We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hurb
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
43
32
20
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
32
20
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom taxi service an amazing view rent a scooter moondance bamboo jungle privacy island backpack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 116 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute booking and not right for us. Only stayed for 1 night. Taxi pick up from pier was fine until we stayed on main road after that it was the worst journey ever. Very very dangerous road. Was in shock and it ruined my holiday. The place is for people who enjoy being away from everything and love camping environment. No easy access to town. You need to eat there. Nothing else to do but go to sleep. But very friendly staff and amazing views during day. No beach access.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Poor welcome from some of the staff - especially the taxi driver.

VERY uncomfortable at the back of the pick-up to access the place.

No beach.

Our bungalow was right next to other bungalows, so lack of privacy.

However nice view.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lync07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located high with a fantastic view. The staff is very friendly.

The rooms are as clean as it gets on this island, i.e. so-so, but what can you expect.

The sea is a bit hard to access but has very good snorkeling spots. No need to swim, the fish are already where you get in to the water. Why not take a fishing rod with you and catch something like a Red Snapper?

I'd recommend this bungalow to anyone going to Ko Tao.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank linuxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have stayed there only for 2 nights, the reason being...unfortunately access to the beach is a bit rocky ( literally). Apart from that the place is absolutely wonderful, peaceful an quite with astonishing view of the bay. Thai food was good, good value for the money, excellent service and we were 2 out of 5 guests there. The staff was very friendly and helpful , they have gave us some advise of where to stay on the island. The bungalow was a decent size with private toilet and bathroom, fan ( no AC) and hammock. The only disadvantage is the rocky climb to the rocky beach where you can swim. Alternatively you can rent a scooter in town ( we would advise something more powerful that 110cc) and travel to Shark Bay for a nice swim and snorkelling.

Room tip: Beautiful view
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Idaagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Nestled on the East of Koh Tao, If you want an ideallic setting away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Tao central, this may be the place for you. It has a wonderful breeze thats welcome on the afternoon heat, is clean, cultured and oh so picturesque.
Didnt stay there only stumbled accross it on a bike ride around the island. However next time in Koh Tao will definately give it a try. Cheap and bohemian but certainly well maintained and loads of charm.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank vagabondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews