We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Luxury deluxe villa was fab, lovely big room and huge comfortable bed. Shower heads are badly needing replaced. Lovely surroundings and a great pool with great sunbeds.
Staff very helpful and polite and any problems fixed in minutes.
Breakfast was ok my husband enjoyed it better than me.
It's very quiet at night well away from any noise.
I would recommend this hotel it's very comfortable and reasonably priced.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Glenys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in July for 1 night. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk from the pier and if you contact the hotel prior to your arrival then there will be a bellboy waiting for you.

When we arrived at the hotel we were given a free upgrade into one of the garden bungalows which we happily accepted.

I read reviews and see how some people complain about the smallest of things. But this room, number 115 could do with some modernisation.
The door locked, but there was a small gap between the two doors and being in a tropical country this could let the mosquitoes in! The room itself was very big, had a big bed and had all the amenities needed, but as the day light hours faded it did get very dark in the room even with the lights one. The bathroom was also very dark, and the shower needing some attention!

The hotel is in a very nice location, on the beach front with a infinity pool over looking the sea and is priced very reasonably including a buffet breakfast.

If the bungalow was renovated and modernised then this would be the perfect place to stay, but as it stands it is just ideal for a few nights to discover the phi phi island!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdamEllis93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We just returned home after three weeks traveling thru Thailand. We stayed in everything from hostels to higher end hotels. We had booked at a different hotel on the island and upon arrival decided it was not what we wanted and as such switched to Phi Phi Villa Resort. We were able to get the beach front family villa which was incredible! It was large, nicely decorated, and had an incredible view...was worth the money. With teenagers it suited our needs. The pool was clean, breakfast was included and delicious and the staff were friendly. We were so happy with our stay We arranged to come back one more night the following week and secured the very same villa with the hotel staff.

We left the island after a one night stay and headed to Koh Lanta. After 5 days there we returned to Koh Phi Phi. Upon checking in to Phi Phi Villa the staff informed us our beach front villa was no longer available. They gave us a rediculous story, it was evident they were not being truthful. They gave our unit away but offered us a "luxury villa" not far from the beach. We were not happy but agreed to stay as it was only for a night. They actually provided two units, one for the kids and one for us for the same price. They were older and definitely not "luxury " but were fine for the night. The bathrooms were old and bedroom could use updating but still a decent stay. I think it was more of a disappointment than anything as the reason we returned to Phi Phi Island was for the beach front villa. All this said, we still had a comfortable stay but feel we were blindsided which was not expected.

Overall, the hotel is a nice spot with a great beach. We had a fun time and would return again but make sure you have the reservation on paper. Phi Phi Villa Resort is in a quieter section of the island which is nice if your not into the party scene. We would recommend this hotel especially the ocean front villa if you can get it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank doodlelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for 6 nights and this was I second time around. We stayed in the family Deluxe right in front room 101. The room is lovely and clean. It's really worth paying the extra money. The pool is great. The is normally stunning only that they were renovating the restaurant on the right, it's right in front and they covered it with metal sheeting so spoiled the view. I was a bit upset that the resort did not mention this when booking. Sure once it's completed it will be back to normal. We just love this resort far from the noise and just perfect. Still close enough to walk to the center of town. Just pls buy mozzie stuff this island is crazy with it they bite all the time. It's not just the resort but the whole Island. We have been coming to Phi PHI for 18 years stayed in all the hotels and this one is the best. There is a new one we saw which also looks lovely but very close to the busy night life and must be crazy at night so if you into that then it's perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Giavanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a villa and about an hour after being in our room noticed there were bed bugs. They moved us to another room but refused to refund us our money because apparently the bugs on our bed were not "bed bugs" even though we saw them steaming our room the next day to get rid of them.... to top it off the beds were very hard. Only redeeming part of our stay was the pool. This was also in room 129 and other trip advisor reviews mention this room having problems. Clearly this resort has a bed bug problem and they do not want to admit it....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Phi Phi Islands are a must see, we came onto the island with no plans just a spontaneous trip no internet signal to book anyway so we chose here by chance. It was a good pick by luck pay for what you get budget wise but it seems the same standard with every one.

In the middle of the night an animal was heard running on our roof and got stuck in the air conditioning unit so we requested to switch rooms as we could hear the animal suffering and wanted it freed. Breakfast was in the price for our deluxe room so that was a bonus for the next morning. Pool was also a good addition and beach was located virtually outside the door.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room was a nice touch better off paying for the upgrade up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and wasn't disappointed, the rooms are pretty clean but seem to be in need of a renovation (light sockets where falling out of the roof and marks on most walls) the shower was terrible and when turned on would put off a foul odor similar to that of gas, the staff where nice, the restaurant wasn't great but it was fairly cheap, the location was great just a few steps from the beach and far enough from the action to be quiet but close enough that it wasn't an effort to stroll into town for a feed!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.5 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
344 reviews
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
686 reviews
0.8 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
0.3 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,758 reviews
2.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Villa Resort

Address: 1 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $79 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Villa Resort is a Thai Boutique style resort located on the beautiful island of Koh Phi Phi. The Resort has its own white sandy beach with magnificent views of the Andaman sea and the famous Phi Phi Lay Island. The 62 Rooms, Bungalows and Villas are set in lush tropical gardens. The facilities include a Spa, Gym, Cafe and the largest private swimming pool in the Ton Sai Bay area. Officially 2 star but looks like 4 star, especially the new rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Villa Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Ko Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing