We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Cobble Beach(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$117
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$141
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$271
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
89
234
151
90
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
234
151
90
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diemluxury villawater pressure isfire showbeach frontmin walkgreat poolsea viewtonsai piersun loungersnice resortquiet at nightmain areamain partlong boatbellboynightlife
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 663 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Once you realise that hotels on Phi Phi are significantly more expensive than in Phuket, then the Phi Phi Villa Resort represents relatively good value for money. It is located just off a quieter part of Ton Sai Beach beach within easy walking distance to the main tourist shops, restaurants and bars.

The resort itself is clean, comfortable and nicely maintained with accommodation offered in bungalows or villas overlooking a garden. It would have got higher rating from me except the bungalow that we were given had damp in one of the walls which made the room smell musty.

The inclusive breakfast was good and there is a very nice swimming pool around which to chill.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willpickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Not quite sure whether people had stayed at the same hotel that we did, but Phi Phi Villa Resort is definitely a great find!

The porter met us at the Pier and walked our bags all the way to the Resort, smiling and chatting all the way. Upon arrival, the staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful, they provided us with a ice cold juice and cold towels, sat us down and checked in next to the pool. They spoke English quite well and very polite and helpful.

Our Luxury Deluxe Villa was quite nice for the price. The room was very big and the bathroom was tastefully decorated. The overall layout is well designed. The valance and curtains were a tad dated but the other decor was quite modern and lifted the villa.

The resort itself is pretty good. Very well maintained. The gardens and the pool are constantly looked after and are very enticing. The gym is small but practical.

The resort was a quick 5 minute stroll to the main markets, however, the resort is only 2 metres away from their supermarket, a pharmacy, a bar and other shops. Only about 10 metres away from a currency exchange and an internet kiosk. Very central but also just far enough away from all the buzz.

The complimentary breakfast was really good with full buffet of eggs, sausages, pancakes, cereals, breads and fruits. Wonderful feed which set us up for the day.

At the end of our stay, (and after 3 days) I'd noticed I had lost my visa debit card and had to use the internet to transfer some extra cash before canceling my card. The Manager so nicely gave us free internet use for about 20 minutes whilst we got ourselves organised. Extra service which was greatly appreciated.

Yes, Phi Phi Villa Resort is only a 2-3 star resort but I'd stay it was a great find with great service, good amenties and close to all the good things. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirza_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Phi Phi Villa was merely a adequate accomodation on my asia tour. The bungalow was in good condition, but the staff was terrible! The woman who worked the breakfast was a total grump. The front desk acted like they wished you had not chosed to stay at their "resort". We stayed two nights on Ko Phi Phi after two in Krabi. I would advise spending the whole time in Krabi and making a day excursion to the Phi Phi islands. Was so disappointed with the trash and party scene that has marred these beautiful islands.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landonc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Only a small walk from the pier i arrived to Phi Phi Villa Resort. I was welcomed by friendly, smiley faces and was checked in nice and quickly, then shown to my room.
My room was so beautiful, peaceful and newly decorated, i loved the decor: boutique and thai style.
I spent plenty of time in and by the pool (being able to stare out to the ocean from the privacy of the pool, is certainly a luxury!) The Breakie was pretty good... its everything you need (and i always ate it all!!), plus the resort has their own cafe (Love Cafe) and the coffee's there are to die for, so i certainly didn't go without!
All in all, i thought it was worth my baht and will certainly be returning!! Ive stayed in many places on Phi Phi & this was by far the best! Thank You everyone there!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missbbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Was picked up from the pier and the porter was great. Arrived at the hotel and the front desk girls were terrible. They were very rude and everything was an effort for them, from checking you in, to getting beach towels, or just smiling and saying hello.

The room itself was fine, modern and clean, although they only cleaned my room once in my 5 day stay, and they only made the bed. No clean towels or anything else cleaned.

Breakfast was average, but ok.

Overall the hotel wouldn't be a bad place so stay if they got new girls working on the front desk, as everywhere else in Thailand people are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atko81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews