We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and Informative Tour”
Review of Wow Koh Tao

Wow Koh Tao
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience Koh Tao’s ultimate land and sea adventure – our half and full day tours are packed with an unbeatable mix of highlights and hidden gems -the very best Koh Tao has to offer– all in one day! You will be amazed by our guides unique local knowledge and enjoy a fun and super relaxed small group adventure for all ages. We guarantee you'll walk away saying WOW..Koh Tao!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 5, 2018

WOW tours are a great way to get an idea of everything the little island of Koh Tao has to offer. I took part in their full day tour, where I got to experience activities like hiking to beautiful viewpoints, visiting the local temple, and cooking Thai food, while learning about Thailand and Koh Tao. The knowledge and experience of the guides was made evident by their ability to provide information on a wide range of topics, from Thai history, Thai religion and Thai cooking to interesting facts about local flora and fauna. The whole experience was at an enjoyable, relaxed pace in a small group. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the island!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
"amazing island"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"super laid back"
in 2 reviews
"interesting things"
in 2 reviews
"i've spent"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
"new friends"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"temple"
in 4 reviews
"gems"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 6 reviews
"culture"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"hike"
in 3 reviews
"pace"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

I have really enjoyed tour with Adam and would recommend it to everyone. The tour is a great possibility to see amazing places and learn something about Koh Tao and Thailand itself. It was also performed in very pleasant atmosphere causing amazing overall experience.
Just don't leave it for last day of your stay because you will see places that you definetly would like to see again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mateusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I've spent a lot of time on Koh Tao through the years and thought I knew the island pretty well. But this tour opened my eyes to so many things I didn't know happened on the island.

A day PACKED full of exciting activities that give a real glimpse of the things you'd never normally get to see as a visitor.

And the knowledge the guides have is so entertaining and interesting.

This is perfect when you wanna give visiting family and friends a sense of the real Koh Tao

5 stars all the way!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I love this tour. Seriously, I have been to Tao a number of times and I had absolutely no clue that some of the amazing spots on this tour existed.
The guides were so much fun, and the whole day just left a smile on my face!!
Usually you get a lot of the same sort of stuff on tours in Sth East Asia but not with these guys. They have really found the hidden treasures.
Put it on your must do list for Thailand!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Chaps111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Wow... what a fantastic tour! Having done a few tours over the years, one of the main things that sets these guys apart is their knowledge, organisation and sense of fun and adventure. This is especially impressive from a small island like Koh Tao.

The tour itself is SO well organised that you get to see a lot of the island in one day, including a hidden gem or two that you'd never find on your own as a tourist (I won't spoil it for those looking to go!). Their skill lies in making it feel very relaxed, easy and fun... never once did we feel that anything was rushed and yet so much was packed into one day! The tour guides themselves are amazing! They really know their stuff and you can see that they're so passionate about Thailand and Koh Tao. Not only that, but they make the information digestible and interesting.... I now certainly now have a great appreciation for the nuances of Thai culture than I did before!

You get to do a bit of everything - a gentle hike to an amazing viewpoint, a beautiful coastal walk, a visit to the local temple which is simply beautiful, a cooking demonstration and lunch which is so tasty and you get to snorkel in one of the most beautiful bays in Thailand! All of that followed by a sunset cocktail with some new friends (which is included in the price which is a nice touch). I like this particular part as a) it's a cocktail ;) and b) it's not like 'the tour is over now - bye!'... they actually want to hang out and get to you know afterwards.. it's super personalised.

In a nutshell - great tour, great guides, great food, you get to visit the best hotspots and view points, it's educational yet fun and you get to make some new friends along the way.

The price includes everything for the day (including lunch) and you get some discount vouchers as well so it's great value for money.

Don't miss this tour if you visit Koh Tao!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank caronemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wow Koh Tao also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Wow Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing