We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of Black Garlic

Black Garlic
Ranked #12 of 242 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One of our last meals in Koh Tao was saved for Black Garlic. From the time we arrived this busy corner restaurant intrigued me and was on my list of places to visit. After a morning of scuba diving we made our way to Black Garlic and I had the burger while my partner had the eggs benny. Both were huge portions and very tasty. The burger far exceeded my expectation with excellent flavour. The hint of heat in the burger gives a great taste to the burger on the most amazing fluffy bun. The selection of hot sauces (mild, medium and hot) were great additions to the standard ketchup for the fries. The fruit smoothie and coffee (latte) were good as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank MelanieV415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Do not miss this one, if you a foodie.. we tried 3 enteree's, thr carppacio which was really good, the shrimp( was great but a bit small sized), and the fried calamari- one of the best! Later we had 2 burgers. The patty was juicy and well cooked, they bake thier own buns and they are so fresh and tasty.. we took about 4 toppings on each burger and there all was so good!!
This is not a cheap place but you pay for what you get.. will be back to try the desserts :)

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank liors467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

International style bar-resto, cocktail and food on the island. The food is decent, bbq meat is good, they have good draft bier and a fast service. Only thing is a little too much on the street: actually above it, on a central corner before to Sairee beach. Price is not Koh Tao style, but international too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Godofwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Always good quality both food and service! Nice fresh juices and my favorite vegan brekkie burrito on the island! They have special chili sauces you can add to your food to make it even yummier. Visited Black Garlic several times this and previous holidays, and the quality is always same high standard.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank unnakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

It would be easy to drive past this place on the road - but don't...! It's a great place - service and food were some of the best we had on the island....especially the breakfast...!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Garlic also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Black Garlic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing