We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Horizon've got it all!”
other travellers have booked this property
Custom designed infinity edge pool with indonesian vulcano stone tiles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom designed infinity edge pool with indonesian vulcano stone tiles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Custom designed infinity edge pool with indonesian vulcano stone tiles
Bathroom with natural rock built-in and glass roof
60cm x 60cm rainshower
A view you will not forget ...
Livingroom
Sunrise over the hills of Koh Tao
The view from your terrace and infinity pool
Unique, trapeze-shape design to ensure seaview from every corner in the house - even from the toilet
Bedroom with imported solid hardwood flooring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
noomlamoo...
1 review
“Horizon've got it all!”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed at Horizon for 5 nights and since I arrived I have never wish to leave the villa. One of a super functional design, breath taking view by the pool, cosy living area, full minibar, Food delivery menu from selected restaurants and plus Kitchen! Unforgettable warm and friendly service from the owner, the manager or even the Taxi driver.
Horizon've got it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan I
1 review
“A place you want to be and you want to stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Located on the south-west of Koh Tao, on the way to Banana Rock, you will find this amazing, extreme modern, chilling, relaxing and secluded location! Placed about 20m beside a connection road, well placed elevated in the hill, so that you have a beautifull stunning view over the Horizon. Nearly no wishes left if you entering the Villa: A pool, mondern TV in a super-wide living room, a nice kitchen, beatiull bedroom and a stunning badroom! A highlight is that you are able to illuminate the living room and the pool with your prefered Color - thanks to the RGB-stripes which have been placed within the shapes of the equipment. It was our third stay in Koh Toa but we never zone out that fast! A really careless stay from the begining! Thanks a lot to Franzi and Alex, who picked us up directly from the port and brought us the villa, explaining in a small briefing the Villa and how the things are going. It was a pleasure for us and we really hope we will come back again - SOON!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect host! Beautiful apartment! Unforgettable View”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We came from Bangkok via Koh Samui to Koh Tao, Alex the homeowner arranged everything in advance, a taxi from the airport to the pier, the ferry to Koh Tao and there we were welcome very warmly and honestly by Alex and his girlfriend Franzi which also bring us to the apartment !! After a short explanation on the house which is well placed to several beaches only a few minutes with the house own scooter. The house is clean, spacious and modern. Great is also the air conditioning in the bedroom so that you really sleep well even in very hot temperatures.
The house is situated on a hill which does not matter you otherwise you would not have the absolutely unforgettable view of the sea. The fact that you have the scooter, it is very confortable to reach the apartment. In the city- center you need about 5 minutes with the scooter if you are drive comfortable! There you will find everything you need from a small supermarket, cafes, bars etc ...
In our case, it should be mentioned that my girlfriend had her birthday in the time and Alex and Franzi helped me to prepare a small surprise (cake + champagne) The willingness to do that is absolutely not self-evident.
So we would definitely rent this home again and can only recommend it! Another bonus is that we came from Austria and Alex and Franzi speak German!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
908dirkl
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Best accommodation on Ko Tao✌”
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was simply perfect. Several times on Ko Tao and by far the best accommodation on this nice island with friendly hosts who literally thought on everything.
We simply loved it, nothing to add

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0711_Jane
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay <3”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at villa! Alex and Franzi were perfect hosts and helped us with every question we had. The villa itself was amazing, we loved everything about it and it is just a perfect place to stay for some romantic days (including a stunning sunset view). It is sure not the cheapest way to stay at Koh Tao, but I swear it is worth every Cent (or Baht). It will sure not be the last time, we gonna stay there and we would recommend it to every of our friends! So if you plan to stay at Koh Tao: stop a while at Horizon Pool Villa, relax yourself and don't hesitate to aks Alex for a diving course! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olijill
Zürich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pool villa EVER!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this amazing villa for a couple of days in November. And what can I say, it was just perfect! You got your own private pool with the most stunning view, super comfy bed, lightflooded living room area and you can even enjoy the view from the toilet!
The moment we got there it felt like the holidays really started. I can recommend anyone going to Koh Tao to spend at least a couple of days up here.
The hosts, Franzi and Alex, are super nice and friendly and they will help you with whatever question or request you got. Will definitely come back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boardyy
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most incredible place I have ever stayed! Amazing hosts too!”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Horizon Luxury Pool Villa as a surprise for my girlfriends 25th Birthday. Right from the start and even before booking Alex and Franzi were incredible hosts, they provided me with numerous ideas of how our stay could be made even more special and arranged for a personalised cake to be delivered to the villa on the birthday.

The villa is situated at the top of a hill and has amazing views over Chalok bay. The villa comes with an automatic scooter which is free of charge and can be used to navigate the relatively small island. I had personally rode a scooter before so had no trouble with driving, other guests may be a little more apprehensive due to the large hill the villa is on. A few rides and you should have no problems, they are very easy to ride!

Following the winding pathway from the roadside up to the villa you really get to see how good the villa really is. At the front of the villa you have a fully private and personal pool which cannot be seen from the road or any other properties. 2 padded sunbeds, table and chairs and also a veranda give you plenty of options for chilling outside in the sun!

Inside the villa you immediately walk into the huge living area, with ultra high ceilings and beams the space is filled with light and looks beautiful. The living area has a huge sofa with probably 30 cushions which is super comfy! TV with hundreds of movies pre loaded for chilling out on a rainy day or chilled out evening.

If you fancy cooking the kitchen has everything you need, we personally didn't use the cooking facilities but they did look great. In the kitchen Alex and Franzi have selected some of their favourite restaurant menus which you can order from directly using the provided mobile phone. They deliver straight to your door free of charge!

The fridge is preloaded with numerous soft drinks, beers, wines and snacks. If you use anything you pay the price listed in their property handbook or if you replace with the exact same item there is no charge! We found the super useful if we fancied a drink/snack but didn't want to scooter into town!

The bathroom is one of the best rooms in the property, the rainfall shower is amazing and provides amazing view over the bay! The toilet or "throne" is one of the most unique features of any property I have ever stayed in, situated at the top of a couple of stairs, the elevated throne provides view across the bay and into the outside jungle. Don't worry it is 100% private and is a great experience!

The bed is both massive and super comfy! The bedroom has air conditioning and fans to keep you cool on a night. Leave the curtains open and you can wake to the beautiful view of the bay and sunrise!

The property has numerous little features that make this place really stand out, to name a few, multi coloured LED lighting in the living room, USB chargers everywhere, coffee machine, drinking water tap, reading lights, snorkelling gear, international wall plugs (no adaptor needed), 2 TV's and palm tree lighting.

This property is the most incredible place myself and my partner have ever stayed, the property is finished to a very high standard and the hosts have added so many fine details to make this place what it is! I would stay again tomorrow if I had the chance! Worth every penny spent and it was a great surprise for my girlfriend who was very very happy with it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing