We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
428
234
87
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
234
87
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full moon party standard bungalow koh phangan pool table half moon ping pong air con free transfer mini bar mosquito net private beach amazing food pad tai beach bar massage bbq taxi
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 826 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2015

I loved this place. The staff was amazing, super friendly and fun. The rooms are huge. I love that the whole area feels kind of like a bamboo forest... so you just stroll out barefoot and walk down to the beach or bar.

Wifi could be improved... but I was in holiday mode most of the time so it was all good.

Bonus points for the outdoor ping pong table, motorbike rental, and Half Moon pre party. I had so much fun with friends here. Also there were no kids, just fun people and new friends.

Def going back next time I'm on the island!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

We are touched by your awesome review.Thank you so much.It is always our pleasure to be of service to you but when we get such positive feedback it is very rewarding.You will be happy to hear that the wifi has been upgraded so if you do return on day you can use your wifi anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

We fell in love with this hotel in feb 2015, the staff are the best in Thialand! We are planning a wedding in 2017 and hoping to had it there!! Looking forward to one of there mai Thai cocktails soon:) try there wood fire pizzas! Very clean and friendly hotel!

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Dear Dawn W.Firstly congratulations on your wedding plans.We are very thankful for your review and always happy to be of service and pleased that you appreciated our staffs efforts.We hope we do see you again in 2017.Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2015

The resort is nice and we were warmly welcomed. They picked us up at the ferry pier for free and we checked in in a nice and clean room. The hotel is located a little bit outside of Thong Sala, so you need a taxi or rent a motorbike to get into town.

The rooms are a little bit too expensive for what you get, but the resort itself has a charme and the staff is very helpfull and attentive. But the best thing about this hotel is the restaurant. The Pizza and the BBQ are amazing and worth trying, even if you don't stay in the hotel.

It's possible to take a swim, but there is no beach. The hotel offers a lot of chairs to sit by the sea, and if you need a good beach, take a motorbike and drive 20min to the haad rin beach. This is a beautiful beach and not crowded between the parties.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sipach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Dear Sipach, thank you for you review.It is very gratifying to hear that you loved the BBQ and pizza.I will pass on your compliments to the cheffs.Happy to hear that the warm welcome was graciously recieved and hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Welcoming smiley staff with speaking great english - if you are lucky you may meet Thai Bruno Mars :D
Resort is great - gardens like jungle, nice and quiet, lovely huge room on sweet full of character. Breakfast and dinners are fresh and tasty. Pool and beach area is tidy, you can play ball games and table tennis (waiters are good at it if you need play partner ;)
Free wi-fi by the bar or reception.
Scooter only £3/day from next door, advice: go to see Sun rise and Sun set bays on South-east island... amazing!
For snorkelers: go to Ko Ma or near Mae Haad Bay, there are some corals and lovely fishes to see!
PS: you may have tiny sweet harmless visitors - TUK KAE mini lizards :)

Room Tip: all apartments and cottages seem to be ideal
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for a lovely review and all the wonderful pictures that you posted.Pleased that you liked the rooms and decor as well as the food.You will be happy to know that the wifi is now upgraded to all the rooms so hopefully we will see you again and you can use the wifi anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

The resort itself is very nice. There is lots of shade which is a nice break and the rooms are modern. We got a deluxe suite

Positives

- for us central. Close to the half moon party
- right on the beach
- the male reception guy during the day and the male reception guy at night are very nice and informative. Set up motorcycles for us and told us where to go
- warm showers

Negatives

- the bed is very hard. So hard that our arms would fall alseep
- we were told they would pick us up from the pier and they did not. Then told they would drive us back to the pier. The day off we were told otherwise. I was very unhappy about this because we then went back to the travel agent and had to buy transfers

Other than that. It was a nice place. We have found in Thailand we have had lots of miscommunications.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaemie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

We are thankful for your review.Thank you for sending in fair and constructive comments.I think most of the miscommunications that happen is just a breakdown in the different language.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday all in all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews