We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
360
154
47
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
154
47
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haad rin beach full moon party quiet end hear the music light sleeper beach front night life stayed days nice stay five nights beautiful beach breakfast was included beach towels laundry service beachfront bungalow great resort amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 596 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2016

The lady who runs it, Sue is the nicest lady you will ever meet and the staff are wonderful. We went for the full moon party and new years eve. They extended breakfast hours when they knew people were going to be having late nights, they cleaned your room at any time of the day. On the day we were leaving they made us a packed lunch for our journey and gave us a coffee and free waters. We pretty much only ate at the hotels restaurant because we couldn't find better food in town and the pool area is really nice and has lots of chairs. As this hotel is right on the beach, you can hear the music and it is quite loud but if you were going for the party it shouldn't matter because you'll probably be out there anyway. The rooms were clean and the shower was massive with great pressure and hot water. I would not recommend this place for young families and children, it's definitely more aimed at people coming for the beach parties.
The music is loud by the beach view and poolside rooms. They are both super spacious and have large shower areas. The garden view rooms are much smaller with a small bathroom and far from the beach so aren't nearly as noisy.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Beachside and poolside rooms very spacious.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlove239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palita999, Owner at Palita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Many thanks for your staying at our resort and appreciate of your review on our service and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you next time.

Best regards,

Mrs.Su.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

We spent 12 nights in this family run hotel for Xmas and new year and really enjoyed it! Very good service and so friendly! We had one standard garden bungalows and one suite ! Spacious and clean with terrace where you can relax and hear the waves! The restaurant of the hotel is one of the best of haad Rin! In front of the beautiful beach!
And the swimming pool is also really nice! Good quality/value hotel!
Really recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kat91130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palita999, Owner at Palita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Many thanks Ms.Kat for your staying at our resort and appreciate of your review on our service and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you next time.

Best regards,

Mrs.Su.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

This location is great! It's literally right on the beach. The staff was super helpful and friendly. They cleaned our room up for us every day. Our room was very spacious and could have slept 5 people easily. It had a/c and free wifi with a large bathroom. They also have a large pool facing the beach. Breakfast was included and had many options of what you could eat. They also offer you private tours with just their guide for cheaper than other tour prices. We got to pick and choose what things we wanted to do on the tour. It was a nice touch to an already great experience. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room tip: right on the beach
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Torrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palita999, Owner at Palita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Many thanksMr.Torrey for your staying at our resort and appreciate of your review on our service and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you next time.

Best regrads,

Mrs.Su.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

We immensely enjoyed our stay! We were here for full moon party so stayed here for about 4-5 nights as mandated in reservations booking. Would have preferred 1-2 less nights but had no choice.
Anyhow it was a beautiful establishment. Staff were always friendly. Always greeted us.
Breakfast was Deeelicious! And to be able to sit right at the beaches edge in their patio area was great! We had our favorite table which was in sand at steps to beach. I could walk few paces to water while my lady drank coffee seeing me.
The rooms made us feel like royalty.
Showers were beautiful. Even the soaps provided were nice scents.
Beds felt like clouds. Each room had a deck that we could sit or hang clothes to dry.
Our room was about a 2 min. walk to restaurant/beach and if you were in the farthest room, probably add another 2 min.
We used the beach side to walk on sand to nearby entertainment of clubs, bars, eateries. But can also use main entrance which puts you into the streets of town.
Whichever you choose, it was about a 10-15 min walk to center of fun.
The full moon party noise was not bad. We could hear it as a low mumble, because our room was tucked back in.
The hotel even set up their own drinking stand on beach on the actually full moon party night.
The place is closer to the mnt bar where shroom shakes are served; meaning it is on that side of beach. But away from the happy madness closer to "town/beach festivities" if you enjoy space.
One morning we overslept and missed bfast hours, but they were generous to make us eggs.
Even the day of leaving which was way early before restaurant opened, they made us sandwiches and gave us fruit in little bags to take for trip.
So kind of them.
I would highly recommend this place.
Slightly pricey, but it was our treat of roughing it for several weeks. We will use this place again.
Thank you Palita lodge for reminding us what Thailand is about: kind, giving, happy, humble.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palita999, Owner at Palita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Many thanks MrDaniel for your staying at our resort and appreciate of your review on our service and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you next time.

Best regrads,

Mrs.Su.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

The family who runs the hotel is fantastic, they are hardworking people who love what they do. They took care of us, always very attentive and making us feel so comfortable. I have been in other resorts in Phangan and this is the best if you don't mind the crowds during the full moon party.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palita999, Owner at Palita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Many thanks Mr.Roberto for your staying at our resort and appreciate of your review on our service and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you next time.

Best regrads,

Mrs.Su.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews