We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, shame about the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, shame about the staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Most of the staff on reception couldn't speak English. We had booked the hotel in November, for a trip in April- and specifically requested twin beds. After travelling for 25hrs, we were told that they didn't have the room with twin beds available until the next night. The manager was extremely rude saying that there was nothing that they could do about it- even though, some of the bungalows with twin beds were available. They refused to upgrade us, even though it was their mistake. Totally unhelpful and unfriendly.
The rooms were clean, and perfect size with a nice bathroom. Cleaned everyday but lovely cleaning staff. The pool was great and right on the beach. Great location, pool and rooms- shame about the unfriendly reception staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    244
    135
    53
    41
See reviews for
62
358
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We were a bit worried about what to expect due to some of the other reviews we read on here. We love this beach and have stayed at the holiday inn before and our friends stayed at the Zeavola (which was fully booked during our stay otherwise we had planned to book there). However the Erawan palms was 1/3 of the price and almost as nice and we were more than happy to be staying there. Can't imagine what anyone would have to complain about it's paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we stayed 3 nights in this resort, during our stay we had the tsunami warning, the staff was unbelievably quick helping evacuating everyone to the hill tops, even bringing water, food and lights with them, in order to keep everyone as comfortable as possible. luckily nothing happened and after 2 hours we were able to return to our rooms.

the hotels is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, there is a nice outdoor pool and the beach is just on your door step. There is a sunset bar- where you can enjoy watching the sunset.

on the down side, if you are looking for some action there is not much to do there and Phi Phi town is quit far to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arrived after staying at Relax Bay Resort (absolutely loved it). PP. Erawan is just a short trip away from Relax in terms of distance, but in terms of charm it is a completely different world.

The resort is situated on long beach with Natuaral Resort in one end and Holiday Inn in the other end. PP: is close to Natural Resort.

We experienced that the beach was useless because of too many long tail boats. In fact you are only allowed to swim in a fenced-in area in front of the resort so forget about snorkelling. Next to the resort there is a sea-gypsy village. This implies hundreds of longtail boats as most of them run these for a living and a lot of garbage on the beach and in the water (although the resorts try to keep clean on their own stretches of beach.

The pool is a joke. Its old, does not look inviting at all. We gate crashed Holiday Inn with our two boys (4 and 2 years). The tree-deck around the pool is dangerous as nails are sticking out.

The rooms are spacious and ok/clean - but given that we stayed at five star wonderful Rawi Warin at Ko Lanta at approx. the same price its not worth the money at all.

The food is poor, but staff is friendly enough.

We stayed for two nights because nothing else was available and will not go back. The beach is terrible (all though it might be ok in the rear end of the Holiday In streach - we did not try that out as it would be quite a walk with two small kids). We were so bored and just wanted to move on.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Romantic location, great for honeymoon. Staffs are friendly. Room is average but good enough. We'd come back again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We booked this hotel after backpacking in Australia hoping for a nice place to be pampered. I had read some reviews onli e and was a bit worried but this soon disappeared. On arrival we were greeted with hot towels and a drink, we were shown to our room and our luggage arrived shortly afterwards. We had a superior room and everything was in working order. We had tv, air con, mini bar, lots of towels, toiletries etc. I couldn't believe all of the bad reviews. We ate at the sawadee restaurant, the food and service is excellent. I've heard the restaurant is expensive for Thailand but it's still so cheap compared to anywhere else. Yes it is quiet but you can hire a boat and go around the islands, tonsai is not far by boat and there is massage ect on the beach. Overall a great resort!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Nice hotel, very friendly service, but our room (bathroom) was not very clean. We booked deluxe villa, our friend stayed in standard room and the bathroom was much nicer then ours.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaffioM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
4.3 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,286 reviews
4.5 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
635 reviews
5.8 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
6.2 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,399 reviews
0.2 km away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Property: P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing