We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss!!!”
Review of Flaming Hog BBQ

Flaming Hog BBQ
Ranked #4 of 242 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$29
Description: Flaming Hog BBQ is real, high quality, slow-smoked, made from scratch Carolina BBQ and all that goes with it using family recipes and over 30 years of experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Flaming Hog BBQ is real, high quality, slow-smoked, made from scratch Carolina BBQ and all that goes with it using family recipes and over 30 years of experience.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, great host( the owner/chef), good drinks... we tried the ribs, the chicken, calslaw and the jacket potato, everything was just delicious and well cooked. overall great VFM :) will be back soon...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank liors467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim992015, Owner at Flaming Hog BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thanks Dude!! It was a real pleasure!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

I had half a rack of ribs and a chilli with nachos, with a ranch dip and potato salad. All fantastic. Eat here if you're in the area. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jakerobertmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim992015, Owner at Flaming Hog BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review!!! It really did make my day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were so impressed with Flaming Hog!! He had the pulled pork burger/sandwich and I had the half rack of ribs with coleslaw, both were way better than I expected! I was not expecting good American style bbq on Koh Tao of all places! The rib meat just fell away from the bones, it was cooked perfectly and had a nice sauce. The pulled pork was really good too, even the bun was delicious. Service was friendly and prompt. A good change from the typical Western fare everywhere else in town!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank klhughes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim992015, Owner at Flaming Hog BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

You're very welcome!! I really appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Sadly we did not get to go and visit jim and his lovely wife this year. But luckily he also has a great delivery system. We stayed at a bungalow at the beach and he managed to get an amazing pulled pork sandwich to us. So just like last year I highly recommend tasting his food atleast once during your visit to kho tao. If you can do visit his place. His wife is an great host and Jim is verrr friendly and call tell you all about bbq. If you are.oy able to visit atleast call him up and order something you won't regret it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wesley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim992015, Owner at Flaming Hog BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you very much!! It was a real pleasure meeting you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Was greeted by the owner , very friendly . Suggested a few items , we did half rack and half chicken with coleslaw and his signature wings . Amazing ! And I grew up in a bbq family . Was sweetly blown away! Great job , definitely a repeater!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank joelsnoke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim992015, Owner at Flaming Hog BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you my Man!! It made my day!! You're very welcome!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flaming Hog BBQ also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Flaming Hog BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing