We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$29
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$66
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$70
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$100
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$190
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
1,282
957
340
130
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
957
340
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barcoral winglong tail boatadult poolgarden bungalowbeach frontbeautiful beachjasmin restaurantsea gypsylaem tong beachour honeymoonmaya bayhour tripoutdoor showerferry ridedeck chairswhite sand
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Our travel agent booked this resort for our short stay on Koh Phi Phi. We did not opt for this resort ourselves.

Holiday in Koh Phi Phi is a nice resort on the island.

We booked a transfer from Phuket international airport and at pick-up we were told that the booked transfer was by ferry and we would arrive at 5PM (it was 11 AM at the time). We could opt for a speedboat transfer which would only take an hour to the resort, cost 2200 baht (for 2 people). We opted for the latter.

Check-in went smoothly and we were offered a welcome drink whilst we filled in some paper work. We stayed at the garden view bungalow (number 303), which was more than spacious enough, had a comfortable bed and good shower.

The restaurants in the resort serve great meals, but at a high cost. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our room) was very nice.

On our first day we relaxed on the beach and at the swimming pool. For our second day we booked a longtail boat around the Phi Phi island (6 hours, 2000 baht). The third day we already had to check out (and head to Koh Lanta).

Eating and drinking in the resort is rather expensive (and the cocktails aren’t that good). Getting from the resort to anywhere requires a longtail boat. A one way trip to Tonsai pier costs 1000 baht. We really enjoyed our stay but we wouldn’t have wanted to stay longer than 2 nights due to the limited activities).

The staff is absolutely amazing. They are all very friendly and helpful. They’ll do anything to make you feel at ease. I would like to thank them all again for their hospitality.

All by all I would certainly recommend this resort to anyone exploring Koh Phi Phi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Jeutie. Thank you for taking time sharing your good experiences. Your nice comment will be shared with my team, these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest. Wish you will miss our beautiful resort and island also we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Stephane Duvacher | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We came for 5 nights and extended to 6 nights because it was so great. Food is delicious Breakfast buffet have huge variety. Staff was very kind and friendly. The resort itself is just fascinating. In walking distance you have small bars and restaurants. Only thing you should know that you can only get there by boat - you better arrange it in advance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Ron B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PHI PHI ISLAND.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Will definitely go back there. Perfect for a family holiday - snorkeling, kayaking, kids club, family friendly menu/ meals.
Didn't had to worry about a thing!
Will take a week and just go and chill there. Alot of the tourist and island hopping companies bring people to snorkel just of the beach... which indicate the level of success sightings when snorkeling;)

It is proper island, so you take boat to get on and off the island. Not like Krabi where you can go to different beaches with tuk tuk etc

But once you're there you don't want to go anywhere else!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017
Google Translation

尊敬的宾客,

您好!感谢您对酒店的支持与关注,我们很荣幸获知您对此次入住感到满意。酒店一直在不断努力的更新产品和改进服务,衷心希望能为您带来更加美好的入住体验!

此致 敬礼
Treeraya Intaaom (李宁)
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has surpassed all my expectations from a Resort. Excellent choice for having a fun filled vacation. I want to highlight a few things for the hotel to improve on and helping first tym travellers to Phi Phi islands.

1. Firstly, I would like to tell that when u reach Rasaada pier for the ferry to Phi Phi, check for the Holiday inn office as it is inside and water and wifi are free. Some profit seeking scum bags charge 50 bhat per for WiFi and 50 bhat for a 1.5 ltr water bottle. So you can save on it by asking for Holiday inn office near restaurant at Rasaada pier. Also, I would request the Holiday inn authorities to at least set up an advertising board so that people travelling to the hotel are facilitated.

2. This msg is for a simple, cheerful personality and kind hearted Holiday Inn representative at Rasaada pier whose name is Mr. Guy... We were out of baby milk and baby food. He went out of his way to help us by taking me on his bike to nearest 7eleven store which was around 2 kms away and also helped me in shopping as I did not know the language written in baby food. I will always remember Mr. Guy and would also like the Holiday Inn officials to please do something good for him as he has shown us how kind people are. Thanks Mr. Guy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear Varun V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

Especially the staff (Mr. Guy) were fantastic. He will be delighted to know their efforts and personality have been recognized.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. I had reservations about it being a 'Holiday Inn', but don't let the name fool you. This is truly a five star resort situated on a breathtakingly beautiful beach. And if you are into snorkeling, this is the place to be! This is where all the other resorts on the island travel to to bring their guests to snorkel!
Thank you Holiday Inn for all the beautiful and priceless memories!
We'll be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your experience.

I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews