We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Koh Phi Phi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 2 May 2011

located on the long beach, which is the best in Phi phi for me, clean, good service, great restaurant. it is just a bit isolated from the tonsai village, to go there you can either walk trough the jungle (which is quite pleasent, but you cannot go in the night) or by taxi boat (100 or 200 THB). But you don't really need to leave unless you want to explore the island. they organise trips and have all the amenities (shop, internet, thai massage..).

Room Tip: use flip flops when checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samesame2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

Always wanted to visit Phi Phi for some reason so we went for a night from Phuket. Upon arriving at the jetty we were accosted by people offering accommodation. We had been advised to stay on long beach by friends so somehow found ourselves booked into Paradise Pearl. It was okay I suppose, but the truth was I totally disliked Phi Phi so there was no saving our experience. Once on Long Beach you are stranded and need to take a long boat to get anywhere. If you do go to Phi Phi I would recommend Phi Phi Princess on the beach opposite the jetty that you arrive at. Less than 5 mins walk, cheaper and with a nice infinity pool with a stunning view.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timjsalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The Bungalows are alright but overpriced. Nice rooms and nice garden. The Restaurant food tasts good, beside the fact that one breakfast cook (staff) is squeezing pimples with a mirror and preparing alongside that the eggs for the guests and myself. This reflects basicly the whole staff situation. The Rceptionists are extremly poor. All over Longbeach you fiend friendly staff but not here. The staff feels ennoyed about extra wishes (extra towl, safe does not open, key lost, payment, they keep passports ) and gets rude. To get informations you have to ask for everything and they hardly speak. If you wanne book a tour, do not ask for the extra service (nightbusses which they do not offer) as this is not thir buiness... and therefore they dont care. The restaurant service is better but not perfect. Compared to what you are paying the service is a joke. No smiles... . If you want friendly athmosphere, go somwhere else, if you want the best Bungalows at long beach, stay here. Still, I compare the price to what I get and therfore I would not reccomand it to others. The staff makes the stay.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank Drobstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

When I say we enjoyed our stay, it was more that we enjoyed long beach and Phi Phi in general rather than the hotel. We spent 6 days here. 6 Days in Phi Phi was a bit much but we needed to chill out. Well you can definitely chill out at this place. I'm delighted we stayed on long beach but I don't think you need to pay the bit extra for the beachfront rooms (A3 for us). Our room wasn't the best. I mean it was clean and no bugs and the air con worked fine but it was kind of dated and the salt water shower was annoying my wife. No big deal, it was the staff that let the place down. We knew this before we went thanks to tripadvisor reviews so we let that slide but they don't do anything to help. Try to find a cheaper hotel on Long beach if thats possible, some of them looked nice there. We were both happy with the food and at least they were quick to serve it. As we didn't want to spend our evenings there with the grumpy staff, we got a longtail to tonsai each night (150b each per trip). Yes, this cost us more but at least there are lots of restaurants to try there and lots of pubs if you wanted. When we had our fill of noise there, a 5 minute longtail back to the quiet longbeach was no problem. Enjoy you're holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights, in Deluxe bungalows, 2nd floor. Room was spacious but quite dark, and the bathroom was even darker. Unfortunatelly ants chose our bed for a highway, but they dissapeared after day or two (scared of our presence? :) Location is great, besides the noise from long tail boats, which run very frequently to the main pier starting early in the morning. The beach is awesome, lots of sun beds available for free. Nice clear water for swimming. Snorkelling is difficult due to boat traffic, but you can always book a snorkelling tour - recommended. Restaurant serves tasty thai food. We would recommend this place but next time we would pick a brighter room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hryzcovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I read all the reviews before booking and because of the price & location I decided tha, coming from South Africa where we're not really used to good service, it wouldnt be an issue. Well I was wrong. This was the second to last stop on our 3 week trip around Thailand and because every other hotel went out of their way to make sure we were 100% happy, PP Paradise Pearl really stood out and actually put a bit of a damper on our trip. Now we didnt let it ruin our trip, dont get me wrong, but we purposefully tried to be extra friendly to get the same back, and the staff werent at all interested.

The room (we had A1) was the perfect position on Long Beach but it just felt generally grubby. We are not 5star travelers at all and so don't expect a lot but the room didnt have a great feel. You have to walk through the shower to get to the bathroom; the wood panelling in the room had noo-noo's in that you could hear if you were standing near the wood; the sliding screen door was practically falling off - we were afraid that if it fell off we'd be blamed and have to pay!

On the way out they offered a free longtail service. We had a ferry to catch at 9am so went through to reception at 8.30 to checkout and get a longtail to the pier. We sat waiting while the 'longtail driver' had an argument with someone on his phone, we then told him we were in a bit of a rush as we wanted to get an seat on the ferry leaving at 9. He was not interested and told us we'd leave when he was ready to leave. He practically cursed us and then went back into the hotel.

Wasn't a great experience all round, esp compared to how great the staff were at other hotels & restaurants on the island.

If you have to go see if for yourself, go ahead, but I really wished we'd taken the other reviews seriously...would have rather stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We have stayed here for 3 nights. We've took the beach front bungalow. A1 I think..
The room is not amazing (3 stars I would say), but worked fantastic for us. To be in front of the beach and sea, having the change of wake up and swim is priceless..

The breakfast is good and complete.
The staff is friendly, but the internet connection is a bit expensive.

During the day some visitors get to the beach, but it is calm most of the time. At night you get nothing but silence.
There is a pedestrian way if you want to go to the city, but I do not recommend it at all. Instead just take the resort boat and you are in the center in 5 minutes. They ask for 100B per person, but it worths!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.6 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
676 reviews
1.5 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
324 reviews
2 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
901 reviews
0.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,483 reviews
3.3 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing