We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$141
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$46
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
239
354
183
76
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
354
183
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachbeautiful beachbeachfront bungalowbeach frontlong tail boattraditional thai styletaxi boatair conwalk into towntonsai pierconvenience storethai foodthai massagefree transferday trippersshark pointdeck chairs
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 913 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I'll start this review by saying I lived on Phi Phi Don for 8 months as a Scuba Instructor. Whenever I had some time off and wanted to "get away from it all," I would go to Long Beach and the Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort. Whereas the rest of Phi Phi had become very touristy and quite loud, Long Beach and this resort is the most relaxing place to visit. Many of the rooms are a bit different from each other, but all that I stayed in were spacious and clean. The beach is literally steps from the hotel and cleaner then other beaches on Phi Phi. It is a quiet place with very few bars and restaurants. If you're looking to party or have a huge selection of places to eat, this probably isn't the place for you. Prices can vary drastically depending on the season, so be careful to book in advance if possible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my choice to stay at the Paradise Pearl Resort. I couldnt decide between something closer to the main town or something more remote (usually prefer being in the center of things). I must be getting old because Long Beach was perfect....a few places to have drinks at night; while Tonsai Bay was waaaayyyy too much for me! Long Beach is amazing - not too crowded and fantastic views of Koh Phi Phi Leh. Our room - Q2 (2nd story room) was nice. Bathroom was a little dated and beds were overly firm (as was typical in every hotel I stayed at in Thailand), but there was a huge balcony with a nice table and views of the ocean. I found the staff to be very friendly. They helped organize a private longtail trip to Koh Phi Phi Leh (an hour before we wanted to leave even). Restaurant was very good (lunch and dinner) and the drinks bar made fantastic smoothies and daquiris! Breakfast was just okay....though hard to complain when you are sitting along the beach with such perfect views! You have to pay for wireless and only one of us was able to log on at a time (we would just buy for an hour at a time). I booked through Agoda and had sent a request for pick up at Rassada Pier. No response, but there was someone waiting when our ferry arrived (maybe they just have a guy waiting when every ferry arrives? No idea, but it was free). The day trip to Maya Bay was fantastic. Yes, its crowded, but sooo pretty. We hiked around the interior of Koh Phi Phi Leh and found many secluded swimming areas. One note of warning - at Maya Bay there is a very nice little beach not too far away that looks easy to get to and you wonder why it is completely empty (especially considering the hundreds of people on Maya Bay beach). It is easy to get to as the bay is so shallow you can walk there, but the bay is full of very sharp corals, sea cucumbers & thousands of microscopic jellyfish surrounding that little beach!! They just stung a little bit...not too bad...but they get pretty thick as you get closer to the beach. Clearly we really wanted a break from the crowds becasue we sucked it up and made it through the jellyfish! Overall, I found Long Beach the preferred location on Koh Phi Phi Don and the Paradise Pearl was definitely my favorite hotel on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver2Globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We spent in Thailand 3 weeks and Long Beach was definitely our best stay. Paradise Resort was fine but I would recommend to pay more than standard room as we did. The beach is just perfect - not crowded as on Phuket, absolutely great sea, very quiet location easily accessable from the Rassada Pier - 5 min by long tail boat or 10 min by walk - very easy especially during the low tide in the evening. The staff in the hotel was helpful and organised everything we needed.
Long Beach is not for the turists looking for a nightlife but for those who preffer relaxing vacation. On the other hand the city is just a few minutes away...

In spite of 2 cockroaches we killed in our bathroom:-) we can only recommend this location. Such small "animal" is always something you have to take as a fact in destinations like Thailand.

Room Tip: Don´t buy the basic or standard rooms. It is much better to pay more for higher level.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jindrich_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Best location on ,Phi Phi. The Antares was very busy as most of the guests of other resorts along the beach appeared to be eating here, however service was excellent, a young man Aum, in particular could not be faulted. We never had a meal mix up or an excessive wait for food. We often booked our evening table around 5.30 pm for 6.30 to ensure a front row beachside table with no problems. Twice we managed to stuff up our safe within hours of being there and both instances were responded to promptly. We paid $100 a night for a seaview bungalow and it was well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this hotel, our 6 nights there was a highlight of our trip. There are no money changing facilities on Long Beach so take plenty and bring some water as the small shop is quite expensive compared to Tonsai prices.

Room Tip: Book a seaview bungalow
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Good Location on Long Beach, which is indeed a stunning beach.
If you have an extra budget, take the bungalow with a sea view, as those ones are new - otherwise, just go for another hotel as rates for the basic bungalow are really overprices.
Here is a summary of the few issues we had:
- Staff: unfriendly, but we did not really care
- Room: We had the Q7 bungalow. Terrible.
Not even clean: sheets were stained and walls with some disgusting stains as well.
A/C does not properly work. I makes a huge noise and stopped at night we did not know why.
- Bathroom: Terrible. Flush was not working, shower was so disgusting that you felt even more dirty after having taken a shower.
- Facilities: there is a restaurant at the hotel which is good. However, it closes at 10pm; so do not even think having late drinks and then come back to eat. Breakfast is OK.
Good thing is the massage area, next to the reception. We had a very good aloe vera massage, much needed after being sunburnt.
- Beach: stunning, clear water, white sands. However, if you want a chair on the beach (free), go early around 9 am otherwise they will be all taken by people that are not event customers from the hotel, as no one is cheking. We had to go to another place further down the beach and pay 100B for 2 chairs.
- Transport: you will have to take a boat to go to the hotel. It is 100B per personn on daytime; 150 at night. Put some flip-flop as you will have to put your feet on the water.
Transportation to go back to the main pier is free when you check out (boat every hour).

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. I am still trying to understand how it can be in the top 10 of Phi Phi hotels on Tripadvisor.
If you are on a small budget, have a look at Viking Hotel, and if you have some extra, either take the sea view bungalows or go to Phi Phi Beach resort, which is also on Long Beach.

Room Tip: Sea View Bungalow
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews