We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
21
35
52
51
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
35
52
51
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth east asiaair con worked greatholding a signferry portyour luggagecatssweatviewpoint
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the bed... I would have actually preferred to sleep on the ground. It was like sleeping on a rock. I asked for some extra blankets to attempt to make the bed slightly comfortable. They gave me one sheet, I asked for more and they said no.

After two nights of the worst sleep I've had in years we told them we would happily cop the charge for the extra two nights we planned to stay and just leave and move to another hotel. They responded by "upgrading" us to another room which was supposedly better. The bed was slightly less like a rock and we decided just to stick it out.

Breakfast was terrible. Not much more needs to be said there.

Staff were rude, acting as if we were an inconvenience to them.

Only positive was the pool, however even that was dirty.

Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. Avoid at all costs!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Make sure you grab a guy wearing this resorts logo t shirt for transport to the resort when you come off the boat. That’s what we did! We was dreading the walk with rucksacks in the heat but a member of staff helped us - we wouldn’t of got the service if we didn’t approach him. So make sure you do. In terms transport back to pier - Tell the receptionist 1-2 days prior so they can sort it out as we got the transport back with no hassle too. This was great service and a massive help. Especially when you get close to the resort the hills are quite steep. Also Not many of the staff speak great English but one male receptionist with glasses on was good help.
The pool and scenery here is to die for so you 100% get your moneys worth just for this aspect.
They have tours you can easily book on at the hotel which is made easier for your stay. The only down side for me was the room itself, we had a small room with just a fan for two of us.
In the heat that phi phi has this was not ideal but you pay for what you get as we inquired about an air conditioned room and the price was more than double.
(Also it didn’t really bother me too much but the night life music was very loud when in the room that I was in & this could bother some people) Other than that our stay here was good fun. Great weather for June with just one day of scattered thunderstorms. Ideal stay here for budget travellers like us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coral O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

First- The bed is more like a rock. It is highly uncomfortable, and have stains on thr pillows. The bungalow looks beautiful in the picture but looks nothing like that in person. The rooms are tiny and have no place to put luggage. There is not mosquito netting and water bottles everyday like the hotel told us online.
The breakfast is a small amount of eggs, toast and fruit.
The curtain to the room is stained and grungy- there are cobwebs and lizard poop on the walls. There are also strange spills on the wall as well. The pool is also dirty-but it was very windy and rainy so that part is understandable.
We also arranged to be picked up from the pier but no one was there upon arrival. The hotel is also close to one of the bars and it does not get quite until around 2 am.
The only good thing I can say about our stay is that the view from the breakfast area is beautiful, and the air conditioner works well.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank raelind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

The pool and view is great. That's it. Really bad service at pool bar, overpriced mediocre cocktails, and skimpy breakfast "buffet". All the other staff around the property were very friendly and helpful. The room was OK with good AC.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NadiaS3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Location
It was located 15 minutes walk uphill from the pier. You can arrange for luggage pickup from pier in advance. We didn't know about this. So we have to walk to the resort with our luggage.

Check in
Check in is a breeze. We got our keys just 5 minutes after we arrived. The reception provide instruction on using the safe box.

Room
We had bungalow with a Seaview. The sunset is breathtaking. Ac and water heater work perfectly. No complaints as we spent more time outside doing island hopping and exploring the island. The main reason we choose this resort is for the beautiful seaview.

Food
We only had basic breakfast there. The provide bread, scramble egg and fruits. We had lunch and dinner elsewhere.

Pool
The pool is small only able to accommodate approx 10 ppl. We didn't use is as we prefer to have a dip at the sea instead.

Privacy
As we had a bungalow, privacy is not an issue. Only thing, at night the sound from the town are LOUD until late at night. We didn't have any problem sleeping as we are tired.

Staff
Staff generally are accommodating. However, they speak very little English.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews