We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$29
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$68
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$34
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$100
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$220
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
224
444
370
183
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
444
370
183
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat poolpool staffpool sideamazing locationbit datedfew minutes walkmonkey beachegg stationparty islandsmall islandsun loungersdeluxe roomrestaurants and barstonsai piermaya baybeautiful beachlong tail boat
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Lovely hotel 3min walk from the pier.
Beautiful pool overlooking the stunning beach with a comfortable access.
You may see the rise and fall of the sea and it's very beautiful.
The rooms are a little dark and not welcoming you so much
The stuff is nice and friendly, BUT, The bathroom was awful. I really can't find a better word, the shower looks as if it will never again see clean.
We did not order the cheapest room, the opposite and what we get was just awful.
We even couldn’t open the glass door in the shower, so we asked to replace the room, the staff seems to understand the issue and they agree.
We traveling a lot and me never in my life saw bathroom in this situation, spetially a 4 stars hotel.
The location is grand 5 stars, but the maintenance is -5.

Stayed: March 2017
3  Thank ella1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for what you get. It used to be nice but today it's just old. On every corner something is broken or falling to bits. The rooms were also rather old and the balcony door was very badly insulated. You can hear the noise from the beach parties until 2am. Don't book a seaview room, because these are facing the beach parties. It's much more quiet if you are facing the pool.
Breakfast was very weak, bad quality and not very great choices. Of course you will find something to fill your stomache but we ended up going out for breakfast every morning. Unfortunately Phi Phi island doesn't really have any great hotels as far as I know. Still I love the island. It's very beautiful

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andywarhol88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel 1min from the pier. Beautiful pool overlooking the beach (stunning views). Quiet and perfect spot for sunbathing.

Hotel is very big but lots of unused space. Rooms basic but clean. Bathrooms a bit dreary (And never a hot shower, salt water).

Would stay again.

Short walk to bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank croydonlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect - a 30 second walk from the Ton Sai pier and situated right in the middle of the phi phi stretch, next to restaurants, bars and shops.
The views are incredible, perfect blue water, golden sands and the most amazing sunrise/sunset.
Although the hotel is a little dated, and could do with some major repair work - overall it was lovely.
Our room was a ground floor, deluxe room with views across the sea. The bathroom was a little grubby but only from being dated, rather than dirty. The bed was comfortable and clean, and the maids ensured our room was cleaned every day without fail.
The balcony lead out onto the hotel grounds where the gardens are kept in wonderful order.
The pool is brilliant, although a little warm, it was refreshing after a long day in phi phi. If your more of a beach person, the beach is literally next to the pool, where you can grab day trips and kayaks. We took a kayak to Monkey Beach which was just around the corner from our hotel - definitely a must see but just watch out for the monkeys as they do bite!
Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. We also ate in the pool bar restaurant and the cabana restaurant just outside the hotel - although both menus were the same, the food was delicious and always came out quickly.
The best thing about this hotel is the view! Phi Phi is like being in a brochure, absolutely breathtaking!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view - so worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We started off at another hotel but bailed quickly and landed here. The grounds are amazing, the location near the ferry and straddles 2 bays. Phi Phi Don is not for everyone, me included, but this hotel seemed to be one of the better ones available on the overcrowded frat tourist island. Due to high demand on the island you will pay more for this than you think it is worth compared to other locations throughout much of Thailand. We got an upgrade thanks to a kind reception staff who heard our tale of woe. Service was great and the staff throughout very friendly, this you will find of value on this island where friendliness is not as common as you might expect. Breakfast on the second floor balcony was lovely and as good as you'd find in most luxury hotels. The pool is picture worthy and the grounds i will repeat praise as being just a perfect oasis from the madness of "mid-town." Now the downside, if our room was an upgrade then the standard must be awful. Bed was Firm with a capital F for emphasis. The weird floor heights from hallway to bed and hallway to bathroom makes for unnecessary tripping points. You might be drunk, you may take a fall, odds are great that this will happen. The bathroom was awful. The shower looks as if it will never again see clean. The water was near sea quality salty (you can't help but get some on your lips). Our family was staying down a few hotels down and didn't have this issue. If you insist on staying in Phi Phi Don this Cabana is not a bad choice but would recommend the Cliff Beach House at the end of the Beach nearby where our family ended up. I would rate this a low 3 if it were in Chiang Mai or Bangkok. But on this island it is a 4.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews