We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
143
57
15
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
57
15
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsairee beachbedroom and bathroomboutique villalounge areaworked finefive minute walksea viewamazing viewsother resortsbars and restaurantstorchpierrepellentminibarthaiinsects
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the villa with free transport offered by the hotel from the pier.
The staff is very helpful and nice and tended to our wishes promptly.
The villa itself is all one needs for a relaxing time. Take in mind that the living room is out side in the jungle setting, which on one had is a great setting, but is full of mosquitos at almost all times of the day and night so one must take precautions.
Private pools where nice and clean and so were the room and shower.
The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from sairee so it is advised to rent a motorbike to save money on taxis that can get expensive.
Would definitely go there once again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank illandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Hi Illandau,

Thank you for your great review and for reminding other travellers to take precautions against mosquitos we do provide mosquito coils and also mosquito nets for the beds but spray on repellant doesn't is also important:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, it was best days of our trip. Everything was amazing, the service, the breakfests i love it! The furniture and villa style was so nice, the bed and bedsheets was wonderfull.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Samanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thank you! Happy guests are important to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a "sea view" villa for 7 nights. The price included breakfast each morning.
Things we liked; transfer to and from pier, which is fairly standard for accommodation in sairee beach, was great. The pool we had was fantastic as was the phone with the manager's number on and complimentary mosquito repellant and coil. The location was removed enough from the hustle of sairee beach without being too much of a hike. The minibar prices were very reasonable and there was space to put extra personal bits in. The villas were absolutely spotless and cleaned daily. The staff were very friendly, though some of their English was quite basic (better than my Thai though...) so it would have been nice if the manager had been around a bit more to nip certain issues in the bud a bit quicker. She was quick to get back on the phone, which was a great asset.
Things we weren't so keen on; the breakfast was very simple. The staff running it also couldn't understand that my partner was vegetarian and kept bringing her eggs with bacon. We discussed this with the on site manager after the 3rd time and this was rectified immediately. Also sadly the ingredients were very budget with the cheap sweet local bread used, when there was European bread readily available in town. For the price charged for the rooms, this was not the kind of breakfast we would expect to be served. We did not even try and order French toast having watched other guests order that and get served just toast. The room was a good standard but it lacked a few basic things that would massively improve its function. These were a decent sized/full length mirror and a shower/toiletry shelf/holder in the shower. The closed toilet seat worked fine but a shelf would have been much better to hold our washing products.

The stated sea view was quite obstructed by a lot of vegetation, so whilst technically correct it was a bit of a partial view and not quite what I had imagined from some of the photos on the website. Ultimately I would stay here again as the location and plunge pool were brilliant. My partner says she wouldn't as she feels there are better ways to spend the money we spent on this place for a better all round service, likely at the loss of the private pool. I feel that the price was very much on the limit of what could be charged for the facilities and services, but ultimately that it was worth the money. Do not book if you are expecting a 5* resort stay, it is a secluded quirky boutique place with character and charm.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doppelhugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thank you for your review.

The vegetation was slightly overgrown when you stayed and we have since rectified this. We do have regular maintenance and I will make sure that the gardeners are aware to keep the view of the sea clear.

Anankhira is a collection of villas and we are currently reviewing our breakfast offering, apologies if it wasn't to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The resort is different and has been set on a natural environment using existing landscapes. A lot could be done in the rooms. The curtains are hard to move around. The insects in the open large bathroom have to be dealt with.

The pool in the pool villa is good. Also the refrigerator is huge so you can store all you can.

The breakfast is standard and made to order.

The staff is courteous!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gauravgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Hi Gauravgg,

I'm glad you appreciated the uniqueness of Anankhira. We do use eco friendly insect control but I'm afraid insects are part of the natural habitat. I se you stayed in Laelia which is the only villa with an open bathroom you may find it better for you if you stay in any of the other six villas next time as they all have enclosed ensuites.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed here 5 nights and it was great. The views and private pool make it extra special. The steps down to the road takes less than two minutes. Once you get to the main road it's about another fifteen minutes to town (if you walk). The only negatives were, 1. the breakfast. It's very basic and could really be improved. 2. Towels and linen policy is to change it every third day day, which is not a problem. But on day 3 (late afternoon) we had to ask for clean towels and our bedding wasn't changed once during the 5 day stay. Met the owner one afternoon and she was very pleasant and had the towel issue resolved in a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Owner at Anankhira Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's funny but a guest who stayed in the same week as you loved the breakfast which is a buffet. I don't recall any mention about the breakfast when you stayed and would have been happy to have tried to resolve this had you brought it o my attention :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews