We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location on Long Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location on Long Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was very pleased with my choice to stay at the Paradise Pearl Resort. I couldnt decide between something closer to the main town or something more remote (usually prefer being in the center of things). I must be getting old because Long Beach was perfect....a few places to have drinks at night; while Tonsai Bay was waaaayyyy too much for me! Long Beach is amazing - not too crowded and fantastic views of Koh Phi Phi Leh. Our room - Q2 (2nd story room) was nice. Bathroom was a little dated and beds were overly firm (as was typical in every hotel I stayed at in Thailand), but there was a huge balcony with a nice table and views of the ocean. I found the staff to be very friendly. They helped organize a private longtail trip to Koh Phi Phi Leh (an hour before we wanted to leave even). Restaurant was very good (lunch and dinner) and the drinks bar made fantastic smoothies and daquiris! Breakfast was just okay....though hard to complain when you are sitting along the beach with such perfect views! You have to pay for wireless and only one of us was able to log on at a time (we would just buy for an hour at a time). I booked through Agoda and had sent a request for pick up at Rassada Pier. No response, but there was someone waiting when our ferry arrived (maybe they just have a guy waiting when every ferry arrives? No idea, but it was free). The day trip to Maya Bay was fantastic. Yes, its crowded, but sooo pretty. We hiked around the interior of Koh Phi Phi Leh and found many secluded swimming areas. One note of warning - at Maya Bay there is a very nice little beach not too far away that looks easy to get to and you wonder why it is completely empty (especially considering the hundreds of people on Maya Bay beach). It is easy to get to as the bay is so shallow you can walk there, but the bay is full of very sharp corals, sea cucumbers & thousands of microscopic jellyfish surrounding that little beach!! They just stung a little bit...not too bad...but they get pretty thick as you get closer to the beach. Clearly we really wanted a break from the crowds becasue we sucked it up and made it through the jellyfish! Overall, I found Long Beach the preferred location on Koh Phi Phi Don and the Paradise Pearl was definitely my favorite hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver2Globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    297
    153
    59
    50
See reviews for
137
424
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent in Thailand 3 weeks and Long Beach was definitely our best stay. Paradise Resort was fine but I would recommend to pay more than standard room as we did. The beach is just perfect - not crowded as on Phuket, absolutely great sea, very quiet location easily accessable from the Rassada Pier - 5 min by long tail boat or 10 min by walk - very easy especially during the low tide in the evening. The staff in the hotel was helpful and organised everything we needed.
Long Beach is not for the turists looking for a nightlife but for those who preffer relaxing vacation. On the other hand the city is just a few minutes away...

In spite of 2 cockroaches we killed in our bathroom:-) we can only recommend this location. Such small "animal" is always something you have to take as a fact in destinations like Thailand.

Room Tip: Don´t buy the basic or standard rooms. It is much better to pay more for higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jindrich_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Best location on ,Phi Phi. The Antares was very busy as most of the guests of other resorts along the beach appeared to be eating here, however service was excellent, a young man Aum, in particular could not be faulted. We never had a meal mix up or an excessive wait for food. We often booked our evening table around 5.30 pm for 6.30 to ensure a front row beachside table with no problems. Twice we managed to stuff up our safe within hours of being there and both instances were responded to promptly. We paid $100 a night for a seaview bungalow and it was well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this hotel, our 6 nights there was a highlight of our trip. There are no money changing facilities on Long Beach so take plenty and bring some water as the small shop is quite expensive compared to Tonsai prices.

Room Tip: Book a seaview bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Good Location on Long Beach, which is indeed a stunning beach.
If you have an extra budget, take the bungalow with a sea view, as those ones are new - otherwise, just go for another hotel as rates for the basic bungalow are really overprices.
Here is a summary of the few issues we had:
- Staff: unfriendly, but we did not really care
- Room: We had the Q7 bungalow. Terrible.
Not even clean: sheets were stained and walls with some disgusting stains as well.
A/C does not properly work. I makes a huge noise and stopped at night we did not know why.
- Bathroom: Terrible. Flush was not working, shower was so disgusting that you felt even more dirty after having taken a shower.
- Facilities: there is a restaurant at the hotel which is good. However, it closes at 10pm; so do not even think having late drinks and then come back to eat. Breakfast is OK.
Good thing is the massage area, next to the reception. We had a very good aloe vera massage, much needed after being sunburnt.
- Beach: stunning, clear water, white sands. However, if you want a chair on the beach (free), go early around 9 am otherwise they will be all taken by people that are not event customers from the hotel, as no one is cheking. We had to go to another place further down the beach and pay 100B for 2 chairs.
- Transport: you will have to take a boat to go to the hotel. It is 100B per personn on daytime; 150 at night. Put some flip-flop as you will have to put your feet on the water.
Transportation to go back to the main pier is free when you check out (boat every hour).

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. I am still trying to understand how it can be in the top 10 of Phi Phi hotels on Tripadvisor.
If you are on a small budget, have a look at Viking Hotel, and if you have some extra, either take the sea view bungalows or go to Phi Phi Beach resort, which is also on Long Beach.

Room Tip: Sea View Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

First impressions were very good. The room was lovely and spacious and clean, set back on a beautiful beach. However with closer inspection we could not sit on the balcony because it was alive with hundreds of ants.we also discovered half way in the first night that we had two ghekkos as house pests. These kept us awake and when we mentioned it to the reception she said she could do nothing about it and if we didn't like then we could leave but makes sure it's before 11am. The food was good here however the staff weren't. Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me too as felt it Was very bad value for money

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have been to Koh Phi Phi twice and my second experience on Long Beach at Paradise Pearl Bungalows was much better than the first. Long beach is quiet and relaxing and far from the feel of the party scene in town. The rooms here are nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The included breakfast is great but otherwise the restaurant service was just okay. Worth the stay and the money!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelchica45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Bungalow P8. This is a charming beach hotel, and it's right on Long Beach. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We had a few issues though:

First, they charged far too much for a private boat excursion. When we have gone to Phi Phi in the past, we have paid about 5,000 THB for an all day boat that took us around to snorkeling and beach spots. This hotel charged double that (10,000 THB). Plus, the boat they set us up with was terrible. The driver was hungover, and fell asleep when we were at Maya Bay...we had to swim out to the boat to wake him up. I'm not kidding. Plus, he was so hungover, he could hardly communicate...my wife is Thai and she still couldn't make him understand what she was saying. Also, he drove the boat like a maniac, bouncing us all over. We kept asking him to slow down, but he wouldn't. We told the hotel, but they seemed unconcerned and made it sound like it wasn't any of their business what the guy did. For the price of our room and the tour, they SHOULD have cared.

Also, when we booked the room, we were guaranteed a beachside bungalow. However, after a few days we were sent word that the one we were guaranteed was already booked, and that our bungalow was actually going to be in the back of the resort. Quite a difference, as you can imagine. While a short walk, the difference between a beachside bungalow and a backside bungalow is immense, though they charged us the same amount, which seems rather ridiculous. We could not see the water from our room, and could only see it after a short hike. Why get a beach bungalow that is not on the beach?

Finally, the breakfast was terrible. I would've rather ordered from a menu. The food was cold and miserable. Disappointing.

That said, the rooms are nice and the location of the resort is very good. We enjoyed a great dinner on the beach, and the water is spectacular.

Room Tip: We were in bungalow P8, in the back of the complex...no point in getting a beach bungalow that is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperFlyTNT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.8 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.8 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.0 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
3.2 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing