We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise found”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zeavola Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Prior to our honeymoon in Thailand, we used Trip Advisor extensively, so decided we should give something back in the form of a few reviews.

After countless hours researching potential hotels for our Koh Phi Phi leg (5 nights) of the honeymoon, we decided upon Zeavola. We definitely made the right decision!! The service was faltless; food was always excellent; the room we had was just perfect and the setting just beautiful. We took part in a few day and 1/2 day trips to other areas and thoroughly enjoyed these. The One Day In Paradise package was excellent value, as was the Phi Phi Leh 1/2 day trip.

The surrounds are absolutely immaculate, we felt spoilt all the time we were there. The waiting staff in the restaurant and at the beachside bar were always professional and friendly and enjoyed a chat. Our room (Garden Villa) was perched on the side of the hill behind the resort, a comfortable walk from all facilities. The room was quite rustic and slightly different to what we expected, yet oozed class and comfort. The air-conditioning was very effective - many resorts don't seem to be able to get this right. The bedroom was fully enclosed and air-conditioned, with all the usual features and comforts, whereas the living area was almost outdoors. It suited us brilliantly - we loved it, but I could imagine people expecting a brand new; sealed tight room may be slightly surprised.

The one small thing Zeavola could improve on is their cocktails - some were great but others were not quite on the money.

We were very pleased with our stay at Zeavola and hope to return someday!! Next time the focus would definitely be on spending more time at Phi Phi as opposed to Samui.

Room Tip: Ask for a Garden Villa towards the back of the resort, the further from the beach, the more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    338
    141
    75
    64
See reviews for
187
1,154
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

One of the best ressort where I have been. Starting from welcoming and finnishing with helpfull check out. Great beach, nature and pool. Staff really understand the meaning of hospitality. The days which I spend there were amazing, I liked the filling that I live in privat bungalo in middle of jungles, near fantastic Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GustavsCESU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigulda, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here with my family for 3 wonderfull days. Since the moment of arrival i feel here amazing and loved. It is hotel where you can enjoy pure nature feeling starting from reception table in the middle on sands, wonderful rooms, hotel stuff which seems really live us not just serves. My expectations are exceeded in all i get. Brilliant seaside, super breakfest, if i should say which should be improved there - nothing is my answer. If you love naturalness you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvucisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Absolutely fabulous. There is nothing that you could imagine that Zeavola won't try and fulfill. The pictures on their website are 100% accurate if not understated. The barefoot luxury is a fabulous concept.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbundantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Thanks trip advisor we chose the zeavola for our honeymoon! Great place, great people, great beach and bar. So romantic! We wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariucb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We ate at the TACADA restaurant only, so it's the one we rate only (not the hotel in general) - having been fed up with what Holiday Inn (where we were staying) had to offer in terms of dinner, we tried different options and one evening ending up at Zeavola's.

IN SHORT: the restaurant needs to pull it's socks up in order to match Zeavola's esteem and quality.

We went for a full course for ourselves and our 2 kids aged 5 and 7 yrs old, together with a bottle of wine and desserts @ THB 7000. The food was good, but not spectacular - still a long way to go in comparison to Poppies, their counterpart at Koh Samui. I asked my white snipper to be taken away, because it resembled a flipflop more, than a delicately done prime fish and took an australian steak instead, which was quite good. But just good. Fortunately, they behaved first class without making any fuss over it. The settings are spectacular, though. So, if it weren't for the beach, we would probably rate this place as an average 3*.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Zeavola Resort by far was the highlight of our 3 week holiday traveling through Thailand ,Spending 3 nights with them my only wish was we stayed longer .The staff were outstanding at customer service making us feel Special in there own way every day. the location on the northern tip of Phi Phi is Beautiful and it is only a short boat ride to all the wonders of Phi Phi. A very big thank you to staff members Nook, Pa, Man,Phi and top our Dive buddy for making our stay one to remember , The rooms are so peaceful and relaxing,the bed was a little hard however i loved the outdoor shower and the beanbags on the beach...We also had a 3 hour spa treatment which left us feeling like magic .... we will stay longer next time :)

Room Tip: Our room was number 45 right near the pool , very private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
6.0 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
4.6 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
6.3 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Property: Zeavola Resort
Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Otel, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing