We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
10
31
20
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
31
20
11
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

When we first checked in, we weren’t too impressed. The place is run down compared to the photos. I think they were renovating most of the rooms during our stay. Our AC didn’t work at first, but the owner got it running. We left it on constantly cause it takes awhile to cool the room down. Water does eventually get hot in the shower, just gotta give it time.
Rooms are basic, the fridge is nice cause it gets really cold. Thankfully they had mosquito nets cause there were lots of mosquitos, jumping spiders and lizards. There isn’t much to do near by except diving.

HOWEVER, the staff were absolutely great! We were picked up at the ferry for no extra charge, and dropped back off. The owner was super helpful for checking in, and fixing the AC. The server at the kitchen was super nice and breakfast was good. We lost our key on the last night of our stay, and the owner was still at the front desk (close to midnight) to let us in our room. Thankfully we found the key on the ground the next day.

If you’re doing your dive course, I’d recommend staying here. We visited Sairee beach on our last day and it seemed like the dive courses in that area were super busy and large groups. The courses in this area are smaller, meaning more focus on you and your ability.
If anyone in your group ISN’T diving, stay in Sairee beach. My wife didn’t join me to dive, and she found this area boring during the day, absolutely nothing going on.

Overall, it was a decent hotel for the price. Just don’t expect anything fancy.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank mrondpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Sunshine is a recommendable hotel: all rooms have balconies or verandas, clean, aircon and very nice staff. The restaurant serves tasty food, and the beach is clean, and the water transparent. If you're looking for a quiet holiday, with swimming, good food and definitely no Ibiza atmosphere, this is the place.
The missing fifth star in the rating is only due to the lack of sun beds. The existing chairs are horrible to inhabitate for a whole day, and a really recommend the hotel to invest in some proper sun beds and parasols.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sidset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice private room. The only things wrong were that there is no window. Only a wooden shutter. The other guests were very loud and kept us up. The facilities were nice enough and staff was kind.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I probably would put it at a 3 star whereas it was one of my girlfriend's favourite spots, so I'm giving it 4. The pool is nice and it's got some beach right next to it. The room was nice too (although we had to ask them to remove a smelly couch). The food is Mui Ne was not always the best, and this place was no exception. There was a fruit stand close by where we got smoothies every morning that were amazing. It was within 5 minutes walking.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Clean and cozy room.
50 meters to the beautiful and quiet beach :)
Nice and helpful staff.
On the beach you find a bar with drinks and meals.
Close to Freedom beach and John Swan viewpoint.
You must be here!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatarynkaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tthura T, Director of Sales at Sunshine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

thank you so much for nice photo with our sunshsine beach resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews