We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$80
View deal
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$80
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,130 results
Traveller rating
1,447
1,057
369
149
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,447
1,057
369
149
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar long tail boat garden bungalow beach front infinity pool jasmin restaurant beautiful beach laem tong our honeymoon white sandy beach outdoor shower maya bay speedboat transfer relaxing holiday scuba diving tonsai pier thai food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 3,130 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had the special room in the hotel that, in the whole hotel, had the closest view of the sea. Very friendly staff, you can borrow stuff for snorkeling and playing in the game room. Doctor is also very professional and friendly. No complaints about cleanliness. The only complaint is about the food. Lifetime experience. will certainly come back.

Room tip: Have food from jasmine, book your journeys to mosquito and bamboo island from outside the hotel, and don't have thai massage in the hotel, have it outside, where the price is less. Try to use short cuts in the resort pathway and the bar high in altitude has a great view.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxymoronspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Phi Phi Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Oxymoronspreferred,

Thank you for your comments and compliments our hotel cleanliness! Especially the staffs were very friendly. They will be delighted to know their efforts and personality have been recognized.

Regarding to your comments about the food, all the menu in the restaurant had been implemented by our New Executive Chef and also he is very concentrated with the food hygiene.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I really wanted this resort to be amazing I wanted to score it higher but I cant. We had no problem getting here, we arranged our transfer through destination asia, they picked us up from our other hotel in patong and took us to the ferry. We didnt have the experiance a few people have had where they needed to pay for the long tail boat, the ferry stopped at the front of holiday inn but still at sea then staff from the holiday inn sent long boats out no charge, im thinking maybe the other people who did reviews got off at the 1st stop rather than the 2nd? Anway we were in a beach bungalow right on the water and it has a gorgeous view and looks nice but only from the outside. Inside at first glance it seemed ok but we soon noticed the curtains broken, our quilt had a massive black stain on it and was torn and the screws were coming out of the light. You are clearly just paying for location (we paid just over 7000thb for one night). As other people have said breakfast is not that great if you dont want thai for breakfast it was included in our accomodation so its no big deal but needless to say we didnt eat much. The staff are very friendly but agai as other people have said theg dont seem to understand English - but this is thailand and I dont speak any thai so I cannot fault them for this as I am a guest in their country, if tourists came to my work complaining I didnt speak their language very well that would upset me. The spa was lovely so relaxing. Overall the resort itself is beautiful but im sure there would be better for a similar price.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo71ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Phi Phi Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear mo71ey,

Thank you for your comments and compliments! Especially the staffs were friendly. They will be delighted to know their efforts and personality have been recognized.

Please note that we have recently training English language for the staffs. Especially the staffs front of the house.

Regards to your comments about curtain and quilt, I have asked Housekeeping team, to ensure that we will be taken to minimize re-occurrence.

We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that we will have the opportunity of making things right for you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is located at Laem beach which is about 40 min by the long-tail boat (boat taxi) from the port in Tonsai Bay. If you book a transfer to Phi Phi, nobody will tell you that you will need to catch the long-tail for another 1.200 THB or wait for 3 hours for a local ferry. Holiday Inn does not organize transfers to the hotel. Check-in is not possible until 2 pm so if you arrive earlier, you will have to wait. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. We had a bungalow at the beach (second row) and were very satisfied with it. Bed was comfortable, room clean, spacious, there was a little area with a closet and higher desk between the room and the bathroom, that was useful. Safe is free of charge and is located in the closet; however, as you can read inside, the hotel is not reliable for any losses, in case you want them to be reliable, you have to use the hotel safe at the reception. The shower could be in better shape, but we did not have a problem with that, the water pressure was quite strong. Air-conditioning works well and is strong enough. No hair drier in the room. Laem beach is beautiful and very quiet, when it compares to the Tonsai beach, it is much cleaner and you get privacy. Watch our for snakes in the hotel area! Breakfast was rich, very delicious. When you ask the reception staff for anything their first reaction is always like as if they hear such question for the first time of their life, even when you are asking about things they have to come across daily.

Room tip: Ideal hotel and location for couples. Many people go there for honeymoon.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Phi Phi Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Diana S,

Thank you for your comments and compliments about our hotel is very clean and well maintained.

With regards to the transportation Sea and Land transfer, please note that the hotel can be arranged it for the guest. By the way, I have asked our team to ensure that we are offer for all the customers upon their make the reservation.

Regards to your comment about check in time, I am glad to share with you that if some guest had check in, front desk staff will cooperate with Housekeeping Department to clean up their room, so that guest no need to wait the room until 02.00 pm.

We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. Should you decide to return to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I shall take care of you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit to the resort. I like the hotel very much in term of location that coral reef is just in front of the beach.

The room and facilities is good for remote island. Since the resort is always full, cleanness and maintenance need be more focus. The staff are very friendly and help full.

There are 2 time a day for ferry transfer from phuket island. It takes 3-4 hr.in each trip.

Date of stay: May 2557
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Phi Phi Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Noom-Noom,

Thank you for your comments and compliments our hotel! Especially the staffs were very friendly and helpful. They will be delighted to know their efforts and personality have been recognized.

We would have informed you. Our rooms are currently undergoing soft renovations, like the re-tiling of the bathrooms. Decorations and flooring will be done thru 2014.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014

everything was just perfect! i love it! i recommend it for all.
we went on our honeymoon. so romantic and great loaction. but make sure of the weather before you go and wich month because it might be rainy season.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nithas S, Front Office Manager at Phi Phi Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Amal E,

Thank you for your short and sweet review about our hotel!

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews