We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jazz R

Koh Tao Feb 24

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 12, 2024
We have been coming to wind beach for the last 10 years and love it! the staff are so friendly, hotel in a great location and amazing sunsets and the beach is stunning.
They offer free transfers to and from the pier also.
We stay is the deluxe rooms in the middle of the resort where it’s really quiet.
Will be back next year!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View
C$139
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
4.0 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$81
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Shark
C$221
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$80
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$94
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Wind Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$56
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$81
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Wind Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
131
117
69
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front swim up bar dive school sunset earplugs sairee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 487 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2024

I was a little worried about staying here after reading the reviews but I had a really good time and didn't hear noise when we was in our room. I had a superior room near the beach. Nice balcony a d swim up bar. You can't get better in location. The only negative was they didn't clean the room once in the 4 days.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2023 via mobile

Low rating as it's in party central and zero mention of the noise levels anywhere. Book a Superior room to get free pumping bass until the E.A.R.L.Y. hours, right in your room. The pharmacy around the corner has you covered with awesome earplugs that even keeps out the magical frog singing.
Breakfast best at the beachfront restaurant IMHO. Both options are really limited.
Basic clean rooms and if I was 20-odd years old again, I'd hit it up again. But not if it was a dive trip where beauty sleep is vital...

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marktembac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2023

Great little hotel . Spacious well equipped rooms . Clean towels every day . They also provide beach / pool towels . Good location . Pool is lovely although there’s only 4 sun beds which is a pain . Right on the beach . Ideal for watching those amazing sunsets. Only negative is it’s situated right opposite a noisy hostel which bangs out music till 2am every morning . Nothing out ear plugs didn’t solve though so don’t let it put you off . Nice little beach bars along the beach front . Second time we’ve stayed here . We’ll be back . Also don’t miss the morning view restaurant which is at the front of the hotel . Great food at great prices . God I love this island .

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hay75lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2023 via mobile

Offering a range of rooms and pricing our deluxe double allowed for a very comfortable couple of weeks. The resort is not new but is in good condition, our room came with a comfortable double bed, TV (Netflix) a small fridge, tea & coffee making facilities and daily bottled (glass) water. The bathroom was generous in size and included double basins, a wardrobe & storage, the shower was good and the water was always hot. The resort picked us up and dropped us back to the pier as part of the cost of accommodation. What else did we enjoy, Air conditioning, outdoor table and chairs, pool with a swim up bar, beach front position and access, on site restaurant & bar, on site massage, dive school, good wifi. In the evenings the resort was quiet compared to some yet still close to the centre of the town (Sairee junction across the road from reception). At that junction take the road up the hill 650 metres to find the large supermarket “Smile Mart” for all food requirements, wine, spirits and beer by the case. While heading that way check out “Pork Leg restaurant” a great place for good affordable food and drinks. If your room comes with free breakfast, Morning View up on the main road is your best option. Walking onto the beach and turning right look for the hanging decorations, bean bags and lights of the O’chai beach bar & restaurant a great spot to relax and enjoy the beach, the cool vibe, dinner, a drink and the sunset. The lovely setting of this on beach restaurant and bar will draw you in, the quiet music, good service and great food will keep you coming back.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2023 via mobile

Average resort in a great location. I think it’s located in the center of everything you need. The room was clean enough for me. Staffs were friendly enough. I like the food at the restaurant, the price was reasonable and the foods tasted good

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SaraWongkrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews