We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Nearby Hotels
JJ Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$33
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$46
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$76
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Cobble Beach(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$110
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$279
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,794)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveller rating
1,274
953
339
130
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
953
339
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barlong tail boatcoral wingadult poolgarden bungalowbeach frontjasmin restaurantsea gypsylaem tong beachbeautiful beachour honeymoonmaya bayhour tripoutdoor showerferry ridedeck chairswhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We first stayed in Holiday Inn Resort in Ao Nang (Krabi) before moving over to this resort and we certainly wished we spent all our time here instead. The setting on the beach is wonderful and very secluded (it is on a stretch of white beach of about 1km with only the hotel, 4 or 5 beach restaurants and another hotel/resorts or two on the far side). 20 to 30 speedboats pitch up every afternoon for snorkeling or for having lunch here, so you actually don't need to go anywhere as you already have the best spot.

The hotel has a safe swimming zone and offers free use of snorkeling equipment with rental of kayaks, again you don't have to go anywhere at all. We laid on beach chairs for the day (under tree cover), kids swimming and playing in the see the whole day long, with a small shop providing ice-cream, mojito's and snacks.

Travelling to the resort can be a bit of a mission. 1.5 hour ferry from Krabi, Ao Nang (or Phuket) is required and docks at the main pier at Tonsai. You then need to take a boat from there for 30 minutes to get to the resort. On going back to Krabi we rented a private speed boat which picked us up on the beach and delivered us straight to Krabi town. Bit expensive but worth the money for us. So if not using a private boat you need at least half a day of travel from any airport close-by

Because it is so secluded and no supermarkets on this side of the island, the hotel is really expensive with drinks, snacks and cost of transport.

The buffet meals offers good value for money especially with their "kids eat free" policy.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach (second or first row) is definitely worth-it with small children
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear vnieks,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We a family of four stayed at this wonderful resort for four nights in the first week of August 2017. Right from the pickup point at Tonsai bay till we left the place it was an unforgettable holiday. The holiday inn resort had everything organised. The team picked us up from Tonsai bay and we travelled by tong tail boat to the resort. We arrived from Krabi via a ferry which was booked by the resort.

The beach itself is stunning and you can spend hours and days out there and relax. The water is turquoise green and I guess the photos what you see of the beaches are exact replica of the place. We stayed at the Garden superior bungalows (Room 210 and 211) which are in the second row i.e. just next to the beach front bungalows. The superior bungalows are literally 25 steps away from the beach, you can see the beach from the room window. You step out and you are there in 10 seconds. I don’t see a point in going for beach front as they are a bit expensive. The rooms are a bit dated but it’s all nicely maintained.

They have amazing breakfast buffet which I would encourage to book along with the room. We at lunch/dinner at the local nearby restaurant which is just 2 min walk along the beach north. There are about four local restaurants (Jasmine and others) which one can try and all of them are very good. Prices are really cheap if compared to the resort. You could get a nice dinner for 300THB and a large bear for 120THB.

We tried the infinity adult pool and the hilltop pool and I must say both of them are just too good. It’s a place to relax and spend quality time with family. The resort gives free snorkelling kit and you can hire kayak for 300THB for an hour.

We did the Scuba dive as well. The resort has recently let the space to a new scuba provider and I must say they were very good. Kurt and Toey were our two instructors and they made our dive so fun and easy. Especially as we have never done diving before.

I must say the staffs at the resort were so helpful and cooperative. They took care of us right from the start and till we reached Phuket. I do remember one staff name (Don) who was at the leisure centre and he was very good.

We could not do the island tours because the weather in the sea was not great and long tail boat could not go. So another visit to the paradise beach is definitely on the cards. It’s a must visit place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 1, 2017

Dear Krishna P,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Where to begin...from the speedboat direct from Phuket Ao Po Marina to the resort, your adventure begins.

This resort is perfect for both couples and families.

Main pools at the base of the resort; and an adults "only" infinity pool at the Hilltop area of the resort. Key to remember for any parents with children under 13/14 reading this; this area is adults only. This is a firm policy and should be respected. More than once parents were trying to enter with small children and the staff we kindly escorting them out. Please adhere to the rules of this area. It is meant for serenity, honeymooners, couples, etc. Please be respectful of this.

With that being said, we had beachfront bungalow rooms (which were great), but I would recommend the Hilltop Sunset rooms for couples and singles. When I return next year I am staying in one of the Hilltop rooms.

The food at the resort was "ok". We had our dinners at the delicious restaurants right on the beach next to the resort. highly recommend Malee restaurant, Wonderful seafood, fish, and local Thai dishes.

Bear in mind the remoteness of the location of this property. Traveling to Tonsai Pier requires long tail boat rental (negotiate cost with the locals next to the resort) or book directly thru the resort.

I've stayed in Phuket, Krabi, and Phi Phi few times since 2016 and I can't flat out say this property offers the BEST of all of them when it comes to the view you get, especially from the Hilltop Sunset area. Just look at my pics!

Room Tip: Book Hilltop rooms for couples, singles, honeymooners.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ColoradoTravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 1, 2017

Dear ColoradoTravelguy,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This is an amazing property! I am so floored by some of the negative reviews. You are not paying 5 star prices so don't expect a 5 star resort! It is on an absolutely pristine beach. Probably the most beautiful beach that we have ever been on and we are very well traveled. Yes, the rooms are a bit dated but do you come to Phi Phi Island to stay in your room? We had a beach front bungalow (114) and it was well worth the upgrade. Our friends stayed in 516, it is right by the adult pool. Their room was a little larger and had an outdoor shower but I would take beachfront over size any day. Breakfast was delicious as was everything that we had at the restaurant. My only complaint was that we arrived at 12 and our room wasn't ready until 2:45 (we were told 2 pm max). I would most definitely stay here again. It was Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 30, 2017

Dear Candina S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Upon arrival we were offered a free upgrade to a pool villa- something I would definitely splurge on as it was absolutely fantastic and the pools overlook the sea. The hotel resides alongside a small and beautiful private beach and transfers to the hotel can be arranged easily with the hotel. It does take a while to get here from Krabi airport, but was well worth the transfer as the scenery was outstanding. The hotel staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. I would think with a couple of themed al a carte restaurants this hotel could easily be rated 5*+. The only down side is how pricey the food/drinks are, but a 2min stroll down the beach leads you to a couple of cafes/bars. Overall a incredible experience and a really comfortable stay- I'd love to go again.

Room Tip: Pool villa are great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sai86111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Sai86111,
A heartfelt thank you for taking time sharing your good experiences. Your nice comment will be shared with my team, these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest. Wish you will miss our beautiful resort and island also we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Stephane Duvacher | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews