We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at PP Long Beach Resort for 5 nights.
Used to be more if a backpacker/bungalow resort, but now part way though transformation to become more upmarket.
Location is brilliant on lovely beach with excellent snorkeling inc. Sharks. Lots of long tails coming and going all day.
They ate currently in what they call a 'soft lauch' due to the continued building work going on from around 8am each day, some noisier than others.
We paid 500baht for a fan bamboo hut, which is amazing value for phi phi. Room cleaned every day, towels, mozzie net.lots of other more pricey options inc very posh villas.
They have a new swimming pool and sun loungers for guests. We got use of these which was real bonus. Nice staff.
They really need to work on the restaurant and bar area, currently very soulless and 250baht for breakfast, 90baht for small beer. Aweful coffee with creamer 60baht!!! We didn't bother going there as cheaper and better options available at other resorts, which is real shame as I prefer to try to eat some meals on my resort.
They have lots of staff, it if they want to compete with the other swanky resorts on the beach they need to work on communal areas and have some bar/coffee shop type place around the pool. Missing a trick there I think. Music around pool and restaurant awful lift music!
Still what you get for the money is good, I hope they can get the atmosphere better as this place has real potential.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlucywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Now phi phi Long Beach soft opening. The price for fan room 750 Bath/Night. Air con room 1,200 Bath/night. Room Only., Not far form tontri beach just 10 min.by longtail boat, location is good. room is old, but clean..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank piasca2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2013

There are 3 resorts on Long Beach this one, The Pearl and The Beach. This seemed to be the most run down with the lease amount of eating options. We went to The Pearl or The Beach for all out meals except breakfast. Both hotels also have better beach areas. This stretch of beach is nice, but busy with long boats always passing. Also important to note is the lack of amenities in the room, I think we received one towel. No soap, shampoo, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessEnriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights on Koh phi phi. we were here, on longbeach, 5 years ago on our honeymoon so it was a nice return.
Then, we stayed at the next-door resort- paradise resort, but as this time, the prices were much higher (prices in general are higher, paradise resort upgraded its bungalows, and in march is high season).
Now, PP Long beach offered us the paradise of koh phiphi longbeach at affordable prices (1500 THB fan bungalow with breakfast included)
Pluses:
+ great location (best beach in thailand i think), best crystal-clear water with fish and reefs close to shore, nice sandy beach, best sunset
+rooms are clean, good bed with mosquito net with 2 fans that manage to keep up with warm nights, no bugs, no bed-bugs, bathroom is clean and no smells in room or bathroom
+breakfast is included and if you're tired of eggs in all possible ways, you can choose flakes and yogurt ;)
minuses:
-staff is not very friendly
- resort facilities are close to zero and you have to pay for everything (lifevests were at the reception but they said i have to rent them from another store),
-restaurant staff does not take the orders very precise
- beach chairs ar for rent only
- rooms looks quite dark and the furniture is close to nothing ( a big bed, some kind of cupboard and a small table), but it did not matter as we were there for the beach and activities

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Visited for 4 nights as part of our grand diving tour of Thailand. I'll be frank, this resort is pretty basic. The bungalows are small and dark, but they are very clean and bug-free (apart from the odd mozzie), no problem though, you'll only want to sleep in them, and for that they are fine (choice of fan or aircon and fair prices for Thailand). The reception staff are really friendly and the breakfast is good and was included in the price for our bungalow. The breakfast and other food is served in what resembles a large open sided barn on the beach, a bit like sitting in a clean famyard.
What makes this place really special however, is the location. Long Beach is by far the best part of Phi Phi. It's out of town and away from all the bustling bars and backpacker cafes of TonSai (a 5 minute longtail taxiboat ride away - always available and 100 Bht/per person, or 30 minutes along a footpath).

Long beach is directly opposite Phi Phi Leh, giving amazing views of the sunset and this legendary island/nature reserve (where the film "The Beach" was made). It's all pure white sand and is chilled and mellow with not too many people around. At the top of the beach there is a reef that you can easily swim out to where you will sea grey tip reef sharks (some quite big) swimming around, as well as lobsters, all sorts of fish and sealife. Snorkling gear can be hired from the beach bars, although obviously we had our own. Along the beach there are 4 or 5 resturants, all of which were good. particularly the one near the end where you can dine on amazing food directly on the sand of the beach with coloured lanterns hanging from the trees above you, absolutely stunning, the best resturant I ever went to in Thailand. There is a single cabana-style cocktail bar made of driftwood with some Thai guys with astonishing afro hair twirling fire sticks (how they don't set fire to their hair and go up like a swan vesta I don't know!). The overall feel is very chilled and carribean, and this is one place that you'll see lots of friendly Thais with long hair or dreadlocks and beards, the theme is very Bob Marley, and some of the taxi boats sport red, gold and green roofs. For a couple of thousand Bht, you can hire a taxiboat for the whole day and get a personalised tour of Phi Phi Leh and Phi Phi Don, they will drop you off in astonishingly beautiful coves and isolated beaches and wait as you swim/snorkel. The land-based wildlife is also amazing, with flying foxes, cormorants and swallows in the caves around the islands (the locals do death-defying climbs up bamboo poles to collect nests for birds nest soup, This is a MUST DO!). Just up the beach is Long Beach Divers, where you can get a personalised diving experienced with highly experienced instructors (avoid the indistrialised conveyor belt dive shops tailored for the backpacker crowd in Tonsai village and please go here), its run by an Englishman called Trev and his laid back Texan dive guide Ryan.

Seriously, we have been all over Thailand, and stayed at most of her most legendary resorts. The only thing that comes close to here is Koh Tao. Forget Railay beach in Krabi, its overpriced, over-rated and unfriendly, definately don't go to Phuket unless you are a sex tourist or a party animal, go to Phi Phi or Koh Tao. And if you are going to Phi Phi, go to Long Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews