We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be the best location on the island.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This hotel must surely be situated on the best location on the island. You have the sea on both the front and rear of the hotel. A great swimming beach is basically for the private use of the guests and there is not much passers by. the views from the magnificent pool side is fantastic. The huge swimming pool is well maintained and glorious.. Drinks can be ordered from the pool side. The hotel itself is one of the older buildings on the island but it is well maintained . the rooms are not very large but neither are they too small. the bathrooms are adequate and clean with a huge shower. Breakfast was very nice with a varied selection of meals on offer. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room on the western side, the far side of the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel with pretty high expectations given some of the photographs and especially the price we paid per room. Most of the reviews for this place were spot on with the filthy bathrooms and the musty smell in the rooms. We wore flip flops in the shower and tried to spend as much time as we could out of the rooms. The pool was nice and had a good view despite the fact that it also could use some serious rework on the tiling. The wifi only works in the lobby and by the pool. The staff were all nice from what we encountered but we weren't on site much. This hotel could easily be a top of the line luxury resort in koh phi phi if they spent the money to redo the rooms but until then I would rate this as a two star resort. Very disappointed with the rooms and bathrooms here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Kyle_baxter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot on the island, easy access to everything, without being in the thick of the craziness of the night club/backpacker type hotels. You can still hear the night club scene late at night, for some this may be offputting but I had no trouble sleeping.

The hotel was built in the 90s and doesn't look like there's been any renovations sense. That said, they've obviously just tidied up certain areas post 2004.

Gorgeous pool which is the major drawcard as it backs onto the beach but it's only open between 7 AM and 7 PM in the evening. Staff weren't very attentive at the pool but we did have lunch one day which was great Thai. Breakfast is fairly ordinary for Asian standards and the staff are not attentive.

Rooms are okay (2 interconnected) on our shower screen was broken, the bed was a bit hard compare to a lot of other Asian hotels.

The view of the Andaman Sea from our rooms however was exceptional, definitely recommend a Seaview room if you're booking here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A pretty nice Thai massage and pool and beach area were my favorite parts of this hotel. I must agree with some people the staff can be a little unfriendly at times. The breakfast buffet was average. we booked ocean view which was partial view only. The shower had a broken door unacceptable for this kind of hotel. also we extended our stay but they would not accommodate us for the same price so they moved to the Garden view which was cheaper and better the only thing was that was a different building but not far.
I wish I could this property a better rate but they need a lot if improvements:
Internet
Maintenance of rooms
Food

Room Tip: Garden view was nice for the price
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlitaaventuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Good things about this hotel is location, close to port cannot found any other hotels with swimming pool and rated at least 3 star near port or maybe it was full that time
Staff are friendly, swimming pool was good, but the rooms are old, amenity so so
We booked 3 rooms for 5 persons, we asked the rooms close each other, the staff can manage it well
but the hotels need more repairing, water coming from the roof at stairs, its leaked..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndraPatria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The only good things I can say about this hotel is: good location, decent pool, and lots of potential.
The staff was not friendly. The rooms were extremely outdated, bare, and dirty. The shower was beyond gross! The walls are super thin and you can hear your neighbors. The wifi is non-existent.
Upon check-in I was immediately unhappy and disgusted with the room. I started looking for other hotels to switch to. The staff switched us to a slightly better room but still old, dirty, and noisy. Also, the bed is like a hard trampoline...if your partner moves at all, you are bouncing all over the place.
If you don't mind an extra boat ride, I would recommend staying off of the main strip in a nicer hotel or bungalow.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmoretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the Cabana. The location is fantastic right on the beach one side and right on the harbour the other. It is near to all the shops and restaurants but far enough away from the noise. We stayed in the main building of the hotel on the 3rd floor we didn't hear any music from the beach parties. The room itself was large this was about the only good factor about it... The bed is rock hard, the shower it luke warm with no pressure what so ever. I found it difficult to was the shampoo out of my hair it was that bad. The air con is a joke !! puffs out luke warm air at the best. Having said all that they were the only issues we had with this hotel. The staff were amazing, breakfast was plentiful and well the pool.... What do I say about that totally amazing!! We paid £100 per night for this hotel which is well over priced as the room amenities were so bad. We will be going back to Phi Phi next Easter and i am in 2 minds as to book here again. The only reason I would go back there is for the location and the pool. Whether my body could take another 4 nights on a mattress that is as hard as the floor is another thing!!! If you dont mind cold salty showers, a red hot room and a rock hard bed then I'd say stay there if not then give it a miss. I have taken 1 star off this hotel because of the room.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building on the 3rd floor (no noise.)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jamboSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
641 reviews
0.5 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
274 reviews
2.0 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,408 reviews
1.3 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $111 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing