We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View Point Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JP Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko Tao Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
334
141
39
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
141
39
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villasea view cottageslemongrass teaour honeymoonchalok bayalvaro divingoutdoor showerburmese staffsurrounded by naturehigh tidemosquito coilsstayed here for nightssmall beachwalk along the beachthai massagemy girlfriendthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is the best resort I've ever stayed in with regards to value for the money. We've been twice, with the second time being for our wedding. Simply put, it was amazing.

The value for the money here is hard to beat. The pool villas are one of a kind and well worth the money. The grounds are well-maintained and landscaped beautifully. The place genuinely has the feel of a 5-star resort while maintaining the integrity of being on a tropical island in Thailand.

The food is exceptional and the breakfast is one of the best you'll get in a resort in Thailand. If you're staying in a pool villa, it's served to you in your room each morning, which is pretty amazing as you sit by the pool and look at the stunning view from your private terrace.

Our wedding was perfect and working with Jacky, the wedding planner was easy and straightforward. The decorations were exactly what we had envisioned and the ceremony went off without a hitch. They had the place set up beautifully and their service for our guests throughout the weekend was as good as you could possibly ask for. Not to mention, when comparing the costs of other wedding venues in Thailand, the value for the money was very hard to beat at View Point.

My only critique of the resort, and it's a small one, is that for as nice as the pool villas and the other accommodations are in this resort, some of the electronics are in dire need of upgrading. The stereos in the pool villas are pretty out of date and just hooking up a phone/ipod to them was a bit of a hassle. Luckily, the maintenance staff was very helpful in helping us procure the proper cables, etc. But, in all honesty, for as nice as the villas are, they should have new, bluetooth capable ipod/phone docks. A simple upgrade to an all-in-one bose, or comparable set up, would be a significant upgrade from the awkward setups there are currently there. It would also make for really easy convenient use for the guests. Each one of our guests who stayed in a pool villa had nothing but glowing reviews of the place except for stereos. View Point, please take this critique and upgrade the stereos! Get rid of the wires and clumsy setups you have and get something new and simple!

I think we'll make it a point to go to this resort almost everytime we visit Thailand as it's such a special place. The rooms (the beds are amazing, the views, the service. Simply one of the best places I've stayed in all of my travels.

Room Tip: If you want to treat yourself, get a pool villa. Villa 7 is unbelievable.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jade

Thank you for your wonderful review and that you consider our resort great value for money. We work hard to maintain standards and offer guests a fantastic stay at competitive prices.

Congratulations on your marriage, we are honoured that you chose View Point Resort for your wedding and delighted to hear that everything went as planned and to your satisfaction.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the electronics in the pool villa's. We will definitely look into your suggestions.

We're delighted that you'd consider staying with us again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards

View Point Resort


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

It's the view! It's the view! It's the view!

My stay was between 2018-2-27 and 2018-3-1

And other than the view, the in-villa breakfast was excellent - one of the best I have ever had. The restaurant's food was also nice and reasonably priced. If they had Chinese on the menu, it would be even better. Most staff were very friendly and nice.

Now, here come the problems. There were actually many tiny problems with the villa.

The air conditioner in the master bedroom sucked. It was basically useless in the afternoon when it was really hot. It was cool at night but the point was you didn't really need it at night if there were no mosquitoes.

No Wifi signal inside the master bedroom. For such a big area, they needed to install a much powerful router.

There were no enough electricity sockets. Luxurious villa like this should have electricity sockets available everywhere.

There was just one lavabo at the bathroom. Luxurious villa like this should mostly have one more lavabo near the pantry. Also, there was no EXTRA outdoor shower for the pool, which most luxurious villas have.

I had no idea why there were so so so many ants in this villa. If you placed your food unattended on any tables, it would be full of ants in just 15 minutes.

And also lots lots lots of flies and mosquitoes. Given that situation, the resort should have provided more electrical mosquito repellers, one at the pool, one at the living room, one at the master bedroom, one at the toilet. During my stay, there were just three very traditional mosquito coils, which was definitely not enough to cater for such a large amount of mosquitoes and flies. If mosquito coils are to be used, I guess nine are required every day!

Also, the towels. Luxurious villa like this usually provide three big towels for each guest. One for bathing and two for sunbathing and swimming.

There was a fault with the lighting design. The major key control (where you insert your hotel room access card to enable all electricity supply) was inside the master bedroom. Without the access card, all lights were off. So, when you came back at night, you had to use a torch (or mobile phone torch) and go through the living room and to the bedroom, insert the card to enable all lights. This was so so so troublesome!

The most important issue is about the road to this resort (same case for many other resorts on Koh Toh). If you want to go outside with your own scooter, make sure you have very good motorbike driving skills. NO KIDDING. The road condition was very poor and dangerous indeed.

Again, with the paradisiacally fantastic view, you will tolerate all the problems above. Still, I hope the resort management can make some improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyrus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

beautiful, beautiful place with lovely and very helpful staff. Great location with amazing views, delicious food. We loved out little cottage with very comfortable bed and beautiful balcony and bathroom. I wish we stayed there a bit longer than just 4 nights. Thanks for everything! Especially big thanks to Vicky for all the tips she gave us! <3


Oh! I forgot to ask about the book we found in our cottage. Something within Buddha? I wish I took a pic of it. I've started reading it but didn't have time to finish it... anybody knows the title and if it's available anywhere?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnRoseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Where to start? The rooms at this resort are the best, hands down, in Koh Tao (if not thailand!). Very private, romantic, quiet. And luxury. The photos do not do it justice. The service was also amazing - there was a misunderstanding with my massage and the manager remedied it (and then some) immediately. And the breakfasts! We didnt want it to end. Actually we stayed an extra night. Hope one day we can come back :)
PV1 is really romantic!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Foodandtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Foodandtravelgirl

Wow! What a wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Pool Villa 1, so much so, that you stayed another night!

Glad that we resolved the massage misunderstanding to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our luxury breakfasts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

View Point Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Our stay at View Point Resort was wonderful. The week we spent there not only met our expectations—based on what the resort’s website portrays—but in many ways exceeded them. The resort is simply beautiful.

From your first view of reception to walking around the grounds, it’s clear that care has been taken to maintain nature and encourage the trees and plants to grow around your villa. We very much enjoyed our sunset view villa with a gorgeous and basically private view of the ocean. While at times mosquitos/miges/flies were present, the resort had great coils and incense cones in the room for you to use outside. There are lots of simple and thoughtful ways the resort surprised and delighted us.

The food was quite yummy, especially at lunch and dinnertimes. And the fresh citrus juice at breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed three massages throughout the week which were all very relaxing. All in all, a great trip and a definite recommendation for you to stay here during your next visit to Koh Tao.

Room Tip: V5 - sunset view - had a great view of the ocean. It seemed like the sunrise view villas have a view of the bay and more sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Rena T

Thank you for your lovely review and choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate you recommending us fellow Trip Advisor travellers, .

We are thrilled that our resort exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in maintaining our gardens to create a serene and tranquil environment for our guests, and it is great to hear that we are getting it right.

Happy you enjoyed our buffet style breakfast and freshly squeezed orange juice at The Cape Restaurant. We love to create fresh juices including pineapple, orange and watermelon, but orange is always a favourite.

We hope to welcome you back to View Point Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

View Point Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews