We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$29
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$154
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$163
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$100
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$219
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$73
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Cobble Beach(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
92
235
151
90
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
235
151
90
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarpe diemluxury villafire showbeach frontmin walkgreat pooltonsai piersun loungersquiet at nightmain areamain partlong boatnightlifebaypartieskohtrek
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 668 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The allure of this island has always fascinated me.....after leaving an incredible weekend on Raily Bay: Krabi,we take off on a 1hr and 45min nice ferry boat ride across the Andaman Sea to Koh Phi Phi. When you first arrive to Ton Sai pier, they charge you 20baht for the maintenance of the port. We greet our bus boy whom we recognize as he is holding the resort sign and wait for others who have reservations to the place. He loads up our luggage in a cart and we all walk down a busy promenade lined with restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, everything you can think of....a great way to take in all the craziness of Koh Phi Phi.....not a sleepy little island that we all think of......it is happening here! The resort is a bit far from the pier, but that is what makes it so special because you get the bes of both worlds....the nice white sand turquiose beach and the action right within close proximity. The resort is very nice and clean, the staff were all so pleasant and accomodating no problems at all with any of them. The bungalows were just wonderful, in little stilts and just a stone away from the best part of Koh Phi Phi Don. The property here is right by Carpe Diem, playing nice grooves all day/night long, the white dand beach and the beautiful water is just breath-taking. There is a little grassy knowl that you could pack a picnic and chill in the shade with your loved one and than strip down to your swimsuit and splash in the water. It is all in front of the resort. They have the best property I think in the island. The rooms are big and comfy, with a nice A/C the decor is a little out-dated but who cares, when your going to spend most of your time outdoors anyways. The pool is wonderful and nice to lounge and sunbathe peacfully. We ate at many of the restaurants that were on the strip, our favorite place is called Nemo. Home-made cooking by mom herself, the waitress is the owner and her mother is the cook. A small little dive super inexpensive and Thai food made with love.....what more can you ask for. I was quite surprise by how develop Koh Phi Phi is. On the other side of the island is LohDaLum Bay, this is where all the backpackers go, it is a bit on the rough side but where there is more cheap eats and hotels but not a very nice beach. I prefer the Tonsai bay side of the island. Many however come here for the excursion, you can't leave this island without experiencing a long tail boat ride to Maya Bay (think the movie "The Beach") an incredible explorationg through beautiful rock formation, snorkling in clear blue water, going through deep island jungle to be greeted by the beauty of Maya Bay....Priceless! You could find things to do in all hours on this island, there are plenty of night parties, fire shows, and other activities to keep you occupied. This villa is the place to stay in Koh Phi Phi!

Room Tip: Get the room facing the water
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank linarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We booked into this resort for one night on the reccommendation of an Ao Nang travel agent. The layout of the resort is lovely with a big spacious reception at the front and the pool adjacent to that, both looking out to the beach ten metres away. The rooms are in the form of bungalows on stilts spread out in the generous gardens. The room that we had was "Deluxe" with air con, a nice balcony and a big bed and a sofa. However, that's where the postives end. The room decor was dated and the bathroom was small and dark with drainage smells and a door that sometimes didn't close let alone lock. As soon as we arrived in the bungalow I had a sinking feeling, so the overall feel of the place was quite old and a bit unloved. The staff were not particularly friendly and didn't seem to care too much. During check-in they asked us to pay a deposit of 1,000 Bhat (about 20 pounds) in case we lost the key. Internet use was not free and you had to pay for 50 minutes (100 Bhat) whether you wanted to use it for that long or not. Breakfast was a poor buffet attempt with a small amount of fruit, pre cooked scrambled eggs, fried rice and greasy pancakes that a kitchen staff was preparing. We had 3 days in Kho Phi Phi but found another hotel for the next two nights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElsBellesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2011

When in 2009 we first travelled to phi phi as daytripper we liked the place so much that we decided to spend a week in this island with our next visit. After checking a lot on the reviews of almost all the hotels there on Tonsai bay we decided to stay here. The hotel is right on the beach and if you select the luxury sea view villa – you get all what you want. You can have your morning cup in the balcony watching the serene sea, the sand is really white and the water is just as in the picture.

Yes it is true that the hotel charges you ThB 1000 for the room keys, but this is just for their safety and they very politely returned this back to us on the day we checked out. There are 3/4 girls in the reception, yes they are not good in English but if you are polite with them they can make you understand. We are 4 adults travelling together of the same family so we wanted 2 side by side rooms and this is a request we put on the time of booking itself. They told us on the day we checked in they do not have a side by side rooms but they will give that next room by morning next day, and they did keep to their promise and they did gave us the side cottage the very next morning at 9.30am. Rooms are definitely large and very clean. The toilets are big but they do not have enough lights there, the place is quite dark even during the day. Rooms did have digital safe which was good because most of the time we were out and we have kept our mobile phones and money on that.

We did have to ask the house keeping to clean our rooms and they cleaned that every day. The only cons we found is that the rooms did not provided any coffee maker, but since we had already knew about it, we took our own to have the morning tea/coffee. Apart from this matter nothing was bad about this hotel. The pool was very nice and my son 7 yrs enjoyed a lot in the pool. The sea is just a walk away and the sea in front there is clean and worth to get in.

All in all this place is great. Location is just perfect. Even in low season all the shops were open and you get plenty of foods anywhere you walk the way. This place is a little away from the pier so when you have to walk a bit to reach the hotel, but again this place do not have the crowd and noise and you can have a very pleasant stay here. We did enjoyed very much of our stay, Phi Phi is much better than AoNang, Lanta, or any parts of Phuket. This is just a picture perfect beach holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank strawberryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2011

After looking at the beautiful room photographs online and reading other reviews here, we booked two nights (in a Luxury Deluxe Sea View Suite) at the Phi Phi Villa Resort for our two nights in Tonsai Bay. We were really looking forward to our stay but when we arrived we were (not) greeted by four rude girls who stared at us insolently despite our friendly greeting, then proceeded to take half an hour to check us in. They required a 1000BHT room key deposit and when we didn't have the cash on us we had to surrender our passports, something I was very uncomfortable with.

We were then shown to our room by one of the unfriendly girls while we lugged our own luggage up and down stairs, over grass and pot holed pavement. She pointed at our room, handed us the key and left. We hauled our suitcases up the six stairs to the front door and took in the view of the lovely foreshore and beach just 10m away. It was breathtaking!!

Then we opened the door….. The lock had been tampered with at some point so the key was unnecessary, the smell when we opened the door was absolutely vomit-inducing (and we're used to the open sewers of Thailand). There was mould growing all over the walls and ceiling, the front door glass was smashed in several places, the plaster had numerous punch holes that had not been fixed, the white bedcovers were stained all over, the toilet was full of (someone else's) urine which wouldn't flush, and the room essentially looked NOTHING like the photographs online.

We stood staring at each other in disbelief for some time, then built up our courage to lug the suitcases back to reception and ask for our money back. This is NOT something we normally do! Once again, all four girls at reception stared blankly at us and pretended to speak very little English, aside from saying "you pay, you pay", whilst giggling amongst themselves behind their hands. We described the condition of the room and said it was not ok, we could NOT stay. They offered another room somewhere newer but smaller in the hotel but all we wanted was our passports back and somewhere clean and normal to stay. They read (for 40 minutes) through our emails related to our online booking before stabbing at the line in the fine print that reads "One night's deposit to be paid at time of booking. This is not refundable". Nothing we said would change this, and they refused to call the manager for us to speak to.

We forfeited the one night's deposit we'd paid then paid a few visits to other hotels and ended up staying at the Banyan Villa, five minutes closer to the markets. The Banyan I can highly recommend for the lovely service, clean traditional rooms, free internet, gym and fabulous seafood restaurant.

Phi Phi Villa Resort - such rude staff, such a lovely location, such revolting rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bluefly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Thailand for the whole month, phuket, phi phi, koh samui and koh lanta. The location of the resort was great, nice pool to relax, not many resorts on Phi Phi have pools. Look for a resort that has one! No where to swim on low tide.
They make you sign in & out your beach towel or pool towel.
Breakfast here, oh my god, the worst we had in our whole stay. Just book the room and eat else where. A lot of noise at night from music and drinking, don't expect a good nights sleep anywhere, they party every night.
The locals are very rude, poor service.
Overall great diving and sight seeing. Walk to the lookout, great views and excersise.

Room Tip: Away from the beach or pool
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxed066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews