments whilst staying there! Actually missed this place as soon as we left but already had other plans on other islands but was so tempted to go back! Carnt wait to go again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
576 reviews
9.3 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
2 km away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#40 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
513 reviews
2.6 km away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
9.8 km away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Beach Resort

Address: Salad Beach Resort | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $37 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salad Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Beach Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing