We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is 5 stars, the maintenance is -5.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Lovely hotel 3min walk from the pier.
Beautiful pool overlooking the stunning beach with a comfortable access.
You may see the rise and fall of the sea and it's very beautiful.
The rooms are a little dark and not welcoming you so much
The stuff is nice and friendly, BUT, The bathroom was awful. I really can't find a better word, the shower looks as if it will never again see clean.
We did not order the cheapest room, the opposite and what we get was just awful.
We even couldn’t open the glass door in the shower, so we asked to replace the room, the staff seems to understand the issue and they agree.
We traveling a lot and me never in my life saw bathroom in this situation, spetially a 4 stars hotel.
The location is grand 5 stars, but the maintenance is -5.

Stayed: March 2017
3  Thank ella1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for what you get. It used to be nice but today it's just old. On every corner something is broken or falling to bits. The rooms were also rather old and the balcony door was very badly insulated. You can hear the noise from the beach parties until 2am. Don't book a seaview room, because these are facing the beach parties. It's much more quiet if you are facing the pool.
Breakfast was very weak, bad quality and not very great choices. Of course you will find something to fill your stomache but we ended up going out for breakfast every morning. Unfortunately Phi Phi island doesn't really have any great hotels as far as I know. Still I love the island. It's very beautiful

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andywarhol88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel 1min from the pier. Beautiful pool overlooking the beach (stunning views). Quiet and perfect spot for sunbathing.

Hotel is very big but lots of unused space. Rooms basic but clean. Bathrooms a bit dreary (And never a hot shower, salt water).

Would stay again.

Short walk to bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank croydonlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect - a 30 second walk from the Ton Sai pier and situated right in the middle of the phi phi stretch, next to restaurants, bars and shops.
The views are incredible, perfect blue water, golden sands and the most amazing sunrise/sunset.
Although the hotel is a little dated, and could do with some major repair work - overall it was lovely.
Our room was a ground floor, deluxe room with views across the sea. The bathroom was a little grubby but only from being dated, rather than dirty. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the maids ensured our room was cleaned every day without fail.
The balcony lead out onto the hotel grounds where the gardens are kept in wonderful order.
The pool is brilliant, although a little warm, it was refreshing after a long day in phi phi. If your more of a beach person, the beach is literally next to the pool, where you can grab day trips and kayaks. We took a kayak to Monkey Beach which was just around the corner from our hotel - definitely a must see but just watch out for the monkeys as they do bite!
Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. We also ate in the pool bar restaurant and the cabana restaurant just outside the hotel - although both menus were the same, the food was delicious and always came out quickly.
The best thing about this hotel is the view! Phi Phi is like being in a brochure, absolutely breathtaking!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view - so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We started off at another hotel but bailed quickly and landed here. The grounds are amazing, the location near the ferry and straddles 2 bays. Phi Phi Don is not for everyone, me included, but this hotel seemed to be one of the better ones available on the overcrowded frat tourist island. Due to high demand on the island you will pay more for this than you think it is worth compared to other locations throughout much of Thailand. We got an upgrade thanks to a kind reception staff who heard our tale of woe. Service was great and the staff throughout very friendly, this you will find of value on this island where friendliness is not as common as you might expect. Breakfast on the second floor balcony was lovely and as good as you'd find in most luxury hotels. The pool is picture worthy and the grounds i will repeat praise as being just a perfect oasis from the madness of "mid-town." Now the downside, if our room was an upgrade then the standard must be awful. Bed was Firm with a capital F for emphasis. The weird floor heights from hallway to bed and hallway to bathroom makes for unnecessary tripping points. You might be drunk, you may take a fall, odds are great that this will happen. The bathroom was awful. The shower looks as if it will never again see clean. The water was near sea quality salty (you can't help but get some on your lips). Our family was staying down a few hotels down and didn't have this issue. If you insist on staying in Phi Phi Don this Cabana is not a bad choice but would recommend the Cliff Beach House at the end of the Beach nearby where our family ended up. I would rate this a low 3 if it were in Chiang Mai or Bangkok. But on this island it is a 4.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself shows its age. A bit too old but the pool is the best part of this hotel. Very large with warm water and view to the sea. Staff were very friendly, they let us use the pool for another 2 hours after check out. Worst point of this hotel was the salty water running through the shower. I do not understand why it was so salty unless it was water from the ocean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This establishment needs to be majorly renovated or shut down due to health hazards. The mold is everywhere and the smell is intolerable. If you close the doors at night to cool off the heat- you can't sleep due to the mold stench in the air, but if you open the doors to let fresh air in- the mosquitoes will eat you up.
I actually felt the burning sensation in my lungs due to the mold!
The air conditioner is placed in the ceiling, it drips water and makes it impossible to sleep as the water droplets hit the fake hardwood floor and create a noise of a torture chamber.
The mold smell is so strong and it's everywhere.
Even by the pool, as soon as we opened the pool umbrella to create some shade, the mold smell was overpowering, as the inside of the umbrella fabric was covered in mold :-(
Im posting some pictures here. You can see that from a far- the facility looks beautiful, but once you get closer- it is terrible.
Do not waste your money on this property.
The noise from the party scene is until 2am- can't sleep either.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexandraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.5 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
349 reviews
0.4 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
689 reviews
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,520 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: C$154 - C$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing