We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is hit and miss but breakfast sandwiches are good”
Review of Indie Cafe

Indie Cafe
Ranked #67 of 242 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Description: We love traveling and we love trendy cities like New York, Paris or Berlin, and of course we love good delicious food. Our passion for urban city style design and love for food inspired us to create something different on our tropical island of Koh Tao. Come eat and hang out in INDIE Cafe: good food in a cool industrial loft style designed space. From sandwiches to salads, from soups to burgers. Check out our menu, you will love it!!
Restaurant details
Description: We love traveling and we love trendy cities like New York, Paris or Berlin, and of course we love good delicious food. Our passion for urban city style design and love for food inspired us to create something different on our tropical island of Koh Tao. Come eat and hang out in INDIE Cafe: good food in a cool industrial loft style designed space. From sandwiches to salads, from soups to burgers. Check out our menu, you will love it!!
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Went two mornings in a row, first time they were quick to come to our table, food was great we got the tuna sandwich and bacon sandwich. Second day was a little confusing, when we waited at a table no one came so we finally went to the counter and she said for us to go sit down, then we got a server to come over and ordered, the food came out just as good as first day and very quickly. Latte was very good also!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Hi dear,

Many thanks for your feed back
We will try to improve the service and being more consistant

Best regards,Remy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the breakfast options here. My boyfriend had the eggs Benedict and I had the chia pudding. Both were delicious! Only complaints was that I came back for lunch for a salmon bagel sandwich and while it was still good, it was already pre made and thus, not quite as fresh as what we had for breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank pamelal433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hello Pamela,

Many thanks for your feed back here,
We are happy than you enjoyed the place and we will try our best to provide sandwiches done on the moment, problem is we still need a bit of stock to provide a fast service also

Have a good one,
Best regards
Remy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Very good breakfast and lots of options. Went here for breakfast 3 days in a row (would’ve continued if we stayed longer.)

Croquet Madam was my favorite.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank juienm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hey Julien,

Many thanks to spread the words aroud,
Cool you enjoyed the start of the day with us,
I wish you all the best

Remy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

I found this gem while walking around and I’m so glad I stopped in. It has a friendly vibe and the food is really good, fresh and fairly priced.

I highly recommend the berry smoothie.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sakurayama1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, General Manager at Indie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hi dear,

Many thanks for your review here and we are glad you appreciate our tasty food...

See you around
Remy
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Being Vegan out here and being a fitness buff who burns a good 3500+ calories a day leaves few options for a hearty meal. The Quinoa burger delivers and it is really tasty. Probably one of the best things I have had on Koh Tao!!! Sorry no photo, Ate it too quickly!

Also Internet here is blazing fast!
#WinWin

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TahPhrumDuhBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indie K, Directeur général at Indie Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi there,

Many thanks for the feed back, this quinoa is bloody good for sure
Happy you enjoyed it,

hope to see you guys again in the cafe,

see you
Remy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indie Cafe also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Indie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing