We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
80
29
18
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
29
18
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cafe downstairsdorm roomkey cardi stayed in a private roomperfect locationnight's sleepwestern foodminute walk to the beachevery morningsairee beachdive courseprivacybedswifihallwayislandcrawl
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Indie hostel is in the perfect location for anyone wishing to enjoy what is in my opinion a beautiful island with lots to do. Indie is located near lots of lovely restaurants, bars and shops and is literally a 3min walk to the beach. The beach bars where the main partying happens is a good 10mins walk away but this was perfect for us as it meant we were a little away from all the main noise however there is a bar opposite indie that is very loud until around 1.30am. The only downside for us was the connected restaurant down there were staff made us feel like we were a burden when needing to order however do not let this put you off as there a plenty of amazing street cart stalls and restaurants near by. The hostel staff on the other hand were very friendly and chatty. The could not do enough for you. This is the perfect hostel for anyone wanting to enjoy the beauty that is Koh Tao. Highly recommend scooter rental as you can get round much more easily and there are plenty of beautiful beautiful places to explore

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fayeellenjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi dear,

Many thanks for your feed back here,
We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us

Have a good one,

Remy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

excellent service and very nice and clean rooms. Also the showers and toilets were very clean at all points. the place is conveniently located near the beach, and very close by to many shops, bars and restaurants. It can get a bit loud at night, but that will happen anywhere near the beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dproda884755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Hi dear,

Many thanks for your feed back here,
We are glad you enjoyed the place and we hope to catch you again here or around the world,

Have a good one,
Remy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I already tried Indie few month ago. As I was back on Tao for diving I thought Yh why should I change. I booked directly with them which give a little discount really appreciated.
I found the staff even better than the first stay. They changed few stuff in the place and was super good. The dorm was kinda renovated, the mezzanine upstairs looks more like an hostel area than before, shower was repaint and serioulsy looks better than in September.
Cafe still offer a delicious food. Can kill for this salmon bagel for sure. Didn’t tried the double room this time. Only dorm and still pretty good. That’s probably one of the best spot in Tao. In the heart of everything, don’t need motorbike, everything around. Big plus they offer now laundry which is much more convenient. Too easy. Highly recommended. Thanks Zaw, Bo and Remy and for sure will be back here for my next diving session. Keep going guys

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hailé H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Hey mate,

Many thanks for this review and we are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. That's was super nice to accommodate us again here and we wish you all the best for your next plan

best regards,
Remy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

I stayed in a private room with my boyfriend. The room is very small (barely could move around with just us two in the room) but we were only staying for 1 night so the space didn't bother us. Shower and amenities were great and bed was clean and comfortable. We wore earplugs to block out the noise as the location is central to all the nightlife. Overall, we had a great stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hayleyreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, Manager at Indie Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Hayleyreiss,

We are glad you had a great stay overall in our place and we thank you guys for your visit,

Have a good one,
Remy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Stayed here for 3 days . Staff was super lovely and helpful. the dorms are amazing, clean comfortable and privat. the hostel it self has a nice cafe to chill . At night the atmosphere chances and it turns in to a party house, with great ppl and music.
defenetly a place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiraC135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hello Indira,

Many thanks for taking time to reviewed us here, thats mean a lot for us and all the staff is super glad than you enjoyed your stay here,

Have a lovely trip back home,

see you
Remy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews