We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,838)
Filter reviews
2,838 results
Traveller rating
1,298
967
343
131
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
967
343
131
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar adult pool long tail boat garden bungalow beach front jasmin restaurant sea gypsy laem tong beach beautiful beach our honeymoon maya bay hour trip outdoor shower white sandy beach ferry ride deck chairs relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,838 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This is an amazing property! I am so floored by some of the negative reviews. You are not paying 5 star prices so don't expect a 5 star resort! It is on an absolutely pristine beach. Probably the most beautiful beach that we have ever been on and we are very well traveled. Yes, the rooms are a bit dated but do you come to Phi Phi Island to stay in your room? We had a beach front bungalow (114) and it was well worth the upgrade. Our friends stayed in 516, it is right by the adult pool. Their room was a little larger and had an outdoor shower but I would take beachfront over size any day. Breakfast was delicious as was everything that we had at the restaurant. My only complaint was that we arrived at 12 and our room wasn't ready until 2:45 (we were told 2 pm max). I would most definitely stay here again. It was Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 30, 2017

Dear Candina S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Upon arrival we were offered a free upgrade to a pool villa- something I would definitely splurge on as it was absolutely fantastic and the pools overlook the sea. The hotel resides alongside a small and beautiful private beach and transfers to the hotel can be arranged easily with the hotel. It does take a while to get here from Krabi airport, but was well worth the transfer as the scenery was outstanding. The hotel staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I would think with a couple of themed al a carte restaurants this hotel could easily be rated 5*+. The only down side is how pricey the food/drinks are, but a 2min stroll down the beach leads you to a couple of cafes/bars. Overall a incredible experience and a really comfortable stay- I'd love to go again.

Room Tip: Pool villa are great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sai86111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Sai86111,
A heartfelt thank you for taking time sharing your good experiences. Your nice comment will be shared with my team, these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest. Wish you will miss our beautiful resort and island also we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Stephane Duvacher | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit to this Holiday Inn Resort. My previous one was about two years ago.

Got an upgrade yo the Sunset Villa with Private Pool. This is in top of the hill next to the sunset bar that was reopened.

The transfer experience left a lot to be desired, however. Some people were almost fighting on the bigger boat trying to get out.

Then they had makeshift check in area at the restaurant. Just awful. As I had been here previously, just walked to the real check in.

We ate both nights at the sea gypsy restaurants next door by the beach. Had some appetizers at the sunset restaurant, however, and beverages listening to the Philippino couple playing cover songs.

Rented one of the boats for a day to tour the surrounding places and take to the main touristy places (you are really isolated here).

Overall, this place is ok as long as you are not planning to leave.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear LoyaltyLobby, Thank you very much for taking time sharing your nice comment here and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Stephane Duvacher | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

It was my first trip to Thailand, i enjoyed the stay as it was soooo relaxing...the bunglow is very nice, close to the water, toilets could have been better so will rate it 8/10.
The restaurant does not have much options for middle eastern ppl. As it is majority of non halal food (Pork) , pastries r well cooked, some food especially fruits might not he refilled if finished early by the guests so will rate it 6.5/10
The beach was very enjoyable, white sand & clear sea water so will rate that 9/10.
The prices for extra water or any commodities from the store is very overpriced especially when u compare it to any other outside store by the beach so will rate that 5/10.
The Resort staff are very friendly but some of them do not speak english well so you might get stuck in communucation but that rarely..
Front desk team especially "dear" is sooo cooperative..
Overall experience was soooo good so will rate it 8/10.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 23, 2017

Dear Ahmed K,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, especially Kh. Dear.

I am glad to share that we have recently training English language for all the staffs. Especially the staffs front of the house.

We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,

Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We've traveled half the world with our infant to visit the resort for second time this year. We stayed 20 days in total, full of joy and fun and we will definitely return to this wonderful and cheerful place, away from the crowds. I hope the resort will preserve its natural ambiance far from the pose of the fancy luxury and mass tourism. We found t ideal to get away from it all, free to be ourselves and recharge.


Scenery is breathtaking, the grounds - clean, gardens - beautiful and well maintained. The sea is calm and safe for small children which is a big pro for us. At the same time, it’s one of the best spots in the area for snorkeling if you wish to admire the amazing underwater world.

Being during the monsoon season, we enjoyed a perfect weather with only few light rains and plenty of sunny days. After the flawlessly organized transfer we had a warm welcome back. As IHG member and returning guests we were upgraded to superior bungalow which lies right behind the beachfront accommodation and is only few steps away from the white sandy beach.

The resort’s hospitality and service are outrageous! We received stylish souvenirs, complimentary cocktails, bottle of red wine, a birthday cake, a terrific good-bye lunch prepared from Chef Ramesh and many other cute surprises, every single day. To name some of them – a colorful handmade frame with picture of our kid, a special and touching present from the staff of the kid’s club. The kid’s club is awesome and free of charge; our child adored playing there. Also, the housekeeping was so kind to add a personal touch with nice exotic bouquets to embellish our room. The cook on the beach bar created unique grasshopper from palm tree to overjoy our kid, which precious gift we took with ourselves back home. Our infant was very impressed from the tractors used to shore the guests and enjoyed many cheerful tractor rides, having a lot of fun. The Recreation department was also very friendly and kind.

Food – absolutely to die for! We are seafood lovers and our dining was excellent! We ate only once outside the resort during our visit in April at Jasmin Restaurant but the fish had nothing to do with the fresh and beautifully presented one at Holiday Inn Resort. The Chef was so kind to prepare also Thai and Asian specialties out of the menu to enrich our food experience and make us learn more about the local cuisine and traditions. The prices are matching the quality and less expensive than the restaurants we dined in the other 3 resorts we visited in Phuket and Krabi. Kids eat free and our infant adores fish so he also enjoyed various and tasty menu. What a pleasure us to dine there, barefoot in the sand, in the shelter of the branches of the trees, watching the local longtail boats and the blue sea...

There are plenty of tours to admire the local atractions and the good is that you pay for boat which allows you not to share the tour with bunch of people (common in the nearest Phuket, Krabi, Tongsai), but have a private experience.

We indulged ourselves in the spa center and tried different massages in it’s relaxing atmosphere. The prices are half compared to the massage therapies offered by the other 3 resorts we visited in Phuket and Krabi. Again, very good experience.

There are 3 nice swimming pools but we always opt for the swimming in the sea, but the new Infinity pool is fantastic!

Bars – amazing! Such a pleasure enjoying a cocktail while watching the magical hues of the sunset at the Mongthalay or Sunset Bar and later immerse yourself in the live musical performance of the lovely Philippine couple at Mongthalay Bar! There, we celebrated an unforgettable birthday, full of happiness and positive vibes, together with our new friends. On our check out we were so moved that many people came to say good bye…

Sweet memories of lifetime! Thank you, Khob Khun Kha! Hopefully we'll go back soon!

Room Tip: Opt for the speedboat transfer to save precious time for fun
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sihristova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 21, 2017

Dear sihristova,

We thank you for sharing your experience.

I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews