We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
3Seniors
Huddersfield

Great hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 15, 2013
We booked this hotel via a webagent and when we arrived we were put in the rooms that are part of the 'building site' at the front of the hotel - no fridge and no safe box (otherwise the rooms are new and nice enough but door lock a bit ropey) we complained to the receptionist that we believed we have booked a room with both and after stressing to her about our concerns that the room was not secure - she moved us to a delux room virtually on the beach - it was great and so was the bathroom and shower.
We had no problems with the staff - at first the bar staff were a little stone faced but I think once they see you for a few days they get familar and were actually a bit of fun in the end.
The buffet breakfast is as expected - usual eggs and bacon fare - more than acceptable.
In Feb 2013 a lot of building work - didn't intefere with us particularly as the buidling was right at the front but they did spend one day concreting the pool - which was the worst health ans safety I have ever seen! Iam sure once this is all completed the pool area and new rooms will be really nice.
Right on the beach and in the centre of everything in Sairee Beach.
Definitely would recommend.
Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$55
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$81
0.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$154
0.6 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
breakfast in our room
C$88
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$58
  • ZenHotels.com
3.9 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$105
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.8 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$112
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$137
  • Agoda.com
    C$110
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$66
  • Booking.com
    C$88
2.5 km from Wind Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$56
  • Agoda.com
    C$48
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$57
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$87
2.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$145
  • Agoda.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front swim up bar dive school sunset earplugs sairee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 487 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Wow having read through some of the previous reviews I am wondering if all the staff are new.We found all the staff from reception to cleaners to be very plesent smiling and helpful.I would go as far as to say the nicest crew in any place we have stayed.Its February there high season and very busy.Huts start from 800 bht per night they were all full .we stayed in one of the new rooms 1,500 per night a bit pricey for us but it did include breakfast.when they had a cheaper bungalow available they offered it to us.The bungalow was nearer the beach and was ok with fan.But after staying in the brand new rooms with T.V .hot water.nice bathroom .coffee and tea provided and a large balcony there was no chance of us moving.The new rooms are the opposite end from the beach .there was no noise that we noticed except the workmen accross the road started work about 9am.It had no effect on us whatsoever as that was the time we went to there beach bar for buffet breakfast.Breakfast is OK and endless tea or coffee was great.They are in the prossess of building a pool with Sun deck and swim up bar and apologized for the mess.it was not that bad to be honest and the builders only had hand tools so again no noise .Our new room was cleaned rather well each day.You need to deposit keys at reception if you wish to have cleaning done.This resort has varying types of rooms depending on your budget.they have rooms for 3 or 4 sharing also.We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will most certainly go back.I am just wondering what has gone on there as I have read so many bad reviews.My opinion Try for yourself if you don't find it as we did you can always move.Do remember that the same person who serves breakfast at 7am is also the same person clearing up at 10pm After a 15 hour day each and every day and many staff being Burmese a long way from home from there children and family that IF YOU WANT A SMILE AND GOOD MANNERS then respect is a 2 way street.Hope that anyone who tries this place likes it as much as we did as there seems to be many mixed reviews.GOOD LUCK fellow travelers

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We had room from the first building when looking from the road. There was construction area, they built new hotel building just next to us. There was a lot of dust in our room because of the construction area. Room would have beed very nice without the dust. Sometimes our electricity and water didn't work. Breakfast was okay. Wifi in reception.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here whilst diving in Koh Tao. Upgraded from the fan room to the villa. The room was clean and nice with an open roof shower. Probably doesn't help with the mosquitos though.
At night it is loud, but have to expect that when staying so close to Sairee Beach. If you want it quiet I'd stay at the other end of the island.
Waitstaff were a bit blunt in the resteraunt but with that many options for Thai and western food around the place why eat in!
New swimming Pool currently being built.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrockDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at wind beach on 3 jan 2013. When we arrived we was told we wasn't booked in to stay ( we booked June 2012) we emailed ahead 3 days before to confirm but no replay came back! After showing proof of booking we was given a room in the new build and would be moved to the deluxe room the next day. The resort is in the middle of a large noisy building site ( no pre warning!!) our first room was new and uncleaned but ok till 3 am!!! Constant knocking/banging on doors till 6am so no sleep!! Breakfast in very basic.We moved to our second room which on appearance was nice, but you can hear everything said/done in the next door room. The deluxe room are closer to the beach so till at least 4 am you can sing word for word to the music from the bars on the beach!! Still no sleep!!!! We brought bug spray for the amount of mozzies and bugs in the room! The staff at this hotel are the most rude arrogant people I have ever encountered whilst on holiday, they blanked my husband even when he said good morning to the girl who was stood next to him. The staff who are in the reception and office in the restaurant are very rude and stuck up who make the poor breakfast staff feel on edge. Overall I would never return and would never recommend.

Room tip: Don't book this hotel!!!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louandstevethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in one of the bungalows here for a few nights in April. Our room was decently clean and well kept but you certainly don't get what you pay for. You do get free wifi so that's a bonus. This resort sits on a sunset facing beach so the view is great.

I'm generally not a big fan of Koh Tao. It's overpriced and overrun with too many tourists, especially after Full Moon parties on nearby Koh Phangan. I haven't been diving here yet but i did go snorkeling and I was not very impressed. In my opinion there is far better diving and snorkeling on the Andaman Sea side. Phang Nga puts Koh Tao to shame.

If you are going to visit Koh Tao this resort is not a bad option, though i'm sure you could do better.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matticus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews