We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
34
77
60
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
77
60
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long beach great balcony amazing island individual bungalows great resort hill bay cons chalet partying nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 235 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Not the place if you want to relax.
Huge hills and stairs to get to your room (even harder to do if you’re sick) fairly active walk into Tonsai if you need to shop etc- along the beach and then through town (pretty awful when the weather snaps to torrential rain, tide comes in and the whole island blacks out!!!!!).
Bathroom reminded me of a prison bathroom.
Useless WiFi.
Horrible breakfast buffet- looks impressive but most of the food is inedible, Including the horribly fake pineapple juice.
Pool looks attractive in photos but was dirty, overall unattractive facility.
Most of the facilities down the bottom in the main part of resort on the beach look disheveled and run down.
Staff are not very nice either - when I’ve only ever had amazing service by the beautiful Thai people elsewhere.
Would not recommend, really soured my second phi phi trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah-Alexandra-171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Awesome place where you can have your own private bungalow which comes with a kettle ,coffees and teas ,a flat screen TV air-conditioning +room service .A perfect view of scenery and buffet breakfast . There is a pool and massage parlour in the resort , I would definitely visit this place again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank lornadodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

+ When you arrive in Phi Phi they are waiting for you with the boat right at the exit from docks.

+ They will load you there and drop you at the hotel. Staff will bring your luggage to the reception where you check in. Then they will help you with luggage to the room. It helped us a lot.

+ The room and resort itself are great and quiet. We got a room in the 4th row and the view was great. The pool is a little bit far away and opened from 10 am, which is pretty late, to be honest.

+ Phi Phi has huge low tide so you can walk in the middle of the sea and just chill in shallow water.

- What we didn't like was service in a restaurant. We came here and if we didn't take the menu by ourselves they would come after 20 minutes. Once we finished food we waited 15 minutes, then we have decided to put plates aside and even with visible empty plates, we had to wait another 15 minutes till they will notice so we could order some ice cream. The staff was busy watching TV or playing games on mobile. (we were there several times)

- The food, unfortunately, didn't really reflect the price in the restaurant. (burger - paprika and cucumber) , pizza - very average). Coca-Cola is for 75bath/can. We definitely do not recommend to eat "Squid with lemon sauce" - no flavor, lemon sauce was only water with no taste same as the squid had no flavor. Even there is no chili mentioned, the food was super spicy and loaded with chili.

We give this place 3 of 5, coz everything else there is really good and quiet. We really loved the location.

Room Tip: Definitely go for 1. row of rooms... you won't need to walk up to the hill if you are not used to it :)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoupleTaale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Apart from the great access to the beach and impressive view, everything was below average. The staff at reception were not very welcoming and there are very steep hills to walk up in order to get to your room. The breakfast buffet variety was good but the cutlery and crockery were not clean. Sadly, I would not recommend this place at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not too high up the hill because you have to walk up!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KaylinnS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I was there on a vacation recently, we reached there around 12 or so but we were told to wait till 2 pm as that was the check in time, that too in a very rude way. However after spending 2 hours in the hot climate when we returned we had to carry our luggage and walk to the rooms which was located quite far from the reception. Way to the rooms are very steep and reaching to the room was tiring . You have to climb steep slopes to reach to your room . Unless you are found of such things I would not recommend it to anyone .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 77asad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews