We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
454
596
295
169
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
596
295
169
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long tail boat free mini bar blacktip scuba shark point black tip partial sea view fire show deluxe villa tonsai pier golf buggy steep hill main town maya bay baht per person water taxi boat ride clear water
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

I've already reviewed this hotel, but the review has mysteriously disappeared from Tripadvisor.
We spent our first night of five on the island in hospital (my girlfriend on a drip) after contracting e-Coli in the hotel restaurant.
We were originally given an adjoining room, in which you could hear every word spoken next door. After complaining we were moved.
During our stay, day time building works were ongoing on what looked like an extension to the resort, which spoilt the time we spent on the beach front.
We ate breakfast at the hotel once, the table was crawling with ants and the pastries were raw.
Beautiful location, a secluded part of Phi Phi, however we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We started with wrong foot with this hotel. Our flight got delayed and we wouldn't be able to get the ferry from Phuket to Phi Phi. We e-mailed the hotel asking for alternatives and their reply was something like: "come tomorrow, then". Because I don't just quit, it wasn't half hour after we landed and we already secured a boat to Phi Phi, and then a long tail to the hotel.
The hotel is situated in Long Beach - Phi Phi. If you come for rest, this is the right place, if you want party, you might want to choose another one, closer to the center. The Long Tails to take you back to the hotel only operate until 00:00, or you can have a 45 minutes walk.
Long beach is a great beach, and very close you have a rocky point that is very good for snorkel. You can swim there - it's about 50m.
At the reception a lot is happening all the time, yet I don't remember having received a sincere smile... But then again all our stay was like that, and this is the most negative point. In our opinion they lack training on the smile and sympathy.
We stayed at a deluxe Villa with sea view (room 2203) for 3 nights. The dawn and dusk views are 5* and in our opinion that's what you're really paying for. Room service is very complete: everything in the minibar is free and they will refill it the next day. WiFi worked. Nothing to say about the room cleanliness - ir was always very good.
Breakfast is buffet style. There's plenty to choose from although the quality we'd describe as mediocre, except for the croissants and eggs. Those were fresh and tasty.
The hotel has a bar by the beach. Great choice of cocktails and very well prepared. They have fire shows every 2nd night. Predominant music is reggae. At the bar you can rent snorkel gear for the whole day and kayak by the hour.
We dinned one night at the hotel restaurant. The staff was nice but service takes a while to serve. The meal was pricey for the quality served. You have another restaurant to the left (when looking at the sea) that is much more in count and the food / service are at the same standard.

Phi Phi island staff are unfriendly and won't smile at all. They are pretty much convinced that if you don't like it, more tourists will come after you. No problem at all. We will never go to Phi Phi again - that's for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Loved the location of this resort. Beach is nice and relaxing. Away from the party that is the town. When you want to visit town, you are able to walk on what some describe as a 30 minute walk on a rooty path, but it was a hike! I would prefer to pay the 150 baht/person for a long tail boat ride. Rooms were nice enough, but this was the most expensive place we stayed while in Thailand, so I expected a bit more. Property is very hilly, but luckily you can get a ride up to your room if you're at the top! Staff very friendly and helpful!! Would stay here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

We often return as all is good here, food, bungalows and especially the beach.

Hilly but you always can get a ride.

A bit expensive restaurant but wellmade food.

The breakfast is a bit dull but you get various dishes.

Go here for the best beach on Koh Phi Phi

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Barna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Ok, so this was our most expensive part of our holiday so I was really looking forward to it, all was quite easy to get to we got the ferry from Krabi, got off the ferry, a there was a boat taxi waiting with a man with a sign saying the beach got on the boat taxi and went across to long beach, looked beautiful, there was a golf buggy waiting to take us and our cases to reception, check in all easy, then we got back on the gold buggy and was taken to our room, which luckily for us was the first hut you pretty much came too (I wouldn't of wanted to be walking up and down the hill) our room was a partial sea view room, which well you had full view of the sea the view was absolutely stunning ... there was some building work being done just in front of our hotel which was a little annoying as you didn't get the paradise view that you'd expect from the photos but I guess if your higher up you would because you wouldn't be able to see the building work.
So rooms were amazing, the bed was huge so comfy and windows all the way round the hut, the balcony was huge with loungers, partially outside shower which was cool, came across no crazy insects either other than the odd lizard, your allowed to keep your air con on all day even if your not in your room, and you need to because the afternoon sun turns your hut into a sauna the poor air con which is good has trouble coping... wifi is great and free. The beach is beautiful, 1st thing in the morning before anyone is down there you'll see crabs scuttling about everywhere, quite fun to watch, the snorkelling is good too, my husband swam out to shark point as he was reading you can sea reef sharks and they were right he saw 5 one of which was about 5ft, just ask the dive instructor and he'll point you in the right direction, the pool is small, but I loved it as not many people sit round it and it's right by the bar, so half the time I had it to myself.
Breakfast pretty much the same as all the other hotels we'd stayed at, toast, fruit, cereals, French toast or pancakes, sausages, bacon, thai dishes.... all ok.
Hotel Beach restaurant, food in my opinion was only ok, we avoided eating in there mainly coz the food wasn't that great but also you could be sitting there for 15 minutes before you got served and half the time you'd have to get up and go grab a menu and opted for Blue Moon..... which was lovely, they had citronella sticks under the tables, and staff couldn't speak English but the foods was delicious like some of our favourite meals... the deep fried chicken in penang curry is a must! Plus while your eating you'll see the hermit crabs wandering back and forth. The beach bar was alright but plaid really terrible music all night every night .... which you bore of quite quickly.
The only downside with this hotel is unless you want to get on a boat your stuck where you are and there is no variation in the evening, I think the bar needs to maybe not do a fire show every night and instead do something different a few nights, we were back in our room by 10 most nights, and ended up leaving a day early as we were getting a bit bored. But clean comfy rooms, nice view and lovely beach, in hind sight would of only booked for 2 nights rather than 5.

Room Tip: Ask for not to high up because although you'll have an amazing view it'll be a hard walk.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gems1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews