We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilling time ”
Review of BLUE WATER

BLUE WATER
Ranked #53 of 243 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Good place to see sun set when weather is good. Many kinds of beverages you can enjoy and taste. Music is ok

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank china china I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We came around 6pm, the right time for live music that just started. We love the happy hour that runs from 4 till 8 pm. I tried their local beer which is also good...i mean for local brew, it taste good.
food also nice, good price and taste.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MayLeetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

This became my venue of choice on the island, as I found the food here to be quite good.

My first brekky was a simple fruit salad. It was very basic, but also cheap and exactly what I wanted.

2nd brekky I had the scrambled egg with mushrooms on toast. The scrambled eggs were very good, very creamy and fluffy. I just though the amount of mushrooms was a bit much but I just ate the excess separately.

For dinner I had the mushroom risotto twice in a row. The first night it was phenomenal, the second night it was okay, mainly due to the rice not being creamy enough.

Would definitely eat here again though as 3 out of 4 experiences were spot on.

I see a lot of reviews about service, but in Thailand I find service to be poor in general, most restaurants you have to ask for attention.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Xinhui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

After waiting a few moment for our diner we asked several Times the people in charge. Nobody was able to answer to our questions. In order to wait we ordered a second beer. After more than an our an a half someone came to our table to say that they forget our command and that we had to wait more than 30 minutes to be served.
We decided to leaved and, trust me, no beer had been offered to us, we had to pay the entire bill.

A group of 5 young frenchies who aren’t used to leave bad comment on restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jérôme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

After waiting for 2h they tell us they forgot the order, and did’nt do nothing for apologies, and this is very expensive for thaillande

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BLUE WATER also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to BLUE WATER? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing