We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed only 2 nights here at the end of our stay in Thailand. We were welcomed warmly by the staff here & as we have come to see , find the Thai people to be gentle, friendly & gracious people.
The hotel bungalows are looking a bit tired & old inside but still very comfortable & clean. We sat & watched the sunset in their new restaurant/ bar & adults only pool area. It was superb. The Thai meal was delicious . There seems to be newer accomodation up the hill (where the new Sunset Bar & Restaurant are) & more building going on. The beach is quiet, clean & well resourced with equipment to enjoy the beautiful warm water.
We would recommend staying at this hotel, especially if the busy & crowded Tonsai Bay area us not your scene!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Dear Heather,

We thank you for sharing your experience.

I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 2,601 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Our travel agent booked this resort for our short stay on Koh Phi Phi. We did not opt for this resort ourselves.

Holiday in Koh Phi Phi is a nice resort on the island.

We booked a transfer from Phuket international airport and at pick-up we were told that the booked transfer was by ferry and we would arrive at 5PM (it was 11 AM at the time). We could opt for a speedboat transfer which would only take an hour to the resort, cost 2200 baht (for 2 people). We opted for the latter.

Check-in went smoothly and we were offered a welcome drink whilst we filled in some paper work. We stayed at the garden view bungalow (number 303), which was more than spacious enough, had a comfortable bed and good shower.

The restaurants in the resort serve great meals, but at a high cost. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our room) was very nice.

On our first day we relaxed on the beach and at the swimming pool. For our second day we booked a longtail boat around the Phi Phi island (6 hours, 2000 baht). The third day we already had to check out (and head to Koh Lanta).

Eating and drinking in the resort is rather expensive (and the cocktails aren’t that good). Getting from the resort to anywhere requires a longtail boat. A one way trip to Tonsai pier costs 1000 baht. We really enjoyed our stay but we wouldn’t have wanted to stay longer than 2 nights due to the limited activities).

The staff is absolutely amazing. They are all very friendly and helpful. They’ll do anything to make you feel at ease. I would like to thank them all again for their hospitality.

All by all I would certainly recommend this resort to anyone exploring Koh Phi Phi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Jeutie. Thank you for taking time sharing your good experiences. Your nice comment will be shared with my team, these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest. Wish you will miss our beautiful resort and island also we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Stephane Duvacher | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We came for 5 nights and extended to 6 nights because it was so great. Food is delicious Breakfast buffet have huge variety. Staff was very kind and friendly. The resort itself is just fascinating. In walking distance you have small bars and restaurants. Only thing you should know that you can only get there by boat - you better arrange it in advance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Ron B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PHI PHI ISLAND.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Will definitely go back there. Perfect for a family holiday - snorkeling, kayaking, kids club, family friendly menu/ meals.
Didn't had to worry about a thing!
Will take a week and just go and chill there. Alot of the tourist and island hopping companies bring people to snorkel just of the beach... which indicate the level of success sightings when snorkeling;)

It is proper island, so you take boat to get on and off the island. Not like Krabi where you can go to different beaches with tuk tuk etc

But once you're there you don't want to go anywhere else!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

尊敬的宾客,

您好!感谢您对酒店的支持与关注,我们很荣幸获知您对此次入住感到满意。酒店一直在不断努力的更新产品和改进服务,衷心希望能为您带来更加美好的入住体验!

此致 敬礼
Treeraya Intaaom (李宁)
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel has surpassed all my expectations from a Resort. Excellent choice for having a fun filled vacation. I want to highlight a few things for the hotel to improve on and helping first tym travellers to Phi Phi islands.

1. Firstly, I would like to tell that when u reach Rasaada pier for the ferry to Phi Phi, check for the Holiday inn office as it is inside and water and wifi are free. Some profit seeking scum bags charge 50 bhat per for WiFi and 50 bhat for a 1.5 ltr water bottle. So you can save on it by asking for Holiday inn office near restaurant at Rasaada pier. Also, I would request the Holiday inn authorities to at least set up an advertising board so that people travelling to the hotel are facilitated.

2. This msg is for a simple, cheerful personality and kind hearted Holiday Inn representative at Rasaada pier whose name is Mr. Guy... We were out of baby milk and baby food. He went out of his way to help us by taking me on his bike to nearest 7eleven store which was around 2 kms away and also helped me in shopping as I did not know the language written in baby food. I will always remember Mr. Guy and would also like the Holiday Inn officials to please do something good for him as he has shown us how kind people are. Thanks Mr. Guy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Varun V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review and comments like the one you have provided give our team continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

Especially the staff (Mr. Guy) were fantastic. He will be delighted to know their efforts and personality have been recognized.

We hope you will be back to our resort soon!

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. I had reservations about it being a 'Holiday Inn', but don't let the name fool you. This is truly a five star resort situated on a breathtakingly beautiful beach. And if you are into snorkeling, this is the place to be! This is where all the other resorts on the island travel to to bring their guests to snorkel!
Thank you Holiday Inn for all the beautiful and priceless memories!
We'll be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your experience.

I appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us in overall.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. And I have shared your comments with our team members to continue motivated in delivering high standards of service.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort.

Best regards,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We first stayed in Holiday Inn Resort in Ao Nang (Krabi) before moving over to this resort and we certainly wished we spent all our time here instead. The setting on the beach is wonderful and very secluded (it is on a stretch of white beach of about 1km with only the hotel, 4 or 5 beach restaurants and another hotel/resorts or two on the far side). 20 to 30 speedboats pitch up every afternoon for snorkeling or for having lunch here, so you actually don't need to go anywhere as you already have the best spot.

The hotel has a safe swimming zone and offers free use of snorkeling equipment with rental of kayaks, again you don't have to go anywhere at all. We laid on beach chairs for the day (under tree cover), kids swimming and playing in the see the whole day long, with a small shop providing ice-cream, mojito's and snacks.

Travelling to the resort can be a bit of a mission. 1.5 hour ferry from Krabi, Ao Nang (or Phuket) is required and docks at the main pier at Tonsai. You then need to take a boat from there for 30 minutes to get to the resort. On going back to Krabi we rented a private speed boat which picked us up on the beach and delivered us straight to Krabi town. Bit expensive but worth the money for us. So if not using a private boat you need at least half a day of travel from any airport close-by

Because it is so secluded and no supermarkets on this side of the island, the hotel is really expensive with drinks, snacks and cost of transport.

The buffet meals offers good value for money especially with their "kids eat free" policy.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach (second or first row) is definitely worth-it with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear vnieks,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Nawarat Cehovic
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
4.1 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#17 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,311 reviews
4.3 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
656 reviews
2.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,436 reviews
0.4 km away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,807 reviews
4.9 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island

Address: Lam Tong Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $219 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee-krab! Welcome to Paradise. Where else in the world can you walk from your bungalow straight on to a magnificent white sandy beach with coral reefs teeming with marine life? The resort is fully accessible from Phuket or Krabi. Guests from all over the world escape to Phi Phi to experience the tropical haven of Laem Tong Beach national park where Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island is situated. Tonsai Bay, the island's main township, can be reached within 35 minutes by long tail boat offering more than 100 shops, restaurants, bars and the fascinating sea view point. Water sports activities, including snorkeling, diving, canoeing, fishing and long-tail boat charters are available. For your convenience, contact the reservations team to assist you with your transfer bookings by speed boat or ferry from either Phuket or Krabi. To ensure a warm & efficient welcome, please provide us with your arrival and departure details ie. flight number and hotel or transfer details before and after your stay. Thank you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Holiday Inn Phi Island
Phi Island Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ko Phi Phi Don
Ko Phi Phi Don Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing