We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveller rating
1,309
972
344
132
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
972
344
132
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar adult pool long tail boat garden bungalow beach front jasmin restaurant sea gypsy laem tong beach beautiful beach our honeymoon maya bay hour trip white sandy beach outdoor shower ferry ride relaxing holiday scuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We came for 5 nights and extended to 6 nights because it was so great. Food is delicious Breakfast buffet have huge variety. Staff was very kind and friendly. The resort itself is just fascinating. In walking distance you have small bars and restaurants. Only thing you should know that you can only get there by boat - you better arrange it in advance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Ron B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PHI PHI ISLAND.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Will definitely go back there. Perfect for a family holiday - snorkeling, kayaking, kids club, family friendly menu/ meals.
Didn't had to worry about a thing!
Will take a week and just go and chill there. Alot of the tourist and island hopping companies bring people to snorkel just of the beach... which indicate the level of success sightings when snorkeling;)

It is proper island, so you take boat to get on and off the island. Not like Krabi where you can go to different beaches with tuk tuk etc

But once you're there you don't want to go anywhere else!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017
Google Translation

尊敬的宾客,

您好!感谢您对酒店的支持与关注,我们很荣幸获知您对此次入住感到满意。酒店一直在不断努力的更新产品和改进服务,衷心希望能为您带来更加美好的入住体验!

此致 敬礼
Treeraya Intaaom (李宁)
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has surpassed all my expectations from a Resort. Excellent choice for having a fun filled vacation. I want to highlight a few things for the hotel to improve on and helping first tym travellers to Phi Phi islands.

1. Firstly, I would like to tell that when u reach Rasaada pier for the ferry to Phi Phi, check for the Holiday inn office as it is inside and water and wifi are free. Some profit seeking scum bags charge 50 bhat per for WiFi and 50 bhat for a 1.5 ltr water bottle. So you can save on it by asking for Holiday inn office near restaurant at Rasaada pier. Also, I would request the Holiday inn authorities to at least set up an advertising board so that people travelling to the hotel are facilitated.

2. This msg is for a simple, cheerful personality and kind hearted Holiday Inn representative at Rasaada pier whose name is Mr. Guy... We were out of baby milk and baby food. He went out of his way to help us by taking me on his bike to nearest 7eleven store which was around 2 kms away and also helped me in shopping as I did not know the language written in baby food. I will always remember Mr. Guy and would also like the Holiday Inn officials to please do something good for him as he has shown us how kind people are. Thanks Mr. Guy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear Varun V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

Especially the staff (Mr. Guy) were fantastic. He will be delighted to know their efforts and personality have been recognized.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. I had reservations about it being a 'Holiday Inn', but don't let the name fool you. This is truly a five star resort situated on a breathtakingly beautiful beach. And if you are into snorkeling, this is the place to be! This is where all the other resorts on the island travel to to bring their guests to snorkel!
Thank you Holiday Inn for all the beautiful and priceless memories!
We'll be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cosmopolitan28199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your experience.

I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We first stayed in Holiday Inn Resort in Ao Nang (Krabi) before moving over to this resort and we certainly wished we spent all our time here instead. The setting on the beach is wonderful and very secluded (it is on a stretch of white beach of about 1km with only the hotel, 4 or 5 beach restaurants and another hotel/resorts or two on the far side). 20 to 30 speedboats pitch up every afternoon for snorkeling or for having lunch here, so you actually don't need to go anywhere as you already have the best spot.

The hotel has a safe swimming zone and offers free use of snorkeling equipment with rental of kayaks, again you don't have to go anywhere at all. We laid on beach chairs for the day (under tree cover), kids swimming and playing in the see the whole day long, with a small shop providing ice-cream, mojito's and snacks.

Travelling to the resort can be a bit of a mission. 1.5 hour ferry from Krabi, Ao Nang (or Phuket) is required and docks at the main pier at Tonsai. You then need to take a boat from there for 30 minutes to get to the resort. On going back to Krabi we rented a private speed boat which picked us up on the beach and delivered us straight to Krabi town. Bit expensive but worth the money for us. So if not using a private boat you need at least half a day of travel from any airport close-by

Because it is so secluded and no supermarkets on this side of the island, the hotel is really expensive with drinks, snacks and cost of transport.

The buffet meals offers good value for money especially with their "kids eat free" policy.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach (second or first row) is definitely worth-it with small children
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear vnieks,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews