We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Seaview Garden, 3 apt and 1 villa with oceanview. Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Seaview Garden, 3 apt and 1 villa with oceanview. Welcome
View from apt 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Seaview Garden, 3 apt and 1 villa with oceanview. Welcome
View from apt 1.
New pool & relaxarea (2015) 105 sq
New relaxarea direct linked to Apt.
One of many beautiful beaches close to our Villa
Villa Lotus and Pool area
Wonderful sea view from penthouse, time for relax
Hidden paradise on Koh Tao
Kitchen Penthouse
Villaseaviewgarden crew
Livingroom Penthouse
Master Bedroom Penthouse
Masterbed room Penthouse
Balcony family apartment
Outdoor toilet
Yoga position from Penthouse
Outdoor shower
Fruits from the garden
Map Koh Tao and where Villa Sport Garden is located
Koh Tao water best in Thailand
Lovely Pool area
One of many close beaches to the Villa
Layout Penthouse 140 sqm, 20 beds
Mae Haad beach, only 10 Minutes walk from the Villa
Pool and relax area
Lotus bar famous palm
Pool & relax area by the night
Layout Fam apt. 70 sqm, 5 beds, 2 bedroom
Villa Seaviewgarden customer manager Ms Ellu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daniel A
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the stay!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented the penthouse with three bedrooms (two families) and we were really satisfied with everything! The service was absolutely flawless, they had really thought of EVERYTHING making a superb vacation. We even got a cellphone to use for homedelivery food and taxi services. The view of the sea was amazing and it was a perfect spot for us with kids (9 month and 3,5 years). We can really recommend this beautiful house. The best though - the island! Such a lovely place to visit, the beaches are so nice and all the great restaurants - love it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you for lovely review and welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simondean...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house to stay on this great island”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented all three apartments at villa sea view gardens so that we could have a large family holiday with family members coming from the UK and Australia for 2 weeks.

The first thing I have to say is that all the videos and images do not do the place justice! When we walked into the penthouse and saw the views we were speechless (sort of!) All the apartments are spotless and well maintained - beds are really comfy! We did have a couple of issues with the water but the staff are so good they fixed that very, very quickly and it had no impact on the holiday at all. All the staff are really friendly and happy to help in anyway they can.

It really was a great stay and I would recommend the Sea View Villa to anyone looking for a luxurious and relaxing holiday!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niko S
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our family of four (children 4 and 1,5 years old) stayed one and a half month in Koh Tao 2015. The hole time we lived in Villa seaview garden at Mae Haad in family apartment. Because of the long stay we consider the accommodation options carefully. We choose VSG because we wanted pool and kitchen. Only thing that we were worried before the stay was the fences and steep drop from the balcony because we have children. But everything went well.

We enjoyd VSG especially because of the friendly staff. If you want they arrange everything for You. We hade lovely barbecue nights and the pool- and sala area is inviting in day and in night time.

Wifi worked very well and the apartment was very suitable for family. And of course in Koh Tao there is so much to do with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: VillaSeaviwegarden's crew
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skbai88
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend. Shared pool. 1500baht electricity although we didn't go over (4 nights) but we didn't use air con. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamCob87
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Great sea views”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property was exactly as seen in the videos on the website. As we were the only guests staying in the complex at the time we had the pool to ourselves which was lovely.

You really get some great views of the sea and the beach from the villa, the perfect view to wake up to. The only downside of the view is the steep walk back to the villa from the beach but you can always get a taxi back if you are feeling lazy.

Ellu and the staff were very helpful and friendly and recommended nice restaurants on the island. The beach is very peaceful and only a 10 minute walk away, with a nice snorkelling area too.

I would recommend to groups of adults or families with older children and would not hesitate in coming back if we ever visit Koh Tao in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleF...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Fantastic”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Sea View Garden for 2 weeks in July. I can not thank the staff enough for giving us the best time in Koh Tao, the staff are truly wonderul and made our experience worth while. The staff at the villa went above and beyond the call of duty for our group. The group was here for a 25th wedding blessing which took place at the villa. We really can not thank Ellu enough she was fantastic. Ellu organised everything for our day and it was amazing, she is a lovely lady and will help you out whenever needed. Ellu deserves alot of credit she does a amazing job at running the villa. We all become very close to The 2 beautiful ladies Lamjai and her sister, who we called mama Thai. Lamjai and her sister are fantastic hosts and are allways there to help and keep the villa spotless.

Yes the hills are steep in Koh Tao but are managable, our party had no problems atall. You have to understand that the view is breathtaking and beautiful and you wouldnt get a stunning view being down on the flat.

We can not praise the villa and its wonderfull staff enough for a fantatic 25th wedding blessing and holiday in Koh Tao. We made some lovely friends and will 100% be returning back in the future to reunite with this wonderful bunch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argylllas...
argyll, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa with Stunning Views”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here with our family of grown up children and their friends and we all loved it! House is spacious and has air con in the bedrooms. Our only problem was that the electricity was very weak and did not run the air con very well so house could be a bit hot at times. During the day we had all doors and windows open to catch the breeze and this worked well but at night even with air con on bedrooms were very warm. There a switch that turns on a private electricity supply that runs things better but this is about four times the cost of the normal supply so be aware of this. That apart we loved the villa and we especially loved the housekeeper, Lamjai, who was a wonderful friendly person who could not do enough for us! Also thanks to Ellu who managed the property and met us at the ferry and gave us the guided tour of villa and how things worked. Lamjai cleaned every day apart from Sunday and it was a joy to come back in the afternoon to an immaculate villa - thank you again for all your help! The pool area was perfect to relax in with great views over Mae Haad. We spent a lot of time here in the mornings. We were aware that the pool was shared with the other two apartments and this was not a problem to us, but the people in the small villa told us they were not aware of the shared pool but it was clearly listed in the website. We made sure we left the pool clear for the other guests when they came out to swim so from our point of view it worked well. We only made breakfast there and ate out as very cheap to do so. We breakfasted every day at Zest in Mae Haad (easily walkable down the hill in about 10 minutes) Zest was fantastic - great selection of food - we loved the fruit, mueseli and yoghurt - great value!! We had a lovely lunch here too! Also loved Whitening down on beach at Mae Haad - great food in a wonderful beach setting!
To summarise, this villa is lovely - the road up to it is very steep! Not for those with pushchairs or elderly/infirm! At the start of the road up there is building work and road is very rutted with rubbish strewn across road which does not make for a nice walk! Appreciate this is outwith the owners's control though. We hired scooters so with a bit of care we could get round all this and not kill our legs on the hill! You could not beat the view from this villa and pool area was great. We would return and hope to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and Lamjai
Liked least: The hill and weak electricity supply
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely respons. It makes us so very happy. Sorry about the tough walk up the hill, Koh Tao is not as flat as all the other islands and we have come to love the fact that we get our daily excercise for free :-)We will also buy some extra standing fans for each bedroom to make it more comfortable for our guests.

Please come back to us any time
Thomas and Samantha with staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing